We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan
Ranked #141 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I had a training course so I was sharing a BIG room. The room itself was really good, though a mini fridge would have made our time. Yet, comfortable bed, clean carpets, bathroom ok.

Breakfast was really good, except that I was not able to try all as I got sick. Dinner buffet was not that espectacular.

Service very friendly, except that the lady who attended me when I arrived never gave me my IHG souvenir when I returned later to give her the number.

Location: It is not the prettiest area, though you are very close to Coyoacan. Easy Metro access and if you use Uber all things will work out.

Room Tip: Go to the 6th or 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ceckis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday M, Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.
We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member.
We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015

I stayed at the hotel for 5 days as I was working at the Birdgestone Americas Cup Golf Tournament.

The front desk was amazing a sea of smiling faces all anxious to ensure that we were all checked in with the minimum of inconvenience.
The bell boys were attentive and extremely helpful. Although very busy you were made to feel that you were the only guest at the hotel.
The room was very well appointed with comfortable bedding and plenty of hot water providing you turned on the correct tap.
Conference facilities are plentiful and comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnyCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday M, Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. 
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I have stayed in this hotel around five nights for my job, I have to say I was really surprised for the high quality of service there!, believe me, all the staff is extremely polite, attentive and professional, with a natural smile all the time!, from the reception, to the restaurant, all of them make of this hotel a FIVE STARS PLACE!, congratulations!, good job!.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MangiaTutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday M, Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Dear Mangia Tutti,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. 
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. 
It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The room was so small I felt cramped. Internet was fine but the tv channels were terrible. No hot water. The food in the restaurant was terrible so I had a burger at Burger King next door. Check-in was a joke and very time consuming. The staff was good but the property sucked. Never again at this facility.

Room Tip: Take your chances
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bajapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday M, Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay.
We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes.
We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
SIncerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This hotel was ok, its instalations were good. Its food was good. Its staff were friendly. Its location was absolutely abominable. With a major thoroughfare going by and traffic speeding by all the time, and with no attractions near it really, excpet for downtown Coyoacan being ten minutes away by taxi.....this is a poor choice for travelers. The only thing near it, and ealking all up and down the street were bums, hookers and transvestite prostitutes. I wouldn´t pay to stay here again and not even if you paid me. Go find a better chouice closer to where you want to be.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday M, Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

Dear richard a,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards.
We will share your feedback with our city authorities and make the necessary changes.
We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tlalpan
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexico Medica Sur
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexic...
#181 of 313 in Mexico City
36 reviews
Coyoacán
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#203 of 313 in Mexico City
30 reviews
City Express Patio Universidad
#57 of 313 in Mexico City
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan

Address: Avenida Calzada de Tlalpan 1507 | Col. Portales, Mexico City 03300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: RM 273 - RM 405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mexico CoyoacanOur convenient location provides access to the main areas of the city including 20 minutes to Mexico City International Airport , 10 minutes to downtown and 5 minutes to the Coyoacan Mall & Town.Featuring 214 guest rooms, including junior suites, Jacuzzi suites and master suites, we have rooms available for people with special needs as well as smoking and non-smoking rooms. All rooms are equipped with a TV, cable, air conditioning and heating with independent climate control, safety deposit box, wireless high-speed Internet access , radio alarm clock, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing kit and voice mail. Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan also features conference facilities for up to 1800 people . The conference area includes Meeting Rooms divisible into 18 separate rooms.Business near hotel:Novartis, Abbott, Sanofi, Glaxo, Eli Lilli, Bristol Myers, GNP, MVS, Centro Bancomer.Attractions near hotel: Coyoacan, Main Cathedral, Templo Mayor, Chapultepec Zoo, Palacio de Bellas Artes, Garibaldi Marichi Plaza, San Angel, Cuernavaca City, Six Flags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalpan Churubusco Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing