We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Oasis Cancun
Nearby Hotels
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$538
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$645
US$533
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$312
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$349
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$860
US$604
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$708
US$498
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$669
US$631
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,083)
Filter reviews
11,083 results
Traveller rating
2,698
2,992
2,147
1,253
1,993
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,698
2,992
2,147
1,253
1,993
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoyote locomaria bonitayounger crowdparty atmospherecoco bongoshowscareyescircusblastcarlos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,236 - 4,241 of 11,083 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I stayed at the Grand Oasis from 6/25/12 - 7/2/12 with my husband and two friends. DO NOT stay at this hotel. No matter the cost it would have been worth staying at another hotel. Here is why: 1) There is no air conditioning in any of the restaurants or hotel lobby/halls. You will only find mild air conditioning in your room. Ours was off and on. At 90F you sit in the restaurants and can barely eat in that kind of heat. 2) The food is terrible. There is no flavor and you have to walk far to get to a place that is open. Also, our party of 4 only ate at the hotel and we all came down with the WORST case of food poisoning. We lost 2 days being sick in our rooms. Also, there is no menu for room service and if you ask they serve either burgers, ham and cheese or quesadillas (which I don't recommend). 3) The pee pool of hundreds of drunk guests who do not get out of the water - only pool with the swim up bars. Everyone commented that they could actually smell the pee. 4) Our room flooded and we were forced to sleep in a wet bed after failing to get help. 5) You are lucky if your room key works. If it doesn't, you walk to another hotel lobby and wait behind a line of guests checking in. Ours stopped working three times and took over 1 1/2 hours to correct each time. 6) Ugly hotel rooms with very uncomfortable bed. Our room was completely white and outdated - not one drop of color besides the black TV. 7) Each guest receives 2 bottles of water a day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Some of the staff is okay....most are super rude and don't speak any English. Upon registration we should have knowsn what kind of hotel we were signing up for. Super rude and didnt care attitude...staff was so unfriendly after a long day of traveling you would expect friendly service. Our flights were delayed so we missed the special Honeymoon registration and they said too bad to upgrade to the honeymoon suite we were promised in the reservation. Rooms weren't clean until 6pm or at all...lots of timeshare people everywhere, the whole hotel stinks like sewage and gross food the whole 10 days we were there...Drugs are being sold onsite. Our toilet never worked properly the shower didn't drain, the maintenance person said that it was fixed...never was....toilet made high pitched sounds everything flushed...slidding doors in all room do not lock and we called to get it fix but it was never fixed we asked to be moved and that never happened....We were on our honeymoon and were supposed to be upgraded...that never happened. I dont have high standards I just wanted a great honeymoon with my newly fiance and we hardly made it. The food made us sick a couple of times during our 10 day stay..The minibar wasn't refilled everyday...the pools were dirrrttty!! If you sway your arms you'll get hair clingy to you and you could see oils in the water...Don't book at this hotel..I wish I would have listened to the online reviews I read about this hotel. I thought the negative reviews were just picky negative people but they were really telling the truth. It's really that BAD. I hope the management at Oasis reads this and makes some changes. Feel free to contact me if you need any more information...that deal goes to the Oasis Management as well...I would love to chat with you as well!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank breanne211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Vacation that I do not want to remember.....
When we arrived - Checking in time was so long and staff was so unfriendly after a long day of travelling you would expect friendly service. Room and services was very very bad. Our family had 7 rooms and the slidding doors in all room do not lock and we called to get it fix but it was never fixed. Food in specialty restaurant was good but service again really bad.
There are NO security cameras in the whole resort. I got my purse stolen out of one of the specialty restaurant on the last day and their is nothing they can do to help.
Checking out was another worst experience that we had. My son cut it off his bracelet and left in the room since we are leaving and do not need it anymore. They told us that if we do not go back to the room to get the bracelet that they would charge $100.00. either get it or PAY $100. This was not advise upon checking in. I would NOT recommend this hotel to ANYONE.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, Manager at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience, on behalf of all our management team we offer a sincere apology. We assure you that all comments will be duly studied for situations like yours does not happen again, even more, this will help us to keep consistent in our philosophy of offering our guest the highest standards of quality and service through which we can achieve the full satisfaction of our customers and excel in day to day. Thanks again you took the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The resort was fine. Our complaint was that there are too few food/bar locations for the amount of guest staying at this resort. We always ended up in the buffet because either there wasn't availablity in the sit down restaurants or there was over an hour wait. Also the bars & restaurants all closed early, by midnight all you could get was burgers & watered down orange juice. But the rooms its self were fine and clean & the front desk staff & restaurant servers were also friendly (can't say the same about the bartenders).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We went to Cancun and we had a great time in this hotel. We were lucky since the first day somebody told us we could use not only this hotel but also others that belong to the same group. We used the beach of this hotel just one day, since there are other better beaches in the other hotels. Almost every day we took the public bus (not even 1 dollar per trip) and went to others hotels from the same group. We always ask for a wrist band as soon as we got to the hotels and also were able to eat there. This hotel is also very near one ferry station and you can walk to take the ferry (by yourself) to Isla Mujeres and spend the day there. The rooms were clean, and the food was ok. The shows at night we not great but ok.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atención C, Manager at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, we are pleased to know that your were more than happy and enjoyed all our services, which every day makes us improve more and more to achieve the complete satisfaction of all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews