We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$278
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Expedia.com
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Snaptravel
US$152
View deal
Booking.comUS$170
PricelineUS$162
ZenHotels.comUS$302
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,675)
Filter reviews
3,675 results
Traveller rating
2,399
843
269
81
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,399
843
269
81
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palapa restaurant thomas moore sports desk la trattoria time share full kitchen hotel zone free shuttle all inclusive package captains cove murphy bed room key tennis courts personal concierge great family resort big waves sister resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,675 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that I work in the airline industry and travel frequently. I have been traveling to Mexico since the late 70's, Ive had my party trips, fishing trips and relaxation trips. When scoring relaxing trips The Royal Cancun is tops on my list.
Wife and I headed down to Mexico for a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what we got. EVERYONE from when we walked in until we left went out of their way to make this an enjoyable trip. The staff is what really makes the difference polite professional and personable.
We arrived in the early evening after some trying moments traveling. We were greeted with friendly smiles at the door. Check-in was a breeze and we were in our room in no time at all. That right there made us instantly forget all of our travel difficulties.
The entire facility was clean, our room was clean, pools beach common areas etc. Staff wearing masks, washing hands, sanitizing everything, plenty of hand sanitation stations, could not ask for any more.
Food was great, drinks were great, room service always delivered in a timely manner.
I highly recommend this place for those looking for a low key fun relaxing vacation.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moejer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear moejer08,

Thank you for taking the time to post about The Royal Cancun.

We're glad to learn you and your wife had a 5 stars experience during your recent visit. We always strive to provide our guests and members with the highest satisfaction levels available, and it is pleasant to learn we achieved this goal with you.

It's lovely to see that you could enjoy yourselves at the resort and that the staff made you feel right at home.

We thank you for your continued loyalty, and we can't wait to have you back on your next visit to your home away from home.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ENTIRE staff was professional, courteous, happy and always smiling and helpful.
Our maid Nadia kept our room neat and clean every day. Following COVID protocol is a priority at the resort. The food and service at La Palapa was excellent. Free, on-site, pre-departure COVID testing was provided. The all-inclusive option is a bargain. I can't say enough good things. Looking forward to visiting again next year.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U9168OIannk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear U9168OIannk,

Thank you for taking the time to post about our resort.

It's wonderful to see that you were able to enjoy yourselves at the resort and that the staff, especially Nadia, made you feel right at home.

We're glad to learn you and your family had a 5 stars experience during your recent visit. We always strive to provide our guests with the highest satisfaction levels available, and it is pleasant to learn we achieved this goal with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another amazing week at the Royal Cancun! Our fifth time returning! Amazing service and delicious food! Upkeep impeccable with beautiful flower gardens everywhere. Have dinner on the beach as you watch the pirate ships sail by. Catch the local bus right out front for a short ride to downtown Cancun and La Isla mall. Beautiful clean beach to relax or play volleyball. Bingo, Texas Holdem, Blackjack, Lotteria... take your pick... games with prizes daily. Can't wait to return !

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mashan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Riveros, Other at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mashan57,

Thanks so much for writing a review about your stay.

It seems that the fifth time is even more of a charm for you, and we thank you for your continued loyalty.

You can't give us any higher honor than a return visit, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We just arrived from Cancun yesterday on a family vacation after a long period of no vacations due to Covid. Prior to our visit we call a few times and received accurate and sincere information about the resort. We were extremely fortunate to have Josee Diaz as our resort help. His service was outstanding. All our questions and tips he provides us were truly helpful on this vacation. All the staff at this resort were super friendly and this resort took extreme precautions for Covid. Bravo to management. The food was very tasty from ceviche to fish tacos. We used the shuttle to go to sister resorts but the Royal was still preferred due to its size and friendly surroundings. Again a special thanks to Josee at the front Lobby.

Will be going back

Roberto

Room tip: Depending on size of group ask for a 2 bedroom suite facing pool. More quiet than beach or street
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Riveros, Other at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Roberto L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We're convinced that our staff is the most important asset in our company since their interaction with our guests makes possible what we like to call "The Royal Experience".

We're glad to learn you've enjoyed your stay at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As always, RC was a great trip this summer. The excellent, experienced crew of bellmen, wait staff, front desk staff, activities staff, and even security staff made us feel welcome and safe. Plenty to do here, including relaxing and reading on the beach. Also an excellent location for sailing/kayaking on the Bay of Mujeres--the best in the Cancun area, and it's included for all guests.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Riveros, Other at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bill E,

Thanks so much for writing a review about The Royal Cancun.

We love hearing from our guests and their vacation experiences. We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you.

We thank you for your continued loyalty and we can't wait to have you back on your next visit to your home away from home.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews