We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fiesta Inn Naucalpan(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Mexico Reforma(Mexico City)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
We Hotel Aeropuerto(Mexico City)
US$193
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Marlowe(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
45
4
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
4
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile


After an overnight bus ride and an early morning visit to Teotihuacán, arriving to La Casita del Patio Verde was a huge relief. This quaint hotel/b&b offers 2 bedrooms next to each other on the second floor of a very charming home, and one private cabana separate from the house facing a well-kept patio and garden. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the bed is comfortable, and the bathroom is impeccable. I never had any issues with the wifi.

The Santa Catarina neighborhood is really cute and it's worth a walk around!

During our stay we were the only occupants, so I can't speak to the potential noise level with the adjoining wall between the hotel's two available bedrooms. While the hotel is located in a quiet, residential part of Coyoacán, I will say that light sleepers should expect to hear

La Casita del Patio Verde really is escondida in Callejon Escondida, and I'm assuming your cab driver, like ours, has never heard of this little residential alleyway. Tell your taxi/uber driver that it is a casa located in Santa Catarina, Coyoacán entre Calle Aguacate y Calle Dulce Olivia.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Katmgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The location is in Zone 6 which is far from the city center and airport. Never accept a taxi driver that's using a meter if you're a tourist because it turned out almost double the price of what we paid a taxi driver who agreed to a fixed amount because traffic in Mexico City can be horrendous. It's not centrally located for general sightseeing but if you're set on visiting the Frida Kahlo museum, it's not very far. The neighborhood has charming streets to walk along, although the pavements were dilapidated... but there was a nice collection of houses/mansions around. It appears to be an upper end Mexican neighborhood.

We stayed in a nicely decorated room inside the main part of the house. The only downside was that you could hear everything in the house - conversations, noise, etc. even from the room adjacent and from the innkeeper walking above. It's a cute, sweet house with a nice breakfast nook and garden. The bathroom could do with an update - especially the shower - in terms of water temperature and pressure. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was filling. In hindsight, though, it would have been better to have the private bedroom that's detached from the main house for more privacy but that comes at a higher price. It's probably best you just make a day trip into this neighborhood and return back to central Mexico city.

Also, the innkeeper is very accommodating but you'll need to be able to speak Spanish as she didn't speak any English.

Room Tip: Choose the detached room from the main house for privacy so you don't hear everything else.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

So glad we stayed here, such a beautiful and relaxing B&B! The property has 3 rooms, we stayed in El cuarto Del Arbol (the only room with a King bed). Be advised taxi drivers have a hard time finding this place, make sure you have your gps on you!
We stayed here for a week, every morning we had something different for breakfast. Location is great! Walking distance from the main square in Coyoacan.They also offer what is called a Travelers package, which includes pick up and drop off from the airport, private tour guide to all the main attractons.We had a great tour guide Maria De Los Angeles, very knowledgable, nice and a safe driver. Driving in Mexico city is a little crazy. Mexico City is a beautiful place with a lot of history, with many places to stay. La casita is a great location if you don't want to be around the busy life of downtown. I fell in love with Mexico City and La Casita!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank ELY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

La Casita del Patio Verde is located in one of the most beautiful colonias in Mexico City and within easy walking distance to Frida Kahlo's La Casa Azul. It's a charming B&B with a garden back yard and was hosted by Anna during our stay. Anna prepared varied fabulous breakfasts each morning and attended to our housekeeping needs. The neighborhood is upscale and full of different cafes, bakeries, and even a chocolatier, as well as a beautiful park. Just walking through it is a delightful experience as each home is unique with many old mansions lovingly restored. I hope to visit Coyoacan again and would gladly stay here.

Room Tip: There aren't any bad rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinByler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very beautiful rooms and grounds. Quiet neighborhood close to the market and museums. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very accommodating and welcoming. I would come back!! And recommend for any one wanting a quiet Mexican City vacation spot

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews