We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay”
Review of Ganesha Posada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ganesha Posada
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My friend and I felt so comfortable we ended up staying for three nights instead of two. Fabián was super nice and the posada is adorable ! Spacious dorm rooms, make sure you ask for a reading light at the reception since there's only a ceiling light. Maybe the breakfast could use a bit more options. Will come again for the friendly staff and the amazing location ;)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Fabian and his sister made me feel so welcome. They were always ready with a great suggestion for places to visit. Communication was great and super friendly throughout. I also liked the local feel of the neighborhood and the facilities. They really look after their guests .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaVMontero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I was only planning to stay in San Cristobal and Ganesha Posada for a couple of nights. However, after arriving at GP and walking around SC, I decided to stay a little longer...... in fact four nights in total.

The hostel/guest house is very clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. My room (#1), with shared bathroom, was small but cosy. The bed was comfortable with adequate blankets to keep you warm at night. The showers, with hot water, are amazing. The location is fantastic; close enough to the centre for the buzz but far enough away to avoid the noise (and traffic).

The kitchen is quite small but more than adequate if you want to do your own thing. The dining area is a little on the small side, especially when everyone hits breakfast at the same time. That said, there are other seating areas. There is free drinking water available, which I think is an excellent touch.

A simple but filling breakfast is available between 8 and 10. I enjoyed the food but the coffee was terrible. That said, I am very fussy when it comes to coffee.

An excellent little hostel/guest house with everything you could possibly wish for. Had it not been for the coffee I would have given 5 stars - sorry.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Grifflarudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

My GF and I stayed here for about a week. We loved the room, the service- 24 hour front desk, excellent hot water showers, the owner is very sweet, the breakfast is tasty. The kitchen is fully equipped. There is even a yoga studio which we used when it wasn't occupied.
It felt like a nepalese garden- so tranquil. Good location. Everything is walking distance.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank yaeli1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Laid back environment. Innexpensive, clean, friendly. The people is always willing to help you. Very few blocks from Central Park. I stayed in a shared room with shared toilets but it was fine, clean.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Juan-Manuel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
1 km away
Hotel Posada Las Casas
Hotel Posada Las Casas
#57 of 74 in San Cristobal de las Casas
56 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Posada Tepeyac
Hotel Posada Tepeyac
#41 of 74 in San Cristobal de las Casas
35 reviews
1 km away
Le Gite del Sol
Le Gite del Sol
#24 of 74 in San Cristobal de las Casas
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel San Martin
Hotel San Martin
#42 of 74 in San Cristobal de las Casas
36 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Don Quijote
Hotel Don Quijote
#25 of 74 in San Cristobal de las Casas
97 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Azulejos
Hotel Azulejos
#33 of 74 in San Cristobal de las Casas
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganesha Posada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganesha Posada

Address: Calle 28 de Agosto #23, San Cristobal de las Casas 29240, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 74 Hotels in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: RM40 - RM107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ganesha Posada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing