We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oaxaca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Casa de Mis Recuerdos B&B
Ranked #6 of 132 Oaxaca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I stayed at this beautiful Oaxaca inn 7yrs ago, solo, and returned this time with my husband. It was just as wonderful as I remembered... beautiful, serene, and well located for everything we most wanted to do! We stayed in the Mamey room with the lovely terrace facing the main courtyard. Every morning, we skipped to breakfast wondering, what yumminess will we get fed today? We were never disappointed and in 9 mornings, we never had the same thing twice! I would not hesitate to return here again on any future trips. I can't imagine staying anywhere else, in fact! I also loved being hosted by a family with deep Oaxacan roots. Their history--in family photos, stories, cuisine, etc--permeates the whole compound... adding an resonant layer of history and wonder to an already beautiful trip!

Room Tip: We loved the Mamey room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GleniseNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

The minute we walked in the door Conchita was there to greet us with warm wishes and big welcome to her Casa. My sister and I grew up in Mexico and had not returned in decades. This was a step into the past and filled our hearts with warmth. The colors, the fountains, the food, the comfy beds, the location, and the guests: all make this a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the property are probably quieter. We were in the upstairs rooms, each with ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Beautiful B&B in the heart of Oaxaca. Family-owned, and the family are wonderful - will help you out with anything you need. Wonderful breakfast (different everyday).Fantastic location, close to everything. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanmtate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My 18 year old daughter and I just spent 5 nights at this beautiful B&B. Everything was perfect. Delicious Mexican breakfast prepared by Conchita and shared with other guests in a lovely setting. Great location to walk to restaurants and sites in town. I highly recommend this B&B with its peaceful courtyard and warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dhmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We've stayed at Conchita and Moises Valencia's B&B several times and have recommended it to all our friends. You will feel immediately comfortable and cared for in in their beautiful home. You will also never have a more delicious breakfast anywhere!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CShayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
0.6 km away
Casa Oaxaca
Casa Oaxaca
#5 of 110 in Oaxaca
267 reviews
0.4 km away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#7 of 110 in Oaxaca
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Casona Oaxaca
Casona Oaxaca
#10 of 110 in Oaxaca
206 reviews
0.9 km away
La Betulia Bed and Breakfast
0.3 km away
Casa de Las Bugambilias B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de Mis Recuerdos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Mis Recuerdos B&B

Address: Calle Pino Suarez 508, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Oaxaca
Price Range: RM177 - RM378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
La Casa De Mis Recuerdos Hotel Oaxaca
La Casa De Mis Recuerdos Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing