We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,288)
Filter reviews
10,288 results
Traveller rating
7,984
1,562
499
140
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,984
1,562
499
140
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshidden gardenhand massagemb restaurantrice arthabanero soupminute foot massageegos baraka barsushi stationazur restaurantmojito bartierra suiteroom serviceswim up barcolored riceocean fronta garden view room
Filter
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 10,288 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Hotel is old and has had a few modifications to steer it towards been modern. Maybe I'm spoilt living in Asia but i dont know what the fuss is all about. Service was pleasant and polite but nothing more than you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Food was ok - cant say I had any 'amazing' meals or a stand out in any restaurant & we at at most. Spa treatment was good was good if the facility was a bit tired. We stayed 4 days in a ocean facing room - good size but showed its age. Sorry cant say wow.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KiwiNZExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking your time and sharing this review regarding your experience, your opinion is very important to us. Its good to know that regardless of the observations you so kindly shared, the attention and our services were very perfect for you.

I regret reading that we missed the mark in certain aspects of your visit but we will work on what can make us much better so we can bring you a flawless experience next time.

We hope to have you back so we exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Beautiful resort, very relaxing, excellent service. The food was great at all the resturants. The view was stunning. The grounds were well kept. All the people that worked there would go out of there way to make your vacation awesome. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 541rebeccaanng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

It is so wonderful to read this very warm words. I really appreciate you taking your time to share your experience about many aspects that you liked, the Resort areas, our variety of food, and the spectacular service.

Thank you for letting us know how special your stay was. I´m sure all of our Live Aqua team will be delighted too.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Alfredo Santamaría
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Great resort and even better service. A special shout out to efrain and Cesar at azure for lunch. ..Luis at hg and Armando at the pool. A special thank you to Valerie for making us feel special. We really enjoyed the cabana and daily foot massage!

Room Tip: get a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mahwah07430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

We are very thankful for this positive feedback and for you to taking the time to share your experience.

It is wonderful to know that you really enjoyed your stay and our service exceeded your expectations. I will share your praise and greetings with the entire team. I´m sure they will be very excited to receive your comments.

We hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,


Alfredo Santamaría

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely amazing. I stayed in this hotel with my mom for a week and we could have not chosen a better place to enjoy our first time in Cancun. The staff is sincerely kind and friendly. Always attentive to your needs and willing to help you in any way they can. The hotel is clean and quiet and the variety of food is to die for. The can accommodate to any diet requirement you may need. The hotel is located in the hotel zone which is a great location for meeting point. Pools are gorgeous and the ocean view is unbelievable (beautiful shades of blue and clear water).If you are looking for a relaxed and natural environment (resort and spa concept) then this is the hotel for you. Only adults and all inclusive. I also would like to thank all the people who made our stay wonderful (Marco, Octavio, angel, Cesar, Monserrat, Miguel, Leslie, Sarah, Alan, Aaron, Marta, and many others whose names I cannot remember. Muchísimas gracias a todos por el servicio.) Amazing experience overall. I cannot wait to be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank darling1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

It has been a complete honor to have been your hosts in your very first time in Cancun. It is a privilege to know that we succeeded pleasing you in each aspect of service and all our culinary options.

Thank you for choosing Live Aqua and for these words that fill us with motivation every day. The staff will surely appreciate your warm greetings.

On behalf of the entire Live Aqua team, we hope to see you soon.



Alfredo Santamaría

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Professional staff takes care of you, into detail.
Rooms are spacious and provided with all amenities you need to make your stay a luxurious one. Every restaurant we visited was outstanding in quality. We highly enjoyed it and we recommend it!! Special thanks and Châpeau to Public Relations Officer Valérie. Compliments to all hard working staff to satisfy their guests !!!
Seldom you see this.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, General Manager at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

We want to thank you Rob, very much, for taking the time to share such a warm feedback. It was truly an honor to have been your hosts and exceed all your expectations about the Resort.

I will share your praise with the entire team, this kind of motivation is very important to us. We hope to have you back soon to continue creating memorable moments for you.

From the entire Live Aqua familiy, warm hugs.


Alfredo Santamaría

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews