We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Weekend in Mexico City (CDMX)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan
Ranked #140 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Installations are fine. Rooms are too small (more like Europe style). Minimalist.
Clean and friendly.
The staff over all are helpful but the "policies" is the card of the game. Any thing that you request they mention that "their policy does not allow... " or "Is our policy to...". Which is fine. But my perception is that regular decisions should be made by the manager depending on the situation or how busy the hotel is.
We requested and early check in on Friday, it was accepted and they made us wait for about two hours... Late Check out was requested and it was ok and respected. Prices is good compare to other locations in the area. Neighborhood is not so nice.

Room Tip: Away from the busy avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Gerardo S,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and appreciate your compliments regarding our clean and friendly accommodation. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have known this property since the 1980s. Constant updates and careful maintenance make it look always like new. Even after a change in ownership this hotel has kept the classic customer service and optimal shape.

Room Tip: on arrival they will let you choose your preference in features...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americandreamer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I "chose" to stay here for one night given that the traffic in Mexico City is notoriously challenging and I had an early meeting nearby. (I could have stayed somewhere else and braved the traffic, but at the time that seemed to be a bit of a gamble).

My overall impression is that this a hotel that caters mainly to local conventions, training sessions, etc. The location is not particularly appealing, although in my case it was convenient for my early morning meeting. (I have to confess that I arrived late at night and checked out early the next morning). The things that I remember (mostly negative) are:
- Rooms are very tired and nothing to write home about. (They actually reminded me of a (university) dorm room.
- Getting hot water out of shower was a bit of a challenge
- The aircon didn't really work. (It is my fault that I was too tired to complain).
- Check in AND check out were a hassle as their credit card reader was not (really) working. Hmmmm. (Say no more)

My understanding is that if you have meetings in this part of town, there isn’t much choice. Sadly, this establishment seems to be the best of a bad bunch. Next time, I shall brave the traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paisa_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Paisa_on_the_go,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some aspects of our room accommodations, our bathroom shower, air conditioning system, and the check-in/check-out process. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable and friendly accommodations and we regret that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we will continuously do our best to always improve so we can accommodate you better in the future. I do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I had a training course so I was sharing a BIG room. The room itself was really good, though a mini fridge would have made our time. Yet, comfortable bed, clean carpets, bathroom ok.

Breakfast was really good, except that I was not able to try all as I got sick. Dinner buffet was not that espectacular.

Service very friendly, except that the lady who attended me when I arrived never gave me my IHG souvenir when I returned later to give her the number.

Location: It is not the prettiest area, though you are very close to Coyoacan. Easy Metro access and if you use Uber all things will work out.

Room Tip: Go to the 6th or 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ceckis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday M, Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.
We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member.
We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I stayed at the hotel for 5 days as I was working at the Birdgestone Americas Cup Golf Tournament.

The front desk was amazing a sea of smiling faces all anxious to ensure that we were all checked in with the minimum of inconvenience.
The bell boys were attentive and extremely helpful. Although very busy you were made to feel that you were the only guest at the hotel.
The room was very well appointed with comfortable bedding and plenty of hot water providing you turned on the correct tap.
Conference facilities are plentiful and comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnyCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday M, Manager at Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. 
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Express Patio Universidad
#57 of 312 in Mexico City
601 reviews
Tlalpan
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexico Medica Sur
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mexic...
#179 of 312 in Mexico City
36 reviews
Coyoacan
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#204 of 312 in Mexico City
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan

Address: Avenida Calzada de Tlalpan 1507 | Col. Portales, Mexico City 03300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: RM280 - RM410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mexico CoyoacanOur convenient location provides access to the main areas of the city including 20 minutes to Mexico City International Airport , 10 minutes to downtown and 5 minutes to the Coyoacan Mall & Town.Featuring 214 guest rooms, including junior suites, Jacuzzi suites and master suites, we have rooms available for people with special needs as well as smoking and non-smoking rooms. All rooms are equipped with a TV, cable, air conditioning and heating with independent climate control, safety deposit box, wireless high-speed Internet access , radio alarm clock, hair dryer, coffee maker, ironing kit and voice mail. Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan also features conference facilities for up to 1800 people . The conference area includes Meeting Rooms divisible into 18 separate rooms.Business near hotel:Novartis, Abbott, Sanofi, Glaxo, Eli Lilli, Bristol Myers, GNP, MVS, Centro Bancomer.Attractions near hotel: Coyoacan, Main Cathedral, Templo Mayor, Chapultepec Zoo, Palacio de Bellas Artes, Garibaldi Marichi Plaza, San Angel, Cuernavaca City, Six Flags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mexico City Tlalpan Churubusco Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mexico Coyoacan Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing