We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveller rating
940
456
81
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
456
81
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour desk templo mayor rooftop terrace great bargain excellent location two blocks single room breakfast buffet rooms are clean and comfortable zocalo area historic center the hotel staff central location top floor hotel restaurant no air conditioning felt very safe
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Just a jewel. Staff is very professional. Location makes getting around easy. Rooms are comfortable. Tour desk great. Breakfast by itself is worth the stay. Thelma who is the chief kitchen queen is incredible. Without question I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank shrinkwrapped3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCatedral, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

We are glad to know that your stay was wonderful, thanks so much for sharing us your experience during your stay, and of course we will waiting for you, we hope see you soon! This is your second home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Hotel Catedral is a real find, a jewel in the historic center just steps from the Zócalo, Templo Mayor, and Cathedral. We were part of a large group, and the hotel staff went all out to accommodate our needs, including preparing a group lunch on the day of our arrival that was a wonderful repast (far more than hotel meals often are). Breakfast was included, a buffet with a wide selections of fruits, vegetables, and other items that constitute a Mexican breakfast, plus an egg/omelette station staffed by a friendly grill person. The ample selection of breads included wonderful bolillos.

The rooms were wonderful. Ours was a well-appointed double, with a very large bathroom and great shower. While just across from the elevator and facing an air shaft (with a small patio at the base), our room was perfectly quiet. Additionally, the staff was wonderful, from the reception desk personnel to the waiter who brought our drinks in the small lobby bar to the maid who kept up our room.

This is definitely a find, and we'll certainly return when next we're in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCatedral, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Leslie thanks so much for the time that you give us to sharing your experience at the Hotel, is great to know that your stay was great and our services approve your expectations, is an honor have you as our guest.
We hope see you soon.
Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Our room was very nice. It came with a sauna. We had a view of the Cathedral from our rear window. Great service and helpful personnel. Walking distance to the Zocalo. The hotel is located on a quiet street. There is reduced traffic. Get a good nights rest at this hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VictorO2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCatedral, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Victor, thanks so much for your sharing us your experience during your stay, your recommendation is so valuable for us like to the travelers.
Is nice to know that your stay was great, this is our goal, we will waiting for you in your next visit to Mexico City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Nice central location in central historico. Good welcome at reception.
Room 611 was ok. Good bathroom with shower 2 x double beds.
Not really modern decorated brown.
Good size tv
Breakfast seems to be food from previous night

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Spookeytookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCatedral, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks so much for your comments and to share your experience.
The breakfast is made it the same day, and every day are different dishes.
We try to offer different and delicious dishes every day, if you want something special you can ask to the Chef, she is so kind and she can do a dish that you like it.
Is a pleasure be at your service, we hope see you soon.
Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed a solo week at Hotel Catedral where the entire staff made me feel safe and welcome. Dulce, Nicholas and the entire reception, concierge desk could not have been more helpful. They delivered ballet tickets and even emergency medicine when I needed it. Breakfast was lovely and all of the servers were more than helpful, always remembering my order. The onsite restaurant was an added bonus with its varied menu, good quality and again excellent service. Rooms were very clean and comfy with good climate control. Housekeepers were also very kind and helpful. Hotel Catedral offers excellent value. Highly recommend if you want to be in the historic area. Easy walk to many attractions.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Z4381HYpaulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCatedral, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Paula we are glad to know that your experience at the Hotel Catedral was lovely, is a pleasure be at your service.
Thanks so much for your recognize all the staff and share each moment. We are sure that you will come back.
Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews