We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca(Oaxaca)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$142
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Las Mariposas(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Azul Cielo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$36
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
159
15
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
15
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningfamily photosla casafeast for the eyesbeautiful oasisadult daughterour recent visitoaxacan breakfaststheir beautiful homestudy spanishflower filledfamily homevibrant colorswonderful visitdelicious mexican breakfastb bssquash blossoms
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We traveled to Oaxaca for our wedding. When our family and friends came to join us, we all stayed at Casa Mis Recuerdos. The property is breathtaking. The husband, Moses tends to the garden that brings such life to otherwise vibrant buildings and courtyards. The vines climb the walls where the hummingbirds levitate. In the morning, the song birds usher you to traditional and delicious breakfasts that the wife, Conchita and the staff cook. We had guests in every room and thought each space was lovely. Conchita and Moses were incredibly accomodating and a joy to interact with. We'd stay here again and recommend other do too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dtoft42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed for 8 days at La Casa de mis Recuerdos. Not only were the hosts, Conchita and Moises, very lovely and friendly and helpful, but their place is simply beautiful with all the charm of a Oaxacan home. The room we had, the Colibri, was clean and lovely and the breakfasts were amazing! They helped guide us to worthwhile places and always provided a safe and friendly taxi driver to visit different sites. Totally worth it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but the rooms towards the back of the property are quietest as they are farther from the street.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 894julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

My sister and I stayed in this wonderful little B&B in March. We had two rooms, Calandria and Zenozotle which were upstairs at the back of the compound. It was quiet, comfortable and private and we had our own little roof garden where we were surrounded by flowers and birdsong . What a perfect spot!
Conchita is a most gracious, welcoming, generous hostess. She and her husband Moises have created an artistic, welcoming, tranquil spot where guests are encouraged to relax and make themselves at home. Breakfasts are delicious and every morning the table is set with a different combination of beautiful linen, pottery and glasses. It was very special staying with a wonderful Oaxacan family who couldn't have made our stay more special. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I stayed at this beautiful Oaxaca inn 7yrs ago, solo, and returned this time with my husband. It was just as wonderful as I remembered... beautiful, serene, and well located for everything we most wanted to do! We stayed in the Mamey room with the lovely terrace facing the main courtyard. Every morning, we skipped to breakfast wondering, what yumminess will we get fed today? We were never disappointed and in 9 mornings, we never had the same thing twice! I would not hesitate to return here again on any future trips. I can't imagine staying anywhere else, in fact! I also loved being hosted by a family with deep Oaxacan roots. Their history--in family photos, stories, cuisine, etc--permeates the whole compound... adding an resonant layer of history and wonder to an already beautiful trip!

Room Tip: We loved the Mamey room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GleniseNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The minute we walked in the door Conchita was there to greet us with warm wishes and big welcome to her Casa. My sister and I grew up in Mexico and had not returned in decades. This was a step into the past and filled our hearts with warmth. The colors, the fountains, the food, the comfy beds, the location, and the guests: all make this a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the property are probably quieter. We were in the upstairs rooms, each with own bath and love them.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews