We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$371
US$282
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beds Friends Hostel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$26
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villas Las Anclas(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Explorean Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$246
US$210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casita de Maya(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Reef Inn(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baldwin's Guest House Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$564
US$419
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
514
159
27
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
159
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive masterroad noisedive shopshore divingdive hoteldive packageon site restaurantgreat diverestaurant staffdive staffbreakfast was includedrooms are basicsmall hotelrooms face the oceanlight sleeperthe open air restaurantwalking distance to town
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Very clean and very well maintained place, friendly and responsive staff.
Great food, nice people at the restaurant. Very professional dive shop staff.
Wonderful diving with their DM Jose.

Overall great experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

excellent service- very organized around divers, rooms are spare but clean and comfortable- some street noise- need ceiling fans to move air better -

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhikers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

JUST GREAT STAY, GREAT DIVING, GREAT FOOD!
For the second time in Cozumel we stayed in Blue Angel Resort and were absolutely happy.
I don't want to repeat again what other people saying. This is not the 5* All Inclusive resort. This hotel is mostly for divers and it has everything divers need - nice atmosphere, great restaurant, quality rooms, dive shop on premises. What else is needed for the serious diver to be happy?

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank designxworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This isn't a plush, all-inclusive hotel. It's a very affordable hotel, perfect for divers, with a great on-site dive shop, that's so accommodating. Rooms are clean, all with phenomenal balconies to watch the sun sets and dive boats coming in and out. The onsite restaurant is very good, with gorgeous views. Everything is walking distance or very short $7 cab ride from here. We will definitely return for a dive trip again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2txgirlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stayed at blue angel for the first time and really liked it. Have always stayed at a bigger all inclusive resort, but was booked for the air show. Nice big rooms and great view. Liked the unlimited shore diving and the fast boats. The staff was very freindly and helped us find a company to rent scooters from. The only thing I didn't like was on our first dive there was a group of six. Three were taking pics and going slower than the rest. We got seperated into two groups of three and went on from there. I had no idea where our divemaster went. We finished our dive and went to the surface to see our divemaster already in the boat. I know they are not our babysitters, but I hope they at least stay in the water to make sure noone has any problems. He also seemed very disinterested in diving and just wanted to get it done. I won't mention his name, but luckily we got servando the next two days and he was great, We got to go up north to see the eagle rays, and he did great always finding things to see. Martin at the dive shop was great two. Would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have good ocean views. If you don't like stairs mgiht try to get on lower floors. We were on the fourth, but good exercise anyway.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okdiverokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews