We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Oasis Cancun
Nearby Hotels
Hotel NYX Cancun(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$526
US$412
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$224
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$328
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$341
US$225
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$850
US$417
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Royal Caribbean(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,228)
Filter reviews
11,228 results
Traveller rating
2,724
3,009
2,179
1,273
2,043
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,724
3,009
2,179
1,273
2,043
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoyote locomaria bonitayounger crowdparty atmospherecoco bongoshowscareyescircusblastcarlos
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 11,228 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Arrived with my daughter reserved a two bedroom only one provided told they where overbooked.
Restaurants are all substandard and buffet style, you will wait in line for breakfast and dinner as they don't have enough space to accommodate the number of guests sometimes up to 45 minutes to an hour.
Snack bar area is a total joke with a terrible selection of food, chicken wings are your best option but they never have any.
No activities for kids or adults, oh sorry pool yoga every other day. No pool toys provided to kids, $15USD to play tennis, kids can't play games in the sports bar either. A run down outdoor athletic area with a decrepit rock climbing. But you can get your picture taken with Mexican wrestlers.
Staff is disinterested and more interested in sucking dollars out of your pocket then providing a quality experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank gettalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that the food was not what you were expecting, we offer several specialty restaurants like our Benazuza Restaurant with molecular dishes, Italian, Sushi, snacks as well as a buffet which aim to cater to all tastes.
Likewise, our hotel is audited and certified by an English company that measures and ensures the high quality and hygiene of our ingredients; in addition, a monthly sampling is carried out in the laboratory. This way, we make sure that every dish that leaves our kitchen meets our guests high standards.
On the other hand, for your comfort, we offer our Runaway Program in which our guests can go to any of our sister resorts without a charge and enjoy the restaurants, facilities, services, and activities.
Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you encountered so we can reinforce and improve the service since your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again for you to enjoy the changes we are implementing.

Best Regards.
Andrea Bosio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Not good for families.

Good to great wait staff.

Really really slow check in (120 min wait.. No joke)

No "outside the box" thinking at Concierge or "customer service" desk

Very loud at night

Long waits for dinner and breakfast at peak times

Unconscious (drunk) female guest, passed out beside pool being attended to by hotel staff.. Not a good sight for my young daughters..

We had five nights pre-paid through an agent. We ended up needing only 2 (had a family thing we had to get to). Check-in people didn't let us change your reso. Next day customer service desk wouldn't even give us a meal upgrade for the three nights we gave back. Very, very basic customer service. Staff not empowered at all to help patrons.

Waiter at El Forno restaurant (Rudy) was excellent. By far the best experience we had at the resort.

I wouldn't recommend this place for young families.

Room Tip: No upgrades available at check-in
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thirty-something72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We offer you our sincere apologies; we are truly sorry that this situation has changed your entire perception of all the facilities you enjoyed.
Also, we would like to let you know that we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, as your comfort and satisfaction are really important to us.
By last, we appreciate your feedback on the areas we can improve; we always take our guests comments into account in order to exceed their expectations in the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel to change your perception of us.

Best Regards.
Andrea Bosio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

My best friend and I went for a quick getaway & it was the best decision. We didn't have to lift a finger the whole time. Rooms were cleaned and stocked daily. Weather was perfect, beach was beautiful and clean, drinks were strong, food was pretty good, entertainment was EXCELLENT!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccoonce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such kind comments with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an honor having you.
In the same way, thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad that you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities, entertainment and personalized service we offer.

We truly hope to have the honor of welcome you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort.

Best Regards,
Manuel Soria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We’ve been staying here for almost a week and it’s honestly nowhere near as bad as some people say it is. Definitely not a 5 star resort but i would say a 3.5 nonetheless. I highly recommend upgrading to the black wristbands (we originally had the blue ones), the food was amazing at the italian place - prepare for long waits. There was something for all of us to eat at all times and we were very pleasantly surprised. White box is hands down one of the best dining experiences we’ve had and they made valentine’s day very special.

The rooms are nothing special, room service is good and they restock the fridges daily. Bathrooms are clean and updated. No complaints. Apparently some of the rooms had issues with hot waters but ours works perfectly.

It’s definitely a party resort so prepare so a lot of drunk people, it’s also not easy to get a drink anywhere and the service is quite slow. Make sure you tip because if you don’t they’ll completely ignore you.

The staff is friendly and the majority of them speak english well, they work very hard and they deserve to be rewarded for it.

All in all the resort is not bad, not great, but not bad. There’s a lot to do but if you’re looking for a more upscale resort i would go elsewhere. Looking forward to going home.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alicia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Alicia,

Thank you for choosing us to host your stay in Cancun. We are glad to know that you had the opportunity to taste our several specialized restaurants, as well as a buffet restaurant that aims to cater for all tastes.
Likewise, we are delighted that you enjoyed our calm and relaxed atmosphere in our rooms and in the beach area.
By last, we appreciate your feedback during your last stay as it is very important to us; your comments have been shared with our members of our management team, since your experience helps as a tool for us to locate our areas of opportunity to work improving our services and facilities and resolve them promptly and efficiently.

It has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards.
Andrea Bosio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

I went to Grand Oasis in January for one week. It is mostly a party resort so don't bring young kids.The food is okay , it is typical resort food , nothing special. Rooms are fine , besides the fact that one night our room flooded from all the rain ( 1 inch of water in our room) maids came right away and cleaned it up , luckily we didn't have anything on the floor or it would have been ruined. I will not be returning as i have been to way better places for the same price.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morgangrace2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We offer you our sincere apologies; we are truly sorry that this situation has changed your entire perception of all the facilities you enjoyed.
It is important for us to highlight that we are aware of some of the maintenance situations that you mentioned and that is why we have started with renovations of our rooms and common areas. It takes some time since we are working on one floor at a time, but we are making sure everything works properly to avoid inconveniences.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again.

Best Regards.
Manuel Soria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews