We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$246
US$165
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$286
US$241
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$546
US$293
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$339
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$999
US$309
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (9,296)
Filter reviews
9,296 results
Traveller rating
6,093
2,229
621
209
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,093
2,229
621
209
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish tacosel mexicanojuan josemoon towersan telmokambu restaurantchef josuetuna towerlobby barceviche barupper poolocean fronta garden view roommaster suitemichael jackson showsushiother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
5,498 - 5,503 of 9,296 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Had an excellent experience here. Arrived at the hotel, they had us in a room with 2 beds instead of one king, they were more than willing to switch for us. Plenty to do and excellent service. Had a great time just lying around the resort most days. Beach service was amazing, restaurants were sooo good! The view and beach are fantastic. Had an amazing trip, would definitely go back to this resort.

Room Tip: Get a room in the newly renovated side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Just returned from 6 nights with our 2 daughters (ages 12 & 18). Stayed in ocean front room on 3rd floor.
What we liked...
The lobby was beautiful and spacious with plenty of seating.
The pool area was impressive with large infinity pools with really interesting design/features. Plenty of pool chairs. Very nice service at pool area with drinks/fresh fruit and snacks.
The beach is amazing. The ocean color is perfect. We found lots of great shells and the water was warm.
What was neutral...
The food to us was average- good. We liked the breakfast buffet and the 2 of our 6 dinners. We did enjoy the fish tacos and my husband really liked the Italian restaurant.
Nothing was bad with the food.....but it wasn't great either.
The drinks were also average-good. Liked the coffee cafe, but they often ran out of cups for coffee and served hot coffee in clear plastic cups.
What we didn't like...
Our room. It's not that it wasn't clean..it was. Housekeeping did a nice job. It was SO DAMP!
AC was on and our room was cold,,,but the beds were awful and after 2 days, our clothes also were damp. Slept poorly every night. Also, the bathroom was horrible. The shower/tub was very difficult to get in and out of and jammed into a tiny little space with the toilet blocking 1/2 of it.
This resort is way too pushy with it's timeshare. After check-in we were immediately pestered with timeshare sales. Tried to ask a question to concierge..again timeshare person. Concierge twisted everything I said/asked into an attempt to draw me into a presentation.
The beach while beautiful, was not swimmable due to rough surf. Red flags up restricting swimming all of our days. Not the resorts fault, but if you're looking to swim in the sea, may need to look elsewhere.
The pool while absolutely beautiful was cold. Again,, not the resorts fault as it was January/Febrary. What they could have done at least though was really heat the hot tub. It was a luke warm tub and tiny.
We really enjoyed painting pottery with Luis by the pool. Too bad the resort doesn't let him set up in the empty teen room on rainy days. It would be a really nice offering on bad weather days.
The spa was wonderful. Thoroughly enjoyed my massage.

Room Tip: Ocean Front on 3rd floor...poor room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank nh_familly_of_four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed there from Jan 30 - Feb 3, 2012. Hotel is located on a nice beach with clear blue water and lots of chairs with and without covering, so options for everyone. The staff is very attentive and got us drinks on the beach the whole trip. Bring some $1 bills for tips, as they go a long way. Overall, staff is friendly, helpful, and attentive.

In terms of food, the two buffet locations were good for breakfast with omelets, pancakes, cereal, and the usual breakfast items. Lunches were decent with Mexican items (guacamole is tasty) and burgers and salad bar. Buffet dinner, however, was not good. Chicken fingers were the only edible item one night, which was disappointing. We found that a la carte dinners at the Italian, Mexican, and Asian restaurants were much better than the buffet for dinner. The only caveat is that they do not take reservations, so you must show up and put your name on the list at dinner time. If you go before 7, the line is not too long. After 7, the wait can be pretty long (over an 90 minutes one night). The thing to keep in mind for buffets at this and other resorts is that the food is going to be decent but not great. Don't expect gourmet burgers, salads, or the like as you might in the U.S.

In terms of activities, we did a couples massage, which was excellent and worth the money. You can do it at the spa or on the beach. We did not go see the shows at night as these, from our past experiences, tend to be cheesy and not that fun. Volleyball and other sports take place throughout the day for those interested.

I would recommend an oceanfront room. We were originally given a garden view room but the view was of the side of a building and there was no balcony. When you get to your room check to see if there's a balcony (unless you don't care) and if there's not, try to switch rooms. The oceanfront room was worth the extra money as the view was awesome.

The hotel is a bit of a walk from bars and other places of interest, but the local bus stops right outside and costs $0.80 each way, so take advantage.

Overall, solid resort with great staff, nice beach, but somewhat mixed bag in terms of food.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are worth the upgrade fee
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prepdrum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed with friends and family the last week of January. Everything about our trip was excellent. We had an ocean view room with a balcony. Not all rooms have a balcony so be sure to ask for one. The beach was beautiful and the pool area was clean with ample chairs available at any time of day. There were activities each day by the pool. The corn hole game was cool as well as horse shoes on the beach. There were four different choices to eat at during the day by the pool. There is an indoor buffet, a small buffet by the pool each day with hamburgers and hotdogs, a small hut by the pool that serves ceviche’s and fish tacos daily and a small quickie bar type area that has cheese sticks, nachos, hamburgers, hot dogs, fries, chicken wings and chicken fingers (great for kids). The Italian restaurant at night was great and we ate there 4 nights. You can order as much as you like. I had beef tenderloin and shrimp together two nights even though they are listed separately. The drinks are great. Dos Equis on tap at the bar and cans in the room. Jack Daniels, Johnny Black, Chevis, Captain Morgan, Absolute, Jim Beam, Bacardi, CC, Tanqueray. Ask for the good stuff or else you get the house liquor.
As for excursions, I hired a van for seven us to go to Chichen Itza for the day. Our driver was Jesus and the tour guide was Ignacio. We were gone for approximately 9 hours stopping at Chichen Itza and a cenote to swim and had a nice buffet lunch at the cenote. We used the agent by the concierge to book our trip with the cost being $88 USD. A few others in our group went with the agent from Delta vacations, paid $109 USD and were gone over 12 hours. I recommend using the agent at the front as you tell the guide what you want to do and when you want to go rather than being put on a schedule. If you would like to go to downtown Cancun, it is $11 USD for a cab or $1 for the bus which is located right outside the hotel (ask the door man where to go). We also went parasailing for $50 USD which we booked at the Delta vacations desk. We had dinner at Lorenzillos one night as well. It is known for its lobster. The food is a tad pricey but worth it as it is very good.
All in all, the trip was excellent. Not one staff member was unpleasant. Everyone was gracious and willing to help. I would definitely come back. Also, I never had one experience with a time share person so they must have taken care of that problem.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view with a balcony at check in.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Our trip couldn't have been better! We traveled with two other couples and we all felt the same way! Great views, great rooms and great staff! We were waited on hand and foot from the time we arrived until the time we left! The staff made us feel like royalty! The all-inclusive is the way to go!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews