We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$376
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$399
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
US$236
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$500
US$467
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$396
US$288
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$504
US$293
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$239
US$202
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
US$231
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,437)
Filter reviews
11,437 results
Traveller rating
2,756
3,037
2,210
1,300
2,134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,756
3,037
2,210
1,300
2,134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaria bonitayounger crowdparty atmospherecoco bongoshowscareyescircuszumbablastcarlos
Filter
Updating list...
4,909 - 4,914 of 11,437 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My wife and I visited the Oasis for 3 days and were very impressed by everything the hotel had to offer. We had good food, good drinks, and we met some great people during our stay. The first room we were in had a pretty bad mildew smell and the A/C unit didn't seem to want to get cold, but, after we notified the front desk, we were moved to another room that was much better. After speaking to some of the other guests about their accommodations, we found that it was a hit or miss on the A/C units working well and some rooms smelling musty. We have been to the Caribbean a few times so we understand that it goes with the territiory due to the climate and humidity. Other than that, the staff was great and made sure we were taken care of. We would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xXxAcEkInGxXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

So I traveled here about a year ago with my sister and mother and we actually left 3 days early. The first room we were in was DISGUSTING (I regretfully have since lost the pictures) but it was although the room was under construction and not yet finished and no a/c. If you want good food/variety, you better make sure you buy the better wristbands or else you will be eating the same 3 (or so) restaurants each night. They are also pretty stingy with proportions and everything. Drinks are pretty much watered down and wish they'd serve you on the beach but what can you do for a pretty bargain hotel. aS lot of young people so pretty much a party hotel, good if that is what you are looking for. All the bars party buses stop by here so its good for that but wouldn't recommend for a family vacation or somebody with kids they don't want around partying drunk college aged students

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZSteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

yes!!!! finally im back to work all relax,thanks a this beautiful esperince in cancun GRAND OASIS HOTEL CANCUN,the food was unbeliveble the room service,the bartenders ,all the staff.I will definitive go back again!!!the best person was gaspar the bartender at the vip lounge very lovely person .GASPAR THANK YOU FOR OPENING MY TWO FRESH COCCOS THAT I BROUGHT IN ON OCTOBER 13 MUCHAS GRAZIAS

Room Tip: the best room 5518 fith floor ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cosimo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel was mad nice but check in did take quite awhile. Besides the europeans in banana hammocks this vacation was awesome. My school has a very late spring break so there weren't many other college students there but it was still awesome. The restaurants were really good especially the mexican restaurant because they had a tequila cart walking around the restaurant the whole night handing out shots of tequila. I would recommend bringing a lot of single dollar bills because tipping definitely does go along way. The staff was very friendly and made any drink you wanted. The only negative thing was that there is only one club at the resort and its only open one night a week and also all the bars at the resort close before 2am. The nightlife in cancun was the best nightlife I have ever experienced. The clubs are amazing and I would definitely recommend going to Coco Bongo. Whatever you do make sure you purchase the "party package" that your travel agent is offering because the clubs cost like 60 dollars to get in to. I would also recommend taking the bus everywhere besides getting a taxi because the bus is a lot cheaper. I am a college student so I wasn't really worried about the cleanliness or service of the resort but it definitely was above my standards. Definitely recommend this resort for younger people.

P.S.- I don't recommend jumping off the swim up bar, you might get in trouble.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Connor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

If you are looking for a nice hotel, not too expensif, full of young people and close to the city: This hotel is perfect. I went there last may with 6 friends and I can't wait to go back. I would not recommend this hotel to family with kids or couple who wants to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews