We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Attention to detail, prime location, peace & quiet!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Turquesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casa Turquesa
Ranked #62 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Attention to detail, prime location, peace & quiet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Casa Turquesa at the end of March, 2011. We just loved this hotel, it's like a little secret tucked in among all the monstrous hotels in the Hotel Zone. We wanted the kind of trip where we could relax at the beach or pool, or we could go out and experience Mexico (not be tied to an all-inclusive), so this was perfect for that. We loved the staff and all the personal attention they gave. We loved the size of the hotel (small) and the size of the rooms (large). Our view was breathtaking. The artwork was beautiful. The food was delicious. The location is unbeatable - we thoroughly enjoyed being able to walk to a mall, a bank and a bus stop that took us right to Downtown Cancun. The travel agent at the hotel who booked our excursions, Paco, went out of his way to make sure we were happy with our selections. The restaurant staff never stopped smiling. The concierges had all the information on the local area that you could need. We hope to go back and will definitely stay at the same hotel... it was a wonderful trip!

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view, some are only partial though (ground floor). Beds are VERY firm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flineo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    145
    35
    18
    24
See reviews for
106
289
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Boyfriend and I just left Casa Turquesa and had a lovely time. The location is central to most entertainment areas and across the street from the exclusive brands Kulkulkan Mall. The staff was always friendly and attentive. Minor improvements need to be made around the pool walls, for a more aesthetic appeal (fresh paint and cracks filled). The room we had was very spacious and had two sitting rooms outside out entryway. Additional plus was the awesome museum in and around the hotel. The beach and pool areas were always empty with great access and minimal noise. Overall, loved it and would return.

Room Tip: try to get a ground level for direct access to pool and beach areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank velvetlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We were tired of the all-inclusive party atmosphere of Cancun and had decided to go elsewhere. Then we saw an advertisement for this "boutique hotel" with only 29 rooms. It was everything we had hoped for. VERY quiet..no booming noise or drunken teens. Just VERY person attention, great food, BEAUTIFUL rooms, wonderful maid service, and personable staff. Very adult friendly. We can't say enough nice things about this small private hotel. Better than the pictures. We WILL go back! Many thanks to Judith, who made our stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam8849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We thought that this place a great value. Staff was very friendly and rooms were spacious and classy.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

A boutique hotel in the middle of the hotel zone. If you are seeking peace and solitude this is the place. The beach and pool area are above average. The service and food were great. My omly complaint is the bedding, the beds were a little hard and the pillows sub standard for this quality property. After the first day they had our beach chairs set up and ready each day, never had that before. At breakfast they knew what we wanted to drink and had our coffee preferences ready and on the table in minutes. ouldn't have asked for abetter more relaxing trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fish_raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.1 km away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.1 km away
Occidental Tucancun
Occidental Tucancun
#45 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,299 reviews
0.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
3.5 km away
The Royal Islander All Suites Resort
1.5 km away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Turquesa

Property: Hotel Casa Turquesa
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 13.5 | Zona Hotelera Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#41 Family Hotel in Cancun
#43 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): RM929 - RM5,338
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Turquesa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel! It's intimate, secluded, and fashionable. Guests come here to our All Suite Luxury Boutique Hotel to relax, rejuvenate, and go unnoticed in the midst of the Mexican Caribbean playground of Cancun. Reminiscent of a Mediterranean mansion, Casa Turquesa rests on one of the area’s most pristine beaches and features only 30 suites, providing an atmosphere of privacy and tranquility. Spa and Art Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Turquesa Hotel Cancun
Casa Turquesa Tulum
Casa Turquesa Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing