We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend la casa de mis recuerdos”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oaxaca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Casa de Mis Recuerdos B&B
Ranked #5 of 134 Oaxaca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Having lived in Mexico, I had experience to compare this bed and breakfast. It was by far the loveliest I'd seen! My room, Paloma, was spacious, beautifully decorated and quiet - on the ground floor. (Rooms all surround the flowering trees in the courtyard). Breakfast was delicious and served on different pottery each day on table covers of hand-made Mexican textiles. The owners, Conchita and Moises were so accommodating in every way - they knew which taxis to call for us for tours to the many historic and fascinating places at reasonable rates. The location was perfect and safe - just a few blocks walk to the zocalo, Alcala' (walking boulevard), museums, Santo Domingo church (a must see) etc. Many excellent restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms which do not overlook the street (Pino Suarez) quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeanaheberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

We traveled to Oaxaca for our wedding. When our family and friends came to join us, we all stayed at Casa Mis Recuerdos. The property is breathtaking. The husband, Moses tends to the garden that brings such life to otherwise vibrant buildings and courtyards. The vines climb the walls where the hummingbirds levitate. In the morning, the song birds usher you to traditional and delicious breakfasts that the wife, Conchita and the staff cook. We had guests in every room and thought each space was lovely. Conchita and Moses were incredibly accomodating and a joy to interact with. We'd stay here again and recommend other do too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dtoft42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed for 8 days at La Casa de mis Recuerdos. Not only were the hosts, Conchita and Moises, very lovely and friendly and helpful, but their place is simply beautiful with all the charm of a Oaxacan home. The room we had, the Colibri, was clean and lovely and the breakfasts were amazing! They helped guide us to worthwhile places and always provided a safe and friendly taxi driver to visit different sites. Totally worth it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but the rooms towards the back of the property are quietest as they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 894julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

My sister and I stayed in this wonderful little B&B in March. We had two rooms, Calandria and Zenozotle which were upstairs at the back of the compound. It was quiet, comfortable and private and we had our own little roof garden where we were surrounded by flowers and birdsong . What a perfect spot!
Conchita is a most gracious, welcoming, generous hostess. She and her husband Moises have created an artistic, welcoming, tranquil spot where guests are encouraged to relax and make themselves at home. Breakfasts are delicious and every morning the table is set with a different combination of beautiful linen, pottery and glasses. It was very special staying with a wonderful Oaxacan family who couldn't have made our stay more special. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I stayed at this beautiful Oaxaca inn 7yrs ago, solo, and returned this time with my husband. It was just as wonderful as I remembered... beautiful, serene, and well located for everything we most wanted to do! We stayed in the Mamey room with the lovely terrace facing the main courtyard. Every morning, we skipped to breakfast wondering, what yumminess will we get fed today? We were never disappointed and in 9 mornings, we never had the same thing twice! I would not hesitate to return here again on any future trips. I can't imagine staying anywhere else, in fact! I also loved being hosted by a family with deep Oaxacan roots. Their history--in family photos, stories, cuisine, etc--permeates the whole compound... adding an resonant layer of history and wonder to an already beautiful trip!

Room Tip: We loved the Mamey room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GleniseNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
0.7 km away
Hotel Boutique Casa Los Cantaros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Marialicia Suites
Marialicia Suites
#2 of 110 in Oaxaca
176 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Palacio Borghese
Hotel Palacio Borghese
#7 of 110 in Oaxaca
218 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa de Las Bugambilias B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de Mis Recuerdos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Mis Recuerdos B&B

Address: Calle Pino Suarez 508, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Oaxaca
Price Range: RM 175 - RM 374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
La Casa De Mis Recuerdos Hotel Oaxaca
La Casa De Mis Recuerdos Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing