We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in Veracruz”
Review of Los Canarios

Los Canarios
Ranked #3 of 240 Restaurants in Veracruz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: Spanish
Description: Restaurant de Mariscos
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant de Mariscos
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We were visiting Veracruz this summer from the US and found this wonderful restaurant. Can't say enough good things about it -- great ambiance, great view, great food, and phenomenal staff that went out of its way to engage us and to present one of the best meals we've had in Mexico . . . beautifully presented. We had our first delicious taste of the traditional, local cocktail, the menyul . . . fresh and wonderful. The dessert was incredible, too (I smudged the G clef, not the chef). I highly recommend this place, and look forward to visiting it on my return to the city.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2778Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuvianoAyB, Gerente at Los Canarios, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018
Google Translation

muchas gracias por sus comentarios los esperamos pronto en esta su casa Los Canarios Veracruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The service, and food were great...the waiters, Elias, and Ian did a great job in taking care of us. Love their Seafood. .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LaloB46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuvianoAyB, Gerente at Los Canarios, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018
Google Translation

muchas gracias por sus comentarios los esperamos pronto en esta su casa Los Canarios Veracruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

I don‘t have much comparison in Veracruz, but compared to other cities in Mexico, the food and cooking quality does not match the reviews.
We started with the queso fundido, which we liked. Then we had fish, both of the local preparations.
The fish was fresh, but a little overcooked, and the sides were below average.
Service was friendly.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank dkbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuvianoAyB, Gerente at Los Canarios, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018
Google Translation

muchas gracias por sus comentarios los esperamos pronto en esta su casa Los Canarios Veracruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We dined in the restaurant the evening before we left Veracruz for the United States. The dining experience was superb!

The sea food was outstanding; I had the sea bass and I can say, without reservation, the fish was the best I ever had.

Aldo was our waiter and he was very attentive to our needs, he provide great suggestions for the dinner, and he was very accommodating working with us as we tried to order using our broken Spanish!

The restaurant is located next to the harbor, at the end of the Paseo Del Malecon; we had an unobstructed view of the harbor and the Plaza!

The persons of my party and I highly recommend this location for dining while in Veracruz!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kcfinnerty94587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuvianoAyB, Gerente at Los Canarios, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018
Google Translation

muchas gracias por sus comentarios los esperamos pronto en esta su casa Los Canarios Veracruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The place is good. It is definitely a good place to get dinner, but it is not anything out of this world. The enchilpayada and the ceviche are really good. I am not giving 5 stars because I didn’t find it very clean. The price is about 470 pesos per person if you get entree and a main dish ( plus non alcoholic drinks).

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 686rolandob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuvianoAyB, Gerente at Los Canarios, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018
Google Translation

muchas gracias por sus comentarios los esperamos pronto en esta su casa Los Canarios Veracruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Canarios also viewed

 
Veracruz, Veracruz
 
Boca del Rio, Veracruz
Veracruz, Veracruz
 

Been to Los Canarios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing