We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th Ave Carlos'n Charlie's”

Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun
Reserve with OpenTable
Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 951 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$50
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Bar, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Carlos’n Charlie’s opened 33 years ago and has always been considered one of the Mexico’s favourite spots for lunch, dinner and drinks in a fun and full of life atmosphere. Our friendly and joyful service, make our visitors feel very comfortable. The festive ambiance starts early and lasts the whole night long!Because of our DJ’s versatility, the party spreads amongst our guest.Carlos’n Charlie’s is located in the heart of the Night Life Zone.
Fargo
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5th Ave Carlos'n Charlie's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

typical bar with load bass thumping music, average service, over-priced drinks. Typical chain bar/restraunt, nothing great

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    928
    641
    215
    95
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place for children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is a very energetic place. We had two 11-year olds and a 12-year old - they loved it....well we grownups had fun too with the Giant Margaritas and fun tunes that were playing. Easy to get to by Cancun city bus....

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“GREAT FOOD AND EXTREMELY ENTERTAINING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Logan and the staff provided excellent service for the top notch food provided. Alfter we had a relaxing lunch, we were entertained by the staff with a lot of zany and creative antics (balloon art, games, magic creations, and more), It was a wonderful way to enjoy lunch!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Crazy Fun as Always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Always packed ,loud music ,reasonable food but thats not the reason to go. It's just a fun nite with some crazy waiters. Next door to Coco Bongo's and other clubs if you're Bar hopping

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank russell85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THE BEST TIME IN YEARS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

WE went here with friends for the Christmas break....as we walked in we were greeted with a 2 foot tall strawberry Margarita......yummmm....the the dancing began...with a congo line....we ended up dancing on the bar for half an hour. The music was rockin...and the people so friendly and full of energy!! You have to see this place if you are young at heart!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bride2B1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing