We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fiesta Inn Naucalpan(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Mexico Reforma(Mexico City)
US$85
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Marlowe(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
We Hotel Aeropuerto(Mexico City)
US$178
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,674)
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveller rating
1,121
399
109
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
399
109
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos canariostorre mayorgreat hotelupgraded to a suitebusiness tripwalking distanceexcellent locationturn down serviceper daychapultepec parkexcellent stayroom servicean upgradeanthropology museumfitness centercomfortable roomstrip to mexico city
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,674 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Several items put this Hotel in one of the best I had ever visited. First of all the location is amazing, very close to Diana Fountain, restaurants (cocina abierta / Torre Reforma) and retail stores (Apple Store reforma). The service is amazing, Kudos to reception service desk (thanks Obed). In the concierge it’s possible to get a bike and ride in the Paseo de La Reforma, free and fast. The restaurant in the entrance is super good; the best sopa de tortilla ever. In addition, the room have an excellent lay-out. It’s large and well distributed with a great mini bar. L’Occitane items in the bathroom is definitly a plus. Last but not least, amazing art is distributed all around the Hotel and you can find fresh fruits on it and also in your room in the evening. You can feel yourself at home ever in business trips.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Marcia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manger at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Marcia:

Thank you for choosing Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa for your recent stay in Mexico City.

We take great care of each and every guest by providing excellent products and by assisting you during your visit to make your stay comfortable.

Thank you for all those good comments, this is our best reward to our efforts and encourage us to continue in search of excellence.

I will be glad to share the especial mention you made about Obed, he will be happy to learn about it.

We appreciate your preference and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Well located on Paseo de la Reforma, this hotel has all the amenities any traveller requires. Our room was very comfortable, well sized and a decent bathroom, notwithstanding the shower was in the bath tub. Great gym and the breakfasts just right to get the day going.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quaity Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Steve:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa.

We are so pleased to learn we met your expectations as our aim is to get your satisfaction by providing you comfort, facilities for your training and delicious meals to please your palate.

Please let us know about your next trip and we will be glad to assist you.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and we yearn to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed 6 nights in Marquis and it was excellent. Spa and fitness centre facilities were impressive. A capable conceirge is always important for visitors needing advice about tours, shopping and museums. Jose Acero was perfect in this role. Choice of three restaurants provided a variety of menus and environments. We enjoyed the terrace in La Cuchara where our waiter Octavio was always helpful and attentive. Highly recomended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NoCombNoToothbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear guest,

Marquis Reforma appreciates your kind review in regards to your recent stay with us.

Our aim is to take care of each and every guest by providing premises according to your needs and by being helpful on your requests to get your satisfaction. That is why we are so pleased to learn you had a great experience at hour hotel. Thank you for recommending us.

Our team will be grateful to hear they got your satisfaction through their service. Thank you for the special mention you made about José Acero and Octavio.

Marquis Reforma appreciates your preference and we yearn to welcome you back soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This used to be the highest hotel in Mexico City, one of the first luxury hotels, and it still is. The rooms are quiet, nicely decorated, clean and with luxury details. Definitely a great place to stay

Room Tip: The high floors are the best
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank drchuycruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa.

We are delighted to know your Marquis experience was excellent, as our aim is to provide you comfort and luxury details to make your stay pleasant.

We appreciate your preference and we will be delighted to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The hotel itself is beautiful. The staff was so very accommodating and helpful, very patient with my broken Spanish and I didn't encounter a single staff member who didn't speak excellent English. The front desk upgraded our room upon arrival and it was fantastic. Andres was our waiter during our stay and he was incredible. He was personable and kind, and gave us local recommendations as well as making great suggestions for our meals which turned out to be wonderful. Thank you to the Marquis Reforma and Andres for making our trip so special.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mckenzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraLMarquis, Quality Manager at Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Ms. Mckenzie,

Thank you for choosing Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa for your recent stay at Mexico City.

There is nothing more rewarding for us than a happy guest like you, it means all our efforts were worth it to get your satisfaction. I will be glad to share your review with our team, be sure it will encourage them to keep offering you an excellent service on your future stays to make you feel special.

We appreciate your preference and we will be glad to welcome you back on your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Lizarraga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews