We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
14
6
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
6
1
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This is actually a private home. Most rooms share a bath like any hostel but as I was alone I had the room with separate bath. Amazing. Very clean and tranquil. The garden is lovely.

Check in at the restaurant two blocks down. You can call and they wait for you. Two meals a day are included with full corse. Great food.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank lafenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucero3, Director General at Hostal La Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016
Google Translation

Buenos dias:
Muchas gracias por sus opiniones, nos daria mucho gusto volverla a recibir en su proximo viaje, ya sabe que el Hostal La Encantada es su casa en la Ciudad de Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I couldn't be more pleased with my stay in this Hostel. It is literally located two blocks away from Frida Kahlo's house. It is a corner house that you are taken to after you check in on a restaurant "La Encantada" located two blocks away from the hostel too.

I had the house practically all to myself and it can be spooky and cool at the same time. You can hear sounds here and there from doors rubbing, or the front gate opening. In fact, the sounds resonate quite well throughout most of the house, which is beautiful at the same time. The bathrooms were clean and very nice. The kitchen and refrigerator are all there, and a water cooler for fresh clean water. You feel like you own the house, since you have access to so much of it without any camera's to keep an eye on you.

A very liberal experience which is only part of the great service that is provided to you for a low price--in my opinion. I was given breakfast and dinner for free at "La Encantada" restaurant, where the owner went out of her way with her son to make sure her guest were fed. The restaurant was closed to the public, except to those staying at the hostel because of Semana Santa.

I just like to say thank you for sharing your hostel to us travellers.

Room Tip: Ask at the restaurant which rooms are still available and maybe they can accommodate you with something that is to your liking.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alec002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

When you arrive, you'll get your keys in the restaurant La encantada, and they will take you to a house, where you'll have your room! They are clean, we'll organized, and everything you need you can ask for the kind staff! The breakfast and dinner are included, which is great! The food was delicious, and it was great to save some money. The place is well located, close to Frida Kahlo museum, to the Coyoacan Market, Metro station Viveiros (about 10 - 15 minutes walking) and to the main square. Quiet and safe neighborhood, I had an amazing time there!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Natália Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great service, the staff are friendly and are helpful with inquiries about directions, transport tips etc. the rooms are clean and cosy
comfortable, close to historical colonial Coyoacan, good bang for your buk

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews