We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Cielo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Don Nino(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Angel Youth Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
159
15
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
15
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningfamily photosla casafeast for the eyesbeautiful oasisadult daughterour recent visitoaxacan breakfaststheir beautiful homestudy spanishflower filledfamily homevibrant colorswonderful visitdelicious mexican breakfastb bssquash blossoms
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

La Casa de Mis Recuerdos really felt like a home away from home in terms of how comfortable and private it was - we stayed in the Mamey room which is in the front of the house, yet it is very quiet because it is separated by a courtyard, and has its own little terrace filled with vines and flowers and a very sweet chirping bird which we never did get to see. The bed was SO comfortable and very nice hot shower.

Conchita and her husband were very helpful arranging taxis, and information about mercados. The breakfasts were so delicious, traditional and colorful - every morning Conchita decorated the table with different table cloths and plates. There were a few other guests staying there at the same time, so breakfast time was always fun, and lots of catching up over our multiple cups of coffee.

The location was perfect as the house is located in the center, but a quiet area, just Northeast of the zocolo but also just south of a cute park where there was a very lively market, and a really good cafe down the street. It was also easy to get taxis right there to take us to smaller villages.

I could go on and on about this La Casa - I hope to stay there again, as it was really a special place. I was lucky enough to be told to stay there by a friend.

Room Tip: We loved the Mamey room but I think they are all very quiet and beautiful!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Having lived in Mexico, I had experience to compare this bed and breakfast. It was by far the loveliest I'd seen! My room, Paloma, was spacious, beautifully decorated and quiet - on the ground floor. (Rooms all surround the flowering trees in the courtyard). Breakfast was delicious and served on different pottery each day on table covers of hand-made Mexican textiles. The owners, Conchita and Moises were so accommodating in every way - they knew which taxis to call for us for tours to the many historic and fascinating places at reasonable rates. The location was perfect and safe - just a few blocks walk to the zocalo, Alcala' (walking boulevard), museums, Santo Domingo church (a must see) etc. Many excellent restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms which do not overlook the street (Pino Suarez) quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeanaheberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We traveled to Oaxaca for our wedding. When our family and friends came to join us, we all stayed at Casa Mis Recuerdos. The property is breathtaking. The husband, Moses tends to the garden that brings such life to otherwise vibrant buildings and courtyards. The vines climb the walls where the hummingbirds levitate. In the morning, the song birds usher you to traditional and delicious breakfasts that the wife, Conchita and the staff cook. We had guests in every room and thought each space was lovely. Conchita and Moses were incredibly accomodating and a joy to interact with. We'd stay here again and recommend other do too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dtoft42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed for 8 days at La Casa de mis Recuerdos. Not only were the hosts, Conchita and Moises, very lovely and friendly and helpful, but their place is simply beautiful with all the charm of a Oaxacan home. The room we had, the Colibri, was clean and lovely and the breakfasts were amazing! They helped guide us to worthwhile places and always provided a safe and friendly taxi driver to visit different sites. Totally worth it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but the rooms towards the back of the property are quietest as they are farther from the street.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 894julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

My sister and I stayed in this wonderful little B&B in March. We had two rooms, Calandria and Zenozotle which were upstairs at the back of the compound. It was quiet, comfortable and private and we had our own little roof garden where we were surrounded by flowers and birdsong . What a perfect spot!
Conchita is a most gracious, welcoming, generous hostess. She and her husband Moises have created an artistic, welcoming, tranquil spot where guests are encouraged to relax and make themselves at home. Breakfasts are delicious and every morning the table is set with a different combination of beautiful linen, pottery and glasses. It was very special staying with a wonderful Oaxacan family who couldn't have made our stay more special. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews