We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$246
US$165
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$546
US$293
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$339
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$999
US$328
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$423/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,597)
Filter reviews
2,597 results
Traveller rating
1,382
737
244
113
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,382
737
244
113
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla velalagoon sidesister hoteltime sharelobster dinnerocean sparestaurant staffpool barall inclusive packageshuttle buswater aerobicsactivities staffspecial thanksthe entire staffisla mujeresitalian restaurantthe wait staff
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 2,597 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Francisco was excellent waiter in buffet restaurant. Monserat was great waitress and kind bringing our drinks. Henry excellent in Pergola restaurant. Veronica Salazar excellent and great at concierge. Made my vacation an amazing and smooth experience. Overall 100% amazing and excellent. Definately will go back to Sunset Marina!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bobilonjas1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoASalinas, Gerente at Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Our staff welcomes each guest with the Royal Sunset spirit and strives to assist in every way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. It is rewarding to hear that you appreciated their helpfulness during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Spent the week at sunset marina.....relaxing by the water and enjoying the wonderful views and peaceful setting. I can't say enough about the staff from our bartenders (artemio, Santiago and mary) who made the most fabulous drinks to the waitstaff (Rudy, fransisco, and gonzalo) who were very attentive. A special thank you to Rafa for making a last minute room change to accommodate one of our guests that doesn't do well with stairs. This was a welcomed reprieve and I would definitely return to this resort!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoASalinas, Gerente at Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We value your constructive criticism and will consider each of your comments carefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The resort is smaller, well maintained & the staff that we met were all great with special kudos to Raquel, Ivan, Tony, Nurinia in the Entertainment Department & Santiago, Monserrat & Artemio from the pool bar area. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: We were in #124 overlooking the lagoon. It was quiet. Had a Jacuzzi on the balcony which was very relaxing.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardiffc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoASalinas, Gerente at Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We thank you for your kind words about our staff and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Raquel and tony from the entertainment team were very energetic and full of energy! The resort sits on the lagoon and we had access to 3 other resorts that were on the ocean! Great service, pleasant team, delicious food !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoASalinas, Gerente at Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the entertainment program and restaurants. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Excellent experience. This place was nothing short of amazing. My wife and I felt very cared for and I would love to do this again! The staff was very courteous and helpful and PROMPT! These guys were lightning fast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dragonus18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoASalinas, Gerente at Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are always happy to hear that our guests went home with wonderful memories and we are very grateful for the time you took to share your personal experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews