We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is AWESOME”

The City Discotheque
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
The City VIP Night Out in Cancun
More Info
US$65.00*
and up
Skip the Line: The City Nightclub Open Bar in Cancun
More Info
US$89.99*
and up
VIP Nightclub Tour in Cancun
Ranked #4 of 53 Nightlife in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: It is the biggest club in Latin America, great possibilities to do everything you ever wanted.There's no other place like The City Nightclub. Its particular world class and fun atmosphere make it the perfect location for the Party Addicts.
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I have been here twice now. Most recently I went to The City's once-a-year "Foam Madness party." The Him, Djs from the Netherlands, performed also. It was not overly-packed (on some nights when there is a big name it is, however), but there was a perfect amount of people. We were on the second level in the VIP section with After Dark Entertainment....ESTEBAN is the best waiter. Having been out in Cancun before, I know the waiters in clubs expect tips and we brought a few hundred dollars between 21 people, but Esteban was not pushy at all. He brought over bottles, drinks, shots all night. We tipped accordingly at the end. Please give him a raise or a promotion!

The foam was really cool. The way the club is set up you don't have to be in the foam if you don't want to but if you are dressed accordingly, it is super fun! The music from The Him was AWESOME. I was there all night until they closed - lol.

Thank you Esteban, The City and Grupo Mandala
for an AMAZING NIGHT!

Tips:
-if you have bottle service you can get Havana Club rum, Jose Cuervo or smirnoff, your waiter will switch it out to please you.
-If you have a group, book through an agency or tour provider to get bottle service for the same price as admission

Thank vermontflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

I bought 2 Mandala tickets for City Cancun DJ Snake 3/14/17. Totaling $ 180 US .The club oversold tickets and closed the club and denied us and MANY other paid ticket holders. The paid line was told to leave, and if you did not, you were tased. Mandala ticket broker denies responsibility.This issue is now in a credit card dispute. Beware of this scam!!! They know what they are doing. DO NOT GO.

2  Thank penina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandala G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The City Discotheque, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear penina3,

Thank you very much for contacting us and we are truly sorry to know regarding your experience.

Indeed The City was at maximum capacity on this evening, due to which admission to the club took longer than usual.
However, after providing your bracelet the MandalaTickets staff remained at the booth next to The City’s entrance until 4:00am and unfortunately we never received a complained on this evening.
Due to this it is considered that the entrance was used and it is impossible to offer a refund.
On your next visit please make sure to contact the staff immediately so we can do our very best to assist you right away.

We thank you in advance for your understanding and hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

RB
Grupo Mandala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Pay the $60 US and get a table with all you can drink. Supposedly one of the biggest bars in North America. Was a crazy night, but the tiered sides was awsome, tons of tables and people to meet around you. We had a blast.

3  Thank Alberta606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Horrible experience!! Paid $85 and was told we would get a private table/unlimited alcohol... got a table with 10 people all shoved in and one bottle to share amongst the 10 of us. Asked for tips every time they walked by. Rude service. ON TOP OF EVERYTHING, IPHONE WAS STOLEN OUT OF MY POCKET. When I asked the staff to please be on the lookout for me they laughed in my face. Not worth your time or money.

2  Thank reelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandala G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The City Discotheque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear reelgirl,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us!

We are truly sorry to know that your visit was not as expected, especially the Open Bar offer, as well as your phone missing and that you felt the staff did not take your report seriously.
Please understand that the Open Bar service usually does not include any table and all drinks need to be ordered at the bar.
However, sometimes staff will include a table as a favor to the guest if availability allows.
We do apologize though if the conditions of this offer were not explained clearly upon purchase.

With regards to the phone, please do not hesitate to contact us at bookings@mandalatickets.com with the date of your visit and a more detailed description of the phone so we can check with the Lost & Found if it has been found.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to further assist you.

RB
Grupo Mandala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Me and my friends heard a lot about this club and really wanted to go there. Everybody on the street was trying to sell us tickets ranging bw 80$ to 120$ for entrance. So we decided to go to the club and speak with the manager to get a table if we can agree on a good price. The manager, Manuel, literally didn't help us at all! Gave us 1200$ price for a table for 5 people (we are 8). Almost made fun of us saying that I dont need any business if you dont like our price. We didn't get the table but anyway get inside by paying the entrance fee 80$. 1 hour into the night, a waiter came and told us he can give us that table for 40$! Same table for 1160$ less!! Only in this club this can happen to you! We all got really pissed, without even enjoying, we didnt stay long. I am from Turkey and living in Los Angeles so I know pretty much how night life is in US and Europe. This club is ridiculously bad and trying to rip people off!

4  Thank Begum U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandala G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The City Discotheque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Begum U,

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are truly sorry to know that we were unable to meet up to your high expectations, especially that you felt like the information regarding the Bottle Service options was not relayed clearly.
Please understand that we offer different Bottle Service option which vary in the cost.
We do however apologies if this information was not explained clearly by our staff and we will continue with the proper training in order to not repeat this type of situation.

Once again, thank you and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you in order to offer you the amazing party experience you expect and deserve.

RB
Grupo Mandala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The City Discotheque also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to The City Discotheque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing