We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fiesta Inn Naucalpan(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
We Hotel Aeropuerto(Mexico City)
US$179
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Mexico Reforma(Mexico City)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Marlowe(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
45
4
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
4
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This sweet little house is a real treat. With only three rooms it really does feel your own place, especially as the other guests are out and about most of the time. It's located in a great spot for exploring Frida Kahlo's house and Diego Rivera's studio. It's only a few minutes walk from Coyoacan square so it really feels like you're staying in a little village. The house is beautifully presented, and the breakfasts were beyond compare. Very welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed in this B&B for five nights and the experience is best ever.
House was always clean,breakfast was so big and fresh and had different main dishes everyday.
Bed was so comfortable that you don't wanna get out of it.
It's an oasis within Mexico city,beautiful neighborhood,and there are some small shops/restaurant around to discover.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Wonderful experience on both of my stays. Stayed for 3 nights in July with a friend in "Cuarto del Arbol" and then 4 nights in August with my sons in "La Cabana". The rooms are beautiful, clean, cozy, silent and fully equipped.
Breakfast was great, fresh orange juice, yogurt, fresh fruit, bread, jams and a main course breakfast dish which changed daily.
Jose Luis, the Innkeeper, is welcoming and helpful, always ready to give you useful tips to enjoy your trip. He really makes you feel at home.
La Casita del Patio Verde is in my favorite neighborhood, Coyoacan, a paradise inside chaotic Mexico City. Coyoacan is a safe neighborhood full of lovely little colonial squares, churches, markets, cafès and restaurants.
The hotel is walking distance to the Frida Kahlo Museum and near the Diego Rivera and Dolores Olmedo Museums.
It was a WONDERFUL experience and would recommend it to everyone whether you are traveling as a couple, with friends, with family or by yourself.
It Home away from Home. Really hope to go back soon!
Gracias!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We got married in Mexico City on October 22 and we were looking for a cozy and comfortable place to stay. We were lucky and found space available at La Casita del Patio Verde. My in-laws, friends, my husband and I stayed at La Casita.

La Casita is an unique place in the heart of Coyoacan, a great place for those that love to walk, grab a cup of coffee early in the morning or enjoy an evening in the terrace of a local restaurant. La Casita has a priviledged location and it is a beautiful Mexican-style house.

The staff at La Casita was friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast at la casita was delicious; we had fresh fruit, juice, eggs and bread.

In our next trip to Mexico City we will certainly stay at La Casita again.

Room Tip: The cabana room is the biggest if you are looking for a lot of space. All rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatriz_maass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in mid-July and we were so pleased with our selection. We had the place to ourselves for 3 of the 5 nights. This little treasure is tucked away behind a wall/gate and you'd never know what you were missing if you walked by outside.

What we loved about it: breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, yogurt with granola, toast with your choice of honey, caramel or marmelade, orange juice, delicious coffee and a 'main dish' like quesadillas or tortillas. There were two versions of the menu available, one English and one Spanish. That would come in handy for any travelers who don't speak Spanish, they could point out their choices to communicate with the staff who speaks very little (if any) English.

The accommodations were very clean, with daily service in our room. The grounds are well-kept and lush, with flora everywhere you looked. It was unfortunate for us that we were unable to utilize the patio area for breakfast during our stay as it rained off and on the entire time we were there. This made for very mild temperatures, which we did not expect in July in Mexico City.

The innkeeper, Jose, was a real delight. He is friendly and accommodating, and his English is impeccable. He has a wealth of knowledge and was very helpful with questions about things to do and see.

The housekeepers, Julia and Paula, were efficient and accommodating. If you aren't bilingual, take a dictionary to breakfast with you. Personally, that added to the charm of the place for us. You know, "when in Rome..."

When we travel, we prefer not to stay in cookie cutter 'typical tourist' hotels. This B&B puts you in the middle of Coyoacan, easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, and even Frida Kahlo's museum. With all the delicious food we ate, it was a good thing we did so much walking!

One thing I would like to add is how safe we felt walking around in this neighborhood. We were even out at night wandering around and never once felt threatened or unsafe. This is a lovely area, and can change any misconceptions about Mexico. Don't get me wrong, when you go to places like the Pyramids, you will see plenty of vendors hawking their wares. In Coyoacan, however, life is tranquil and you are left alone to explore the city on your own.

We hope to make it back someday to see things we didn't have time to on this trip. If we do, we are definitely going to stay here. We recommend it to anyone traveling to the Mexico City area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LangtoNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews