We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
352
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolabeautiful gardentowel warmerinteresting guestsbreakfast roomminute massagesan cristobalhome away from homebeyond the call of dutyinteresting peoplea great place to stayspace heaterquiet streeteach morningking bedfew blocksmanuela
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Also wonderful spots to sit and read in the garden.
5 beautiful dogs to play with
The B&B provides laundry service, delicious breakfast, tea upon request for a pick me up, and even massage
Host Bela is great at recommending the local spots for dining and tourism.
Room has a mattress and towel heater for max comfort :)

Room Tip: Room at the top of the stairs with the patio.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We just returned from a 10 day stay at Bela's B and B. From the first moment we arrived and saw the beautiful garden, the warm hostess and her staff we were in love with the place. Our granddaughter who is 19 stayed in one of the single rooms off the garden and we stayed in the king suite upstairs. Breakfast was fresh fruit every day with granola, yogurt or eggs. We loved the advice from Bela about where to go and the driver who picked us up and delivered us to the airport in Tuxtla. Our granddaughter did not want to leave and hopes to bring her Mom and sister to Bela's.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet and look out at the fabulous garden which is peaceful
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

My husband and I brought along another couple and a single to see Chiapas, and we all stayed at Bela's beautiful garden inn. The rooms were gorgeous and full of all the little extra things you would expect and a few I didn't, like a towel warmer and a garden full of life. Bela and her friendly staff never left us wanting for a thing. It was a joy to drink fresh coffee in the mornings and watch all the birds and hummingbirds sipping flower nectar before a tasty breakfast. Another bonus is the cutest little pack of furries, full of personality, to keep you company whenever you want to cuddle. Bela is full of all kinds of useful information about all the things you'll want to see and do. I felt in the lap of luxury the whole time and hardly wanted to leave to see all the fun things around town. It's steps away from the bustling indigenous market and just very few blocks to the main walking street, yet it's quiet and peaceful. I would stay here every time and recommend it to anyone and everyone. Thanks, Bela!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dixied13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

There are loads of hotels to choose from in San Cristóbal. But this is one of those little gems of authentic charm and genuine friendlyness.
A pretty garden surrounded but cute rooms.
You must like dogs! Bela has a number of friendly rescued dogs who roam freely and welcome you when you return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davidandalun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We decided to spend new years eve at Belas' B&B together with my family. We ended up booking 3 rooms which ended up being a big highlight of our trip in Chiapas. The house has a beautiful garden, it has a great location close to major attractions in San Cristobal, yet it is in a quiet street, but the best of all is the great hospitality from Bela and her staff. As a start the breakfast accommodates to all tastes, being an international family my wife could have her sweet breakfast while we Mexicans could have our more traditional breakfast of great huevos a la mexicana or huevos con chorizo.

We even ended up spending a night with bela while cooking a tasty spanish tortilla. Super recommended!

B&B muy recomendable. El desayuno es excelente, la hospitalidad increible y el staff es muy amable. Las instalaciones son muy comodas.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rober2le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews