We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & Spa(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Lum(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de los Arcangeles(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$170
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Casa de Mama(San Cristobal de las Casas)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$69
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cafeologo(San Cristobal de las Casas)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Axkan Express(San Cristobal de las Casas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Adobe Casa Hostal(San Cristobal de las Casas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Anthara(San Cristobal de las Casas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Alojamiento San Marcos(San Cristobal de las Casas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
279
48
21
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
48
21
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater featuresblue doorexceptional foodmandarin orientalroom design iscevichewould highly recommend this hotelbeautiful garden areasan cristobalhotel restaurantlarge bathroomlovely hotelsumidero canyoncommon areasgreat place to staystayed here for nightslum
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

spent 2 nights at this nice property
the hotel doesn't look too much from th outside but the inside is surprising
it is really impressive in special designs and the scenery is beautiful
we stayd in a regular deluxe room which was lovely but it looks like there are better rooms.
the breakfast is a la cart and serves wonderful dishes
one drowdown is that there is no pool.
the location is perfect for the beautiful San Cristobal
very recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Guest, we appreciate the time you took to write a review on our behalf, the expression of surprise when our guest enter the blue door is definitely one of the expressions that we enjoyed the most.

The creation of our hotel concept was a dedicated effort full of details and the creation of beauty with our competing with the natural beauty of San Cristobal de las Casas.

We look forward seeing you again.

Respectfully,
Jacqueline Maria
RRPP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is pretty spectacular. Modern bohemian chic decor, big comfortable rooms, relaxing garden views, and excellent customer service. Stayed for three nights, ate at their restaurant Lum as much as we could, excellent food. Just a short walk to the main attractions and parking available. The Wifi was a bit slow during our stay, but other than that expect a really nice experience.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear David, thank you so much for your review and observations about our property, our decor, our services, food and beverage and staff. We adore reading about the great experiences our guests have while staying with us.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm personal regards,
Jacqueline Maria
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Read the 'Average review' for this hotel from Feb 14/2015." Freezing cold - our room faced a wall etc etc." and the PR managers comment that a heating system would be installed in August 2015. Well....it wasn't. We were led into what must be the same room. More like a subterranean dungeon facing a concrete wall 1'00m from the window. Freezing cold. Gloomy lighting so poor that it was impossible to read by. Bedside lights only operable from one side of the bed. No Wifi or mobile signal. To make a call meant a trip to reception who (when they had time) dialled the number and put the call through - so back to the room to receive it. A bed set into a wooden frame that had such sharp edges that we have bruises to show for it. The only seating apart from the bed a moulded plastic chair with chrome rockers - hideously uncomfortable. And what is the point of tying everything up in red woollen string? And there's no point in having a huge TV which apart from CNN has no English channels. This is supposedly an international boutique hotel. We eventually (2 hrs after check-in) were shown a room whose saving grace was that it was 10degrees warmer but the same design issues were present.

On the plus side, the food we ate here was delicious and the staff courteous and willing to please but English speakers are in the minority. The communal areas are furnished in an angular and not particularly comfortable way and again the lighting is dire. Leaving the bar Area for the inner courtyard around which the bedrooms are situated involves negotiating 2 ramps, one with and one without steps. Hazardous when wet and lighting in the Courtyard so dim that it is hard to separate the pathways from the shallow pool areas.
We cut short our stay here and found another hotel where we were able to defrost.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Globetrotter675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The building itself is eco-friendly and most of the items used in the construction are natural; woods and simple glasses. You have a super library equipped with an apple laptop should you want to make some kind of research. Colours used are toned the nature around you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank larry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Food, service, décor...all outstanding! Made our stay in San Cristobal very special. The restaurant was one of the best and we felt very reasonable too. The gardens and the architecture are beautiful as well.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ycnanykcaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews