We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Nearby Hotels
US$446
US$376
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$251
US$212
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$489
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel NYX Cancun(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$263
US$246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$405
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$503
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$668
US$546
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,362)
Filter reviews
11,362 results
Traveller rating
8,281
1,932
695
251
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,281
1,932
695
251
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmash barrock starzen restaurantrock royaltyrock spalegendary membersmarket buffetfoam partyresort creditvacation plannersbrazilian steakhouseentertainment staffocean viewpresidential suitekids clubpool barmichael jackson show
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 11,362 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Oscar at check in was amazing and started our trip off right.
Room was incredible, clean, innovative and spacious.

Sushi Chef and Valerie with customer service went out of their ways to make our stay special.

Nicest all around staff and BEST FOOD at an all inclusive that I have ever experienced.

Great atmosphere for families.

Bry helped us plan to come back for a wedding in June and she went above and beyond for us!!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LiveLifeLoud26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear LiveLifeLoud26,


Thank you very much for sharing your conderful comments. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that Valeria, our chefs and Bry made sure you had a memorable experience.

See you in June!

Warm regards,


Francisco García
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The staff in the Zen bar and restaurant are so wonderful! Jose, Elias, Victor, & Estaban in the sushi bar treated us so great! We went there almost daily to visit with them and enjoy the sushi dishes, they greeted us with smiles and delicious entrees!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Kayla B,

Thank you so much for your review! I would like to thank you for sharing your Rock Star experience and for highlighting the service from Jose, Elias, Victor, and Estaban, we will let them know your kind kudos.

We can't wait to welcome you again!


Francisco García
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I stay here for 5 days and we had a blast, shows are great, food is outstanding along with service you can not beat it. We been to Cancun plenty of times and this was a nice getaway and stay away from winter. Rooms are gorgeous with jacuzzi bathtubs and double sinks are nice too where you do not have to fight in the morning with your sweetheart. Pools, grounds, rooms are very up-kept very clean and maintained. Hard Rock, Rocks ! We tried the Hibachi restaurant and it was a remember experience I had fun and a good meal. Ocean was great in March warmer then the pools with weather mid 80s all week. Buffet restaurant had a great variety of food which was great you can not have enough. 5 star Hotel & experience no complaints ! Very well managed ! I think the rooms are a little over priced and yes online you get a better deal booking.

Room Tip: Ocean View
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mark D,

Thank you for your great review. It is very encouraging to learn that there were many aspects you loved about our facilities and the Rockstar service from our staff that made your vacation filled with unforgettable experiences.

We hope we can have another opportunity to pamper you,

Warm regards.


Francisco García
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We were here again for another weeks vacation!!! We are members and we love this resort!! We have been here several times.
Getting the room you want can be difficult. Everyone is always blaming someone else for why you didn't get the room you requested. We are VIP members and we were not treated like VIP when we checked in!!! Once we got past check in and getting the room we wanted, everything was excellent.
Not sure what you can use credits on. You use to be able to use it in the Spa, Lobster tail etc. but not now!!
All the restaurants are very good!! Food and drinks are everywhere!!!
The rooms are clean, they could use some more lights around the vanity area!!!
We love the third floor members area. Emmanuel Osorio the pool concierge was absolutely amazing!!! He was so friendly, helpful and genuinely loves his job!!! He was always fixing our towels, offering cucumbers, scented cool towels for our face. He also cleans your sunglasses for you!!
I had a deluxe pedicure by Luis Clarabridge and let me tell you it was the best pedicure I have ever had!!! Wow!! I will always request him from now on!!!
We enjoyed a great meal by Chef Esteban! Very friendly and really enjoys his job!!
Till next year Hard Rock Hotel.......Rock on!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gturck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear gturck,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review regarding your last stay at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun; I am thrilled to read your kind words about our food offer and entertainment, but specially your remarks on service quality; it makes all the hard work worth it. Make sure that the whole staff will know about your experience and kudos.

See you next year!

Warm regards,

Francisco García
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stuff was great friendly helpful and carrying. I would definitely recommend the hard rock to anyone looking to have a relaxed and pleasant holiday. Also the food was great. I'm looking forward to revisits the hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: Everything was great.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ousmanekone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear ousmanekone1,

Thank you for the kind review. We are thrilled that you had an amazing vacation and received true Rockstar service from beginning to end.

We can’t wait to have you back!

Warm regards,


Francisco García
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews