We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Wow, simply unique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Casita del Patio Verde
Ranked #73 of 166 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2012

As hotelier I always try different type of services and in this case, La Casita is unbeatable. I stayed with my wife last November during a quick trip in "Cuarto del árbol", super comfortable bed; charming room well ventilated, but also had a little heather; perfectly clean and lighted bathroom and a beautiful hand painted decoration above the bed that gave a magical sensation.
You receive breakfast in the morning with not only a great taste of Mexican Food, but also a warm smile and real care. The garden is soooo beautiful and relaxing, the location great to visit Coyoacan and the whole south of the city. Jose Luis was superattentive from the reservation until our departure. Unfortunately it was fully committed last time I was in Mexico City last February and I had to try somewhere else. No comparison at all.
We tried La Pause restaurant, Martin, the Chef is a very special person with a special talent, Mexican food made in an incomplicated way, good wine, nice atmosphere. (I will better make a review there).

Be absolutely sure you will not find anything like La Casita del Patio Verde in south DF (and many other places). Stay there, you will remember your whole life.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenjiFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

This sweet little house is a real treat. With only three rooms it really does feel your own place, especially as the other guests are out and about most of the time. It's located in a great spot for exploring Frida Kahlo's house and Diego Rivera's studio. It's only a few minutes walk from Coyoacan square so it really feels like you're staying in a little village. The house is beautifully presented, and the breakfasts were beyond compare. Very welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed in this B&B for five nights and the experience is best ever.
House was always clean,breakfast was so big and fresh and had different main dishes everyday.
Bed was so comfortable that you don't wanna get out of it.
It's an oasis within Mexico city,beautiful neighborhood,and there are some small shops/restaurant around to discover.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Wonderful experience on both of my stays. Stayed for 3 nights in July with a friend in "Cuarto del Arbol" and then 4 nights in August with my sons in "La Cabana". The rooms are beautiful, clean, cozy, silent and fully equipped.
Breakfast was great, fresh orange juice, yogurt, fresh fruit, bread, jams and a main course breakfast dish which changed daily.
Jose Luis, the Innkeeper, is welcoming and helpful, always ready to give you useful tips to enjoy your trip. He really makes you feel at home.
La Casita del Patio Verde is in my favorite neighborhood, Coyoacan, a paradise inside chaotic Mexico City. Coyoacan is a safe neighborhood full of lovely little colonial squares, churches, markets, cafès and restaurants.
The hotel is walking distance to the Frida Kahlo Museum and near the Diego Rivera and Dolores Olmedo Museums.
It was a WONDERFUL experience and would recommend it to everyone whether you are traveling as a couple, with friends, with family or by yourself.
It Home away from Home. Really hope to go back soon!
Gracias!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We got married in Mexico City on October 22 and we were looking for a cozy and comfortable place to stay. We were lucky and found space available at La Casita del Patio Verde. My in-laws, friends, my husband and I stayed at La Casita.

La Casita is an unique place in the heart of Coyoacan, a great place for those that love to walk, grab a cup of coffee early in the morning or enjoy an evening in the terrace of a local restaurant. La Casita has a priviledged location and it is a beautiful Mexican-style house.

The staff at La Casita was friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast at la casita was delicious; we had fresh fruit, juice, eggs and bread.

In our next trip to Mexico City we will certainly stay at La Casita again.

Room Tip: The cabana room is the biggest if you are looking for a lot of space. All rooms are spacious, quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatriz_maass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Coyoacan
Maria Del Alma
Maria Del Alma
#22 of 166 in Mexico City
36 reviews
Coyoacan
La Casita de Coyoacan
La Casita de Coyoacan
#46 of 166 in Mexico City
7 reviews
Coyoacan
Chalet del Carmen
Chalet del Carmen
#34 of 166 in Mexico City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coyoacan
Casa Moctezuma
Casa Moctezuma
#24 of 231 in Mexico City
14 reviews
Coyoacan
Casa Jacinta Guest House
Casa Jacinta Guest House
#14 of 166 in Mexico City
44 reviews
Coyoacan
Pug Seal Coyoacan Suites
Pug Seal Coyoacan Suites
#4 of 166 in Mexico City
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casita del Patio Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casita del Patio Verde

Address: Callejon de la Escondida # 41 | Col. Coyoacan, Mexico City 04000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Coyoacan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range: RM514 - RM761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Casita del Patio Verde 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casita del Patio Verde is located in Coyoacan one of the most emblematic neighborhoods in Mexico City. It has cobblestone streets with tourist spots, big mansions, plazas, art galleries, restaurants and picturesque cafes. Within walking distance, you have access to the heart of Coyoacan, as well as Frida Kahlo's Museum (La Casa Azul); Plaza Hidalgo; Jarda­n Centenario; Casa de Cortes, Plaza Conchita amongst others. It's very close to San Angel, with its colonial Plaza San Jacinto. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Casita Del Patio Verde Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing