We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a destination wedding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oaxaca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Casa de Mis Recuerdos B&B
Ranked #3 of 134 Oaxaca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We rented the entire place to house everyone for a destination wedding. The owners were so lovely and accommodating. They made us feel welcome and relaxed. The breakfasts, which were different everyday, were beautiful, tasty, and regional. The owners arranged tour guides and taxis for us as needed. Casa de Mis Recuerdos made our visit to Oaxaca even better.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillaryloring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

9 - 13 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

La Casa de Mis Recuerdos really felt like a home away from home in terms of how comfortable and private it was - we stayed in the Mamey room which is in the front of the house, yet it is very quiet because it is separated by a courtyard, and has its own little terrace filled with vines and flowers and a very sweet chirping bird which we never did get to see. The bed was SO comfortable and very nice hot shower.

Conchita and her husband were very helpful arranging taxis, and information about mercados. The breakfasts were so delicious, traditional and colorful - every morning Conchita decorated the table with different table cloths and plates. There were a few other guests staying there at the same time, so breakfast time was always fun, and lots of catching up over our multiple cups of coffee.

The location was perfect as the house is located in the center, but a quiet area, just Northeast of the zocolo but also just south of a cute park where there was a very lively market, and a really good cafe down the street. It was also easy to get taxis right there to take us to smaller villages.

I could go on and on about this La Casa - I hope to stay there again, as it was really a special place. I was lucky enough to be told to stay there by a friend.

Room Tip: We loved the Mamey room but I think they are all very quiet and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Having lived in Mexico, I had experience to compare this bed and breakfast. It was by far the loveliest I'd seen! My room, Paloma, was spacious, beautifully decorated and quiet - on the ground floor. (Rooms all surround the flowering trees in the courtyard). Breakfast was delicious and served on different pottery each day on table covers of hand-made Mexican textiles. The owners, Conchita and Moises were so accommodating in every way - they knew which taxis to call for us for tours to the many historic and fascinating places at reasonable rates. The location was perfect and safe - just a few blocks walk to the zocalo, Alcala' (walking boulevard), museums, Santo Domingo church (a must see) etc. Many excellent restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms which do not overlook the street (Pino Suarez) quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeanaheberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We traveled to Oaxaca for our wedding. When our family and friends came to join us, we all stayed at Casa Mis Recuerdos. The property is breathtaking. The husband, Moses tends to the garden that brings such life to otherwise vibrant buildings and courtyards. The vines climb the walls where the hummingbirds levitate. In the morning, the song birds usher you to traditional and delicious breakfasts that the wife, Conchita and the staff cook. We had guests in every room and thought each space was lovely. Conchita and Moses were incredibly accomodating and a joy to interact with. We'd stay here again and recommend other do too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dtoft42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed for 8 days at La Casa de mis Recuerdos. Not only were the hosts, Conchita and Moises, very lovely and friendly and helpful, but their place is simply beautiful with all the charm of a Oaxacan home. The room we had, the Colibri, was clean and lovely and the breakfasts were amazing! They helped guide us to worthwhile places and always provided a safe and friendly taxi driver to visit different sites. Totally worth it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but the rooms towards the back of the property are quietest as they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 894julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
0.9 km away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
0.7 km away
Hotel Boutique Casa Los Cantaros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel CasAntica
Hotel CasAntica
#26 of 111 in Oaxaca
365 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa de Las Bugambilias B&B
0.4 km away
El Diablo y la Sandia in Libres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de Mis Recuerdos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Mis Recuerdos B&B

Address: Calle Pino Suarez 508, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Oaxaca
Price Range: RM 176 - RM 376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
La Casa De Mis Recuerdos Bed And Breakfast
La Casa De Mis Recuerdos Hotel Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing