We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristobal(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$71
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rossco Backpackers Hostel(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Axkan Express(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Axkan Arte Hotel(San Cristobal de las Casas)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anthara(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$32
US$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
Adobe Casa Hostal(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
La Casa de Mama(San Cristobal de las Casas)
US$69
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western La Noria(San Cristobal de las Casas)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
20
30
14
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
30
14
7
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I went to San Cristóbal with my girlfriend without reservation after several hotel's (most of them very expensive) fortunately we arrived to the La Mansión de los Angeles to ask and the price was good, the room very comfortable suited with all stuffs like 5 stars, the next morning we had the breakfast there and was good and no too expensive, definitely I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel is in an old colonial house with a central patio. It could be lovely but the maintenance is poor and rooms are small and dark, no windows, at least mine. The location is good, in the centre, and they have an agency which can organize tours to Sumidero canyon and Montebello. The service is non existing: my room was on the upper floor without a lift an nobody even thought of helping me with my suitcase (I'm over 60).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauramtorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Well located not far from the action of the zocalo is a 17th century colonial style hotel with lots of religious motifs and antiques. The hotel is well maintained and staff are officious but have little to no English.

If waking up to religious icons, saints and Angels wings is your thing, and you have a penchant for things that go bump in the night then this is the place for you. We spent 4 nights at the hotel and were woken each night by strange paranormal sounds. Even during the day we were haunted by phantom school children laughing and playing, and spooky piano players pumping out chopin's greatest hits.

I wouldn't let these nocturnal happenings put you off. Mansion de Los Angeles is more Casper the friendly ghost than paranormal activity 4.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bessienrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We traveled to Chiapas with 3 other couples and we had originally booked at the more expensive and fancier hotel next door. After a night spent trying to sleep with music coming from beyond the hotel wall, we decided to look for another hotel. We didnt have to go far. Almost next store was the hotel Mansion de Los Angeles. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, almost the same level of comfort as the more costly hotel and very quiet and almost half the price. The location could not be beat. We were one street over from one of the main pedestrian streets, Guadalupe. The main plazas and restaurants were all within a 5 to 15 minute walk.The staff were welcoming and friendly and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms available and choose from the selection. The staff there had no problem with this request.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VSMuskoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My husband and myself travel with three other friends to Chiapas (5 people total). We rented three rooms in Mansion de Los Angeles.
It is a nice little hotel near downtown San Cristobal, easy walk to the main streets where shops and restaurants are located.
We actually flight toTuxtla airport and took a taxi fromTuxtla to San Cristobal de Las Casas
$60 usd each way
Check in was ok but front desk people are not really friendly, they do actually not talk to us, just few words and say we will take you to the rooms... rooms in general are clean but they had a little funny small I guess because the humity in the area. It was rainy season - By they way mainly rains at late evenings and night time.
We ask for King bed and we got room with two queen beds, when we ask about it they said it is first come first served.
Everything else was ok, the only thing is that sheets were old the first night but they change it for the rest of the nights with a nice ones! Without asking about it!
We asked the front desk about agency where we could buy some tours to Palenque, El Chiflon waterfall and Montebello lakes and they did not offer to assist they just said there are some agencies like three blocks from here. No phone or at least recommend one, so frustrating!
We found one ourselves that offers private tour and they were great!
After all we wanted to extend our stay for another two nights and we ask them if they have availability and the guy from front desk said we do not know yet we need to wait for the manager tomorrow night. We left the hotel next morning, because they did not get back to us with an answer.
We move to San Joaquin Hotel which is in the main andador, very simple and cheaper hotel but people where friendly and more helpfull!
We spent all day in the tours ( 6 -9 pm daily) so the other simple hotel work out fine for us!
I rated ** Star Hotel -

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews