We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, great atmosphere and service”
Review of Hanzo - CLOSED

Hanzo
Price range: US$310 - US$500
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Polanco
Description: Hanzo is a Japanese restaurant with a modern and sophisticated ambiance with a great selection of fresh fish. The restaurant has a striking and modern style based on Japanese elements. The place has two concepts in between being a lounge and a restaurant. One can taste a great variety of cocktails, sake, wines, liquors, etc. We offer a DJ at night. The menu of sushi rolls and sashimi is varied and unique together with four distinct styles of meat preparation.
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This restaurant is expensive but I think it is totally worth it, the food is delicious, the atmosphere is great ( I mean this a beautiful restaurant) and the service is great...We went there for my fiancé's B-day and we were offered several compliments of the house ( some just-made cookies that were unbelivable tasty). The great thing about this place is that eventhough it is a Japanese cuisine restaurant it has several other options --- my father in law ordered the lamb rack ( it has a mint based sauce) and it was superbe. Try the different martinis as well and the sake mojito.

I totally recommend it with a 5 star.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KarenMoctezuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

I believe this place is overrated. Athmosphere is good, however, service pretends to be great and its not. Dont get me wrong service is not bad its just that Ive received better waiter. Services from places like Au Pied de Couchon, China Grill or even Loncheria Olivia at the Brick Hotel. The place is not cheap, I aould say it's really expensove for regular non extraordinary asian food. They dont have a wine/spirit menu. Now let's talk about disgusting stuff...Whenever I was leaving the car (who btw... Is really aggresive with cars) I saw a cockroach running out from the restaurant.... Nice!!!. Now the bathroom... Its nicely decorated but it smells as a public facility... Terrible. Overall this is a nice looming place where kind of nice people goes BUT I'll never go back again... I have my own personal favorites. Please excuse punctuation and spelling... Im writing this from my mobile

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adamsfco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

It is a very good Japanese restaurant and very original.
The menu items are different and very tasty.
There is also a Sushi Bar apart from the main restaurant.
Expensive but very good.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JMareyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanzo also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing