We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
US$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$246
US$165
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$282
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$546
US$294
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$324
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$249
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$329
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$999
US$309
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (10,915)
Filter reviews
10,915 results
Traveller rating
6,924
2,539
911
275
266
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,924
2,539
911
275
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket grillroyal servicemoleblue agavefamily conciergebali bedsavenue barnaos restaurantyhi spakids zonemain pyramiddinner reservationspersonal butlerocean viewsushibutler servicetacos
Filter
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 10,915 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This was A honeymoon trip. Check-in was great, prompt and quickly given our room.
The room left much to be desired. The furniture was dated, and there were dirty curtains in the room and in the bathroom with stains that were so noticeable but have not been tended to. The mirrors in the bathroom and behind the door where rested and the paint falling off the door. The rails to the sliding doors how much accumulated grime dirt and dust which was hard to look at and shoukd be steam cleaned immediately.
The hotel grounds were neatly kept up every day, there was lots of foliage which made it look beautiful, but all over the hotel it was warm and humid as it is open and AC vents should be added and turned on in the hot weather to help with comfort level of guests especially in the indoor restaurant Bana. We sweated through our dinner that night.
The restaurant food was good. We did not get sick throughout our stay. On Wednesdays the buffet has seafood and the lobster was amazing. We tried all of them except two restaurants which were part of the Royal service side. Outside pool area bars and snack bar had a great service and staff was friendly. The Cocoa bar staff however ran things a bit differently, we were only given top shelf liquor which was on the shelf and clearly available if we bargained tips. This was odd because we were given the same type of drinks or liquor such as Hennessey at the pool bar and other bars around the hotel without a request for a tip before providing it.
The beach was amazing. This is the best area for water in all of Cancun, the hotel zone which ones all the way from down south beach palace to the top point- so any hotel in most of this area is great . Some seaweed in these months at different points in the hotel zone beach stretch doe to the tides and it being rain/urricane season but it was not much even on this trip.
Overall this hotel is noted it self to be a five star. It felt more like a 3.5 or four people, and the room felt like at three. We would recommend it for the beach and the staff, However comfort level and room we would not recommend. We do not see ourselves returning to this hotel, hopefully they update their rooms.

Room Tip: Our room was dated and curtains had stains that were clearly noticeable but not tended to. Mirrors in bathroom were rusted and the sliding door rails were filed with old dirt dust and grime which should be steam cleaned immediately. We were bummed because we had noted on our reservation that it was a honeymoon trip and we got a room immediately next to the elevator and not 5-star conditions. We could've called to complain and move , but I think the staff should've been more self aware to provide a more appropriately located room for peace and quiet and one that would've left the eye and guest happy rather than wishing for better. Perhaps a training in this area would be helpful- to help with awareness and accommodating skills.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
4  Thank nunezeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear nunezeri user

Thank you for your comments. First of all I want to offer you a sincere apology for the inconveniences you had during your accommodation. For us it is very important to be able to offer quality accommodation and the best services and we are sorry that we could not comply with this. However I want to tell you that our hotel is undergoing a remodeling phase that will bring benefits in a short period of time.
That's why I want to invite you to come back with us in the future and see for yourself the great improvements in the service and the comforts that we offer day by day, I can assure you that your comments will be share with the managers to be able to continue improving day by day.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance or additional information on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Santiago Rivera
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We had such a fabulous experience at Paradisus!! Thank you to all family concierge staff and waiters who were so thoughtful, attentive and friendly! Special thanks to Alexander and Maria so making our daughter feel so special! We will be back again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tiffany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Miss Tiffany F

Thank you for your comments.For us it is great to know that the time you were with us we met your expectations. For our team the main task will always be provide the best accommodation and the best service.
Thank you for choosing Family Concierge services. All our team will be happy to read your review.
We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to be your hosts again so that you can live the great wonders that only the Mexican Caribbean can offer.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Santiago Rivera
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Hi there,

I have been to Cancun 5+ times. Have stayed at the Ritz Carleton (not all inclusive); Oasis; Bahia Principe, and I can't remember where else; but Paradisus by Melia has been by far my most memorable and satisfying experience thus far.

I'll give you a high level overview of what I consider important:

Room: our room was always clean, neat and tidy and excellent AC system.
Sure there's 1-2 things that were deteriorating ex: terrace door was rusting in one corner -no big deal! (but this is obviously due to humidity) and some wood panels from the bathroom's door were broken (yet again for the latter reason).
Also, the look of our room was rustic (which we liked) but if you're looking for modern/minimalistic 'feels' you better pay more and stay on the royal service side or go to Le blanc or Acqua (higher end hotel$$$$).

Food: it was incredible. I am of Mexican descent and I put my stamp of approval on the tacos at blue agave. Here is in order of preference (from favorite to less favorite) the restaurants we tried: 1. Mole and Blue Agave; 2. Market Grill 3.The buffet (brekfast, dinner, lunch).

Beach: Cancun beaches are beautiful. Although 1 day there was sargasso at the edge of the beach (so just walk a little past it (4-5 meters) and then it's clear (depth there is 2 feet/69cm), but the day after it was gone completely.

The hotel: Please remember you are in the tropics (to all those people saying the hotel smelt strange or whatever) and there's plants all over the hotel (which is beautiful and part of the decor), and humidex of +70% most of the time -that does not mean the place is not clean.

Entertainment & activities: I can't comment here cause we did not attend these. We'd just be at the pool/beach drinking and mingling with people from everywhere all day or at the gym (which is in A+ shape). The live bands are a great touch!

Overall, I am extremely impressed with this hotel. My boyfriend and I agreed that whenever we plan for a destination vacation again we will hands down, make an effort to only stay at a 'Paradisus' or 'Me' by Melia.
Most importantly, I wish for management to commend/reward their staff for being so hardworking & lovely, gentle people. These folks were outstanding: Efrain (Blue Agave); Armando (buffet); Freddy & Giovani (pool bar); Sergio & 'Manager' [can't remember name] (Mole); Angel (reception); Consuelo & Emigdio (Market Grill); and to whomever cleaned our room. YOU ALL ROCK AND WE MISS YOU!

Room Tip: Thank you -it was wonderful!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Z8539IRcarmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear user Z8539IRcarmp

I want to thank the time used to share your new perception of our hotel. We are proud to know that this time we make you feel wonderful, because that will always be our goal.
I also appreciate the comments about royal service; this section specially designed for adults is at the level of the highest expectations and a team that always responds with maximum speed and efficiency possible.
We are delighted to know that the impression that you had from the hotel now is different, however, our work does not stop there, we are in a continuous improvement to reach perfection and share with you all the wonders that the mexican caribbean has to offer.
I want to extend you our warmest invitation to let us be your host in the near future again, I'm sure you'll be surprised.

Kindest regards
Ricardo Reyna
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Thank you to Apolo Calderon Sanchez for helping us make a smooth relocation from Puerto Rico when Hurricane Maria hit. The group had a great time and Apolo was very helpful in arranging the last minute meeting space and reservations for the group.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Miss Suzanne M

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad to have the opportunity to have you at home, as you can see all our team is always in the best willingness to help in any way possible.
Thank you for taking the time to share these comments with the rest of the TA community.
We hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to be the hosts again so that you can enjoy once again the great wonders of this paradisiacal destination.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information on your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Ricardo Reyna
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

amazing , great service , beautiful pool , great food , very happy stay !!!!
room where clean , sparkling , pool area great , kids have a kids camp , good feeling the entire hotel , we will definitely coming back , thanks to the people at the grill restaurant great service thanks for all the mojitos !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graciela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Miss Graciela M

It is for us a sign that our work here is appreciated and recognized, And this encourage us to continue to improve and give our best.
We hope that in the future we will have the idea to stay again so that you can enjoy the great wonders that we have for you.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional help in your next trip to Cancun.

Best regards
Ricardo Reyna
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews