We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$426
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$999
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (10,915)
Filter reviews
10,915 results
Traveller rating
6,924
2,539
911
275
266
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,924
2,539
911
275
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket grillroyal servicemoleblue agavefamily conciergebali bedsavenue barnaos restaurantyhi spakids zonemain pyramiddinner reservationspersonal butlerocean viewsushibutler servicetacos
Filter
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 10,915 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Family vacation with our 2 kids, age 4 and 1. Loved the hotel, the attention and service to the customer, and the overall attitude by every single employee that we came in contact with. Truly and outstanding experience that exceeded our expectations. Our only issue was with the A/C not cooling enough, but am sure they will be addressing this as they are remodeling their rooms. The whole experience was so good that in retrospect, this is just a minor detail.
We will definitely go back. Even my older one was saying... "Daddy, we should come back here every year", and I think we will....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
4  Thank jerry5072017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear jerry5072017

I would like to start by thanking you for the good comments you have made us through TA.
We are happy to have fulfilled our sole objective, your total satisfaction. We hope that in the future we will give you the opportunity to stay again. So that you return to live the great wonders and great things that we have for you.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Ricardo Reyna
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This hotel is awesome! Could not ask for better. Royal Service is a must, and a special thanks to Maria our butler who is now our friend. She made our trip experience the absolute best. Shout out to Jorge and Javier for taking care of us at LaPalapa and royal lounge. Ernesto sent us on great excursions that our family loved! Everyone was so kind and helpful and the hotel is beautiful. So clean!!! Thank you Paradisus and we will see you again soon.

Room Tip: Royal Service
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bballluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Bballluke

For us your comments are great joy, through this platform, we can know that our team is on the right path in the pursuit of perfection.
That is why we thank you for the comments you have left us, I can assure you that we will share them with the rest of our team.
We hope that in the future we you will give us the opportunity to stay again so that you can enjoy once more the great wonders that we have for you.

Best regards
Rciardo Reyna
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent all inclusive hotel for the family. Internal decoration is great with a lot of green. The pool is one of the best I have seen. They had very nice shows every night. All 8 restaurants are very good. Service is also outstanding. A special thanks for the maître on Italian/BBQ night by the pool. He and the team work in these dinners were fantastic.
We also loved the service at the Japanese restaurant (Bana). One tip: Lagoon view is as good as ocean view as you can see the par-3 golf course and the city center. Golf is free at hotel course, Just paying about $30 for rental clubs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Valdir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Appreciable Valdir

We are more than proud to have met your expectations. For us there is no greater reward than that of our good work.
I want to thank you on behalf of all who work here, for taking the time to share this grateful experience.
We hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to stay again so that you can enjoy the great wonders we have for you.

Best regards
Ricardo Reyna
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I think the number one thing my husband and I could not get over was how hot it was everywhere in this hotel. I understand it's hot outside and they have all this foliage inside but we shouldn't be uncomfortably warm inside the restaurants and in our room. The food was okay. Some of it was really good and some of it was just okay. The rooms were not anything fancy and you can see the wear and tear throughout the hotel. For dinner, they said reserve the day before in the morning, but when I called they were already booked for most of the restaurants. If you go, make sure you just reserve all your dinners for the entire time you are there the first day you get there or you won't get in, and will be stuck doing the buffet or tacos again. The beach was beautiful. The swimming pools were incredibly hot as well. The staff were very nice. We tipped everyone because we could see how hard they worked. The entertainment was pretty good. They work their butts off. I wish there was a better space for them to do the shows because it was crowded and they were smashed into unconventional places to perform. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves. This was our honeymoon and they did do flowers and champagne and fruit the first day which was nice. Will not stay be staying at this hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear user mc20172017

Thanks for these comments. First of all I would like to offer you a sincere apology for the inconveniences you had during your stay.
For us there is no more important task than offer quality services, we regret that in this occasion we can not been able to meet all your expectations, however, I would like to tell you that our hotel is in a process of renovation that will bring benefits for all our guests very soon.
I also want you to know that these comments will be shared with all members of the different departments involved so that they can implement improvements in services and efficiency.
We hope that in the future we have the opportunity to prove that the benefits in our hotel are a reality and let us be your host hotel again, I can assure you that you will not regret it.

Best regards
Ricardo Reyna
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Fantastic and memorable. The rooms, pool area, access to beach, food, drink and attentive nature of staff were of the highest standard. Wanted to stay for the whole summer.
The staff make you feel welcome and looked after the whole time. Once they have an idea what you like they tailor the service to your needs very effectively

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 721akina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Appreciable 721akina

Thank you for sharing with your travel community your most recent experience at our hotel.
We hope to be able to count on your visit again in the future so that you can continue to enjoy the wonders of this beautiful country.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Ricardo Reyna
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews