We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
325
154
41
26
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
154
41
26
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel luxury mall kukulcan plaza rooms are large pool bartender marble floors la isla hotel zone beautiful room we loved our stay restaurant staff mus ocean oscar gm guillermo tubs
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is close to everything, shopping malls, supermarkets , public transportation, etc. That's a big Plus.!The view is amazing! .I've found the place to be very clean. They are renovating and upgrading some rooms. The food is delicious, well presented, good portions. The buffet is also good, with a nice variety .
Service is great! They really make you feel at home. Front Desk, service staff, etc. Are very friendly and polite.
There's also a private collection art gallery, it features Mexican and Cuban artists, all original works. It can be visited for free.
My friends and I are really pleased with our experience at Casa Turquesa.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank cabasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTurquesa, Casa Turquesa at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are a small hotel but we have great suites, all of them are very spacious, with Jacuzzi on the terrace, bathtub, shower and a walking closet. Our excellent location and also the gallery give us a big plus.
We are happy you enjoyed your suite with the fantastic ocean view. The staff is always able to serve you as you deserve. You are very welcome to come back again. Again we really appreciate the time you took to send this word

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay at Casa Turquesa! The room was comfortable, and the view from our balcony divine. Thanks to the staff for making us feel at home and providing excellent service! The food was fresh and cooked to order and the drinks were cold!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AllSparkleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTurquesa, Casa Turquesa at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your preference and for giving us the opportunity to show you our service. Casa Turquesa is a small private hotel but we always try to give the best service. You are welcome anytime you want to experience again the boutique concept that we offer. Casa Turquesa and Cancun is waiting for your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel through a promotion for 2 nights. We were told upon checkin that breakfast was included in our reservation. The welcoming was pleasant with a lovely female staff member explaining to us about the hotel. She took us to our room to make sure we were satisfied with it. The hotel and the room looked old but we were fine with it considering the promotion we received.

Unfortunately this is when the nightmare began.
1. Wifi is an additional charge of $12 USD.
2. I went to take a shower and found 2 massive cockroaches on the towels and bathrobe.
3. My husband killed the cockroaches with the towel and put the cockroach with toilet paper in the toilet bowl however the toilet was blocked.
4. My husband then went to call reception to request new towels and a plumber however he discovered that the phone in the room did not work.
5. My husband then went to speak to the staff at reception but there was no one to approach and it was dark. He called out until a staff member showed up.
6. We finally received new towels which were dirty.
7. I went for a second attempt at showering and found more cockroaches in the shower. My husband returned to reception and the staff suggested we move to another room. We repacked and moved to another room, by now it was late.
8. In the new room there were no bed side table lamps, the tv didn't work and there was no lock on the back door leading out to the pool. The staff sent assistance to fix these issues.
9. The next morning we went to have breakfast and were told that it wasn't included in our reservation.
10. We approached reception to clarify and the manager indicated that the breakfast is not included like we were told upon checkin. This is when the manger immediately told us we can check out if we are not satisfied and since we had booked through a promotion how could we expect breakfast to be included making us feel guilty for booking through a promotion and like we are low grade customers.
11. We proceeded to explain to the manager all the issues we had experienced the previous night which he was not aware of and he didn't seem to care. We advised him that we will review these ailments hoping to discuss a way to improve our experience at the hotel and we did expect some sort of compensation for the whole ordeal. The manager cut us of saying that he will not be subject to blackmail and offered us to leave the hotel.

This is the first time I have experienced such poor treatment. This ruined our experience of Cancun and left us with a terrible feeling being traumatized. I wouldn't stay there even if it was for free. If you are staying there make sure you are not booking through a promotion and you just might be treated like normal customers.

Stayed: October 2016
32  Thank shelli b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTurquesa, Casa Turquesa at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

We want to thank you for the time you took to write all these comments. Nevertheless we think that you only tried to hurt the hotel reputation as you told us in the front desk during your check out. When you confirmed your reservation through the agency you chose you should have noticed that the breakfast and the Wi-Fi had an extra charge. We know that not all the customers want to have internet access or breakfast, because they are all day out in a tour or something. So we don’t give “free” Wi-Fi or breakfast as the other hotels that include all these items in their regular rates.

It is pretty sad that you use a really good site as this to hurt our hotel and maybe others respectful establishments. When you requested your free breakfast and we denied it because you didn’t pay for it, you advised us that you were very able to write negative things to destroy the business reputation. We had to tell you that our way to operate wasn’t under blackmailing and threats. We tried to help you in order to have a nicer stay but you were always trying to get complementary things.

This review site let all the people post for free, but you are trying to sell good comments, you are using this site as a lucrative tool. That’s against the law and the more important the moral law. We realized about it when you told us that your wife could “help” us for something in exchange.

As you mention in your comment, it was the first time you had an experience like this, maybe in the past you got what you wanted by threats. Sorry for did not buy your silence. It is a very sad situation.

Casa Turquesa will work to improve the service and quality; every department will receive this information so we can fix every detail. The hotel will be very glad to have you around here again so you can see how is a really nice stay in a small but nice hotel at Cancun beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My husband and I only stayed for one night, but enjoyed our stay. We were originally booked in a room with 2 beds, but they upgraded us for free to a King-sized suite, which was really nice!

The ocean views looked great and we wish we could have stayed an extra day to enjoy it. There is also lots of artwork everywhere, and the furniture in the room was very vintage-y and cool!

The staff was helpful in providing us recommendations for where to eat in the nearby area, and was also very attentive in responding to all of our inquiries.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTurquesa, Casa Turquesa at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear guest,
We like to take care about all our customers. It was a pleasure to have you at the Casa Turquesa and of course to help you. We hope to see you in the near future so you can have a nicer and longer vacation time. Please remember that this is you Casa, you, your friends and family are welcome every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed here for one night with my family at the beginning of August. I have absolutely no idea what the other reviewers are talking about - this place is an unmitigated disaster, totally falling apart at the seams (though the staff was pleasant). We chose it because we are not interested in huge resort hotels but had to spend the night before a flight. We are very experienced international travelers and have a high threshold for other countries -we don't expect everything to be perfect according to American standards - but this place was just stunningly bad.

First, I emailed twice in the week prior to arrival to ask questions about check in time and airport transportation, and received no reply. The email address on the outgoing confirmation was incorrect and bounced due to full mailbox- so I emailed every address I could find multiple times but they were totally unresponsive.

When we checked in, we noticed that there were maybe 2 other guests total in the hotel, and it had a creepy abandoned air. When we saw our room, the experience became worse. The curtains were falling off the curtain rod, the 'Jacuzzi tub' was filthy and stained, and the bedsheets were mildewed and smelled disgusting. Electrical outlets and lights in our room did not work. The shower kept changing from burning hot to cold. Knobs on the closet were missing and there was peeling paint everywhere.

The pool area was also awful. The pool water was cloudy and unclean, pool tiles were broken and missing, peeling paint everywhere outside, and a volleyball floating in the water was torn and looked like garbage. There were plastic cups at the bottom of the pool. The bar area was messy and no staff anywhere. The entire area was dirty and not maintained in any way.

Final note: I received an email asking about my stay, which stated "If your stay was pleasant, we would appreciate your shared feedback on TripAdvisor.com. On the other hand, if your stay was not perfect, we would appreciate your comments sent by email directly to us, so we can promptly respond personally." I responded to them 4 weeks ago with this feedback and again - no reply. Perhaps this explains the inexplicable number of positive reviews on this site, though if we were staying in the same hotel, it certainly doesn't seem that way. The maintenance of the hotel was so bad I cannot imagine it is something they could fix quickly.

At the Westin we could have had 2 separate rooms for a total of $280/night, and at the Ritz Carlton we could have paid $349/night. We chose Casa Turquesa instead, and paid $354/night for one room. Wifi was an additional astronomical amount. I consider Casa Turquesa to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in and would warn everyone against spending such an astronomical sum for this dirty, unmaintained hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
14  Thank travelgirl1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTurquesa, Casa Turquesa at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank very much for your comments. We welcome all critics, we acknowledge that a lot of people have different views and opinions and we respect them all. What makes it very hard the critics that you did and wrote but you are saying the reason you are writing all this bad review because we didn’t reply your email and you were on saying all the bad things about the property when you really spent less than 12 hours. Maybe if your emails were answered and you got what you wanted maybe you would write something good. We appreciated that you took the time and wrote your comments on behalf of Casa Turquesa staff we will welcome you to stay with us in the future a longer stay and we are very positive that we will take off that bad impression of us very quick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews