We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NIZUC Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$332
US$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$341
US$225
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$850
US$427
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel NYX Cancun(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$526
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
US$279
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Royal Caribbean(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,702)
Filter reviews
2,702 results
Traveller rating
2,219
304
99
41
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,219
304
99
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla puntaterra nostraocean suiteadult beachperuvian restaurantplunge poolgolf cartmain buildingcevicheminutes from the airportfour seasonsbeautiful propertybreakfast buffetclose to the airportkids clubbutler servicecancun airport
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 2,702 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Nice, relaxing vacation. Beautifully groomed property. Exceptional daily breakfast. The jockeying for chairs at the adult pool is a bit annoying. Great poolside service. The staff works extremely hard to accommodate. The Penthouse room that we had was great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbw452018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, General Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear jbw452018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about NIZUC Resort & Spa.
It is a great honor for us to receive such kind comments regarding our property and especially our services.
We really appreciate your suggestions and will keep it in mind.
We hope to have you among our distinguished guests some time very soon.

Please receive my warmest regards,

Jaime Jaramillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The Nizuc is supposed to be a 5 star resort.

The property lives up to it, my room is at least a half mile from the beach and overlooks a rotting mango swamp

That is what you get 900 USD a night


It is a joke

There are so many great resorts on the beach in Mexico


Make a better choice than I did

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank TravelingFamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The people at Nizuc made all the difference. Welcoming, helpful, happy, kind. There was no way one could have a bad day with all the positive energy! Especially enjoyed Phil at the tennis center. A great way to start the day is to hit a few tennis balls and get the heart pumping. Took the guilt out of spending the day poolside. Spa also has a very nice workout facility, if that is more your speed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, General Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear William K,
We are glad for your review. Thank you so much for expressing your opinion about NIZUC Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy our resort, specially the Tennis classes. We will make sure Phil receive your kind words.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Please receive my kindest regards,
Jaime Jaramillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

A big disappointment!
We chose this destination to be by the sea for a week.

1) The beach is disappointing and the ocean view of the room is partial and doesn’t face the open ocean. The beach experience is the worst I had in Quintanaro. The color of the water in not appealing and the sand is muddy. No depth if you like to swim.

2) Breakfast is served inside. It is not possible to be outside facing the sea

3) segregation within the hotel between adult and family section. The nicest beach and restaurant are prohibited to families. Strange as we pay the same price as the others...

The rest is ok. Service is very good and helpful and rooms very comfortable.


Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Jean Baptiste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, General Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Jean Baptiste D,

Thank you for taking some of your time to share your comments about NIZUC Resort & Spa.
Comments like yours motivate us to keep on making an effort to improve every day and we have taken your comments into consideration with the areas involved.
We are very glad that someone of our team was able to hear you, talk with you and did the best to accommodate your needs and change your perspective.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity of having you among our distinguished guests in the near future and provide you with the best of our service.

Please accept my best regards,

Jaime Jaramillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Nizuc has to be one of the best resorts I have ever stayed at. Nizuc really separates itself by its impeccable service- our room was already ready when we arrived around 12:30pm and our butler made sure everything was in order. I can't recommend this resort enough! 10/10!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjp358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZUC R, General Manager at NIZUC Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear tjp358,

We deeply appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about NIZUC Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your days in our resort and were able to have a memorable experience.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Please receive my warmest regards,

Jaime Jaramillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews