We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristobal(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$71
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rossco Backpackers Hostel(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Axkan Arte Hotel(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anthara(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$32
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
La Casa de Mama(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$68
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western La Noria(San Cristobal de las Casas)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Casa Hostal(San Cristobal de las Casas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alojamiento San Marcos(San Cristobal de las Casas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
5
24
23
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
24
23
16
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Hotel staff were nice but rooms reeked of dampness, not sure if this is to do with the climate as other with our group in different hotels had similar issue. BUT they took our reservation on credit card, charging for one day, then when we were there charged us for our full stay including this day again! And if you need a taxi I suggest get one from the stand. For a party of 3 the hotel charged 640 peso each, the rank charged 600 total for 3 - we found out too late. Window in bathroom is small and rotates 360 - but it doesn't lock.

Room Tip: They all sounded similar
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishMikeScottish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

HOTEL ADVERTISES AS FOUR STAR HOTEL BUT IS OFFICIALLY LISTED WITH TOURIST BUREAU AS A 3 STAR.
-room infested with mosquitoes (probably caused by the damp climate and garden in the lobby). spent the first 30 min trying to kill the bugs.

- there was no hot water to shower (bad since the climate was damp and cold) We reported the incident to the staff and she went to check on the water situation and had told us the heater was not turned on. An hour or so later, we were able to shower.

- shower didn't drain ( a health risk with standing water connecting to the sewer) and neither did the sink.

- following day no hot water again and we had to wait hours to do so cutting into our travel time in San C. of C. since it was our only day.

-after complaining to the management, we were told that the manager- owner was not available and unable to talk to us about the situation and there was nothing that could be done for our unpleasant stay.

-we were told that she was at her other hotel a few blocks away so we decided to go talk to her in person after the horrible service and poor amenities. At the hotel after we begged people to talk to the manager/owner she came to talk us and basically told us we were lying about our situation and negated all the details we described to her. She refused to come see our room so we could show her in person. Not even an apology was given and we left extremely upset after we were treated so horribly by the staff and owner. WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED AT THROUGHOUT MY TRAVELS OF 25 DIFFERENT COUNTRIES.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

The hotel has a beautiful, well-tended tropical garden setting on the ground floor, with several open spacious sitting areas. Our reservation was in place when we arrived. Our room, although small, was clean, as was the bathroom. Hot water was good and hot. San Cristobal can get very cold at night, but there was no heating in the room, so consequently we froze - it was quite unpleasant, and we had to wear many layers of clothing and jackets to try & get warm. The blankets supplied were enough to keep us warm overnight, but you don't want to have to climb into bed before dinner-time to get warm! The hotel needs to look at the standard of service not only in amenities, but in the attitudes of some staff. I went to reception to ask for another glass (2 people in the room - need 2 glasses) - I was told in no uncertain terms by the man in reception that I could not have one until the following day. A minor irritation, resulting in one shared glass. When by the end of the following day we still only had one glass, the man in reception grudgingly promised one in 5 minutes, and eventually one arrived. It wasn't so much the fact of only having one glass, but the attitude of the staff member, who couldn't have cared less. We asked for some laundry to be done, and this proved to be a major drama, as though no-one had ever asked for this before, and they didn't know what to do. However the young lady at reception at this time was very helpful, and after a surprising number of phone calls and R/T calls this was eventually arranged, and the laundry was eventually taken away and done, and returned to us by late afternoon. The hotel does not have an operating bar, and the restaurant only appears to serve breakfasts.
This hotel has great potential, but needs to polish up the level of service and amenities, otherwise it will not rise to the level that it could attain.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We stayed three nights in this hotel. If you dont like to be bothered by the street traffic, make sure to get a room inside the block. We didn't eat in the restaurant, it doesn't look much appealing and it's much better to try other places for eating. Parking is safe.
There are several cauches and comfortable armchairs in the lobbies, once it was raining and I just took a nap on one of them. It felt like being in the jungle with the rain falling on the big leaves of the thousands of plants you'll find there.
They take a great care of the garden so it is very nice and gives a lot the mood of the hotel together with the stilish decoration and colours.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian77777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I dont recommend this hotel: The room is small, the bathroom floods after taking a shower, the pillows are not comfortable , they have problems with water pressure and hot water and, finally, it is crowded and noisy. They offered me a price when I called them from US and once I came they charged me more.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atribiur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews