We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scuba Club Cozumel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$139
US$115
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
US$142
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$125
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cozumel and Resort(Cozumel)
US$143
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$198
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$338
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$120
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$504
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
397
192
33
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
192
33
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat crewdive resortnight diveunlimited shore divingdive staffdive shopreef catnon diversgreat divetwilight divegreat place for diverstoad fishrinse tanksgear lockerssea horsesspecial of the daydays diving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed at Scuba Club Cozumel for the first time. We stayed for a full week. It was nothing less than amazing. From the welcome we received at the front desk, to the restaurant staff to the dive shop and dive masters - all were great experiences. The front desk was helpful and welcoming. The restaurant and the food was spot on. We had three great meals a day. The dive shop and dive masters made diving a great experience. I would truly recommend this to all divers. The rooms were very simple - no tv but Wi-fi was sufficient. We are looking at our calendars for next year already.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad to hear you are already planning another trip to SCC. Thank you for the nice review and we hope we can always live up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came here with a group. It was my first experience at Scuba Club Cozumel and it will not be the last. This place is amazing. Everything about it is amazing!

Rooms: Every single room is different and the way the resort is built is very neat. Most of the room have a view on the ocean. I stayed in room #2 which had 2 double beds and then in room #14 which had 2 double beds and 2 single beds with a very large balcony with a view on the ocean. There are well working air conditioning units in every room, ceiling fans and a mini-fridge. There are no phone and no TV but WiFi is complimentary. There is plenty of hooks and poles for you to hang your gear for it to dry.

Food: No fluff here but very very good food nonetheless. Very good choices for breakfast with eggs, omelets, bacon, fruits, cereals, yogurt and so forth. For lunch, you can either take the lunch special (which changes every day) or pick something off the menu. For dinner, you have three choices plus soup or salad and two choices of dessert. The main course choices are usually 1 sea food, one chicken or beef and one pasta. You order your lunch and dinner when you go for breakfast. If the resort is full (or close to), on Wednesday night they will host a mexican fiesta outside (with BBQ) and again the food is very good.

Diving Operation: I my opinion they have the best possible setup. Their operation is very well run and organized. In the afternoon, you sign up for to dive the next day and in the morning, you go check on which boat you are assigned. Usually, you will dive on the same boat throughout your stay but check in the morning just in case. We meet at the dock for 8am and we usually start boarding the boats at around 8:15am. They take care of pretty much everything for you; loading the tanks and loading your equipment if you ask them. The deckhand will usually give you a hand to switch tanks in between dives as well. Their boat crews are very good and handle our gears with caution. Their divemasters know the dive sites very very very well and they will point out everything and anything to you. They are amazing. We had the opportunity to dive with Nestor. He is simply the best! (Of course, he dove with us!).

They have big rinse tanks to rinse your gear and lockers for you to put your gear into and dry off (sort of ...).

So my routine would go something like this.

6:00 - Wake up
6:15 - Morning coffee
6:45 - Nitrox - Tank Analysis
7:00 - Breakfast
7:45 - Pick up gear and start making your way to the dock
8:00 to 8:30 - Boarding
8:30 to 9:30 - Boating to destination (usually takes 1h)
9:30 to 10:30 - Dive #1
10:30 to 11:30 - Surface Interval
11:30 to 12:30 - Dive #2
12:30 to 13:30 - Boating back to SCC (usually takes 1h)
13:30 to 14:00 - Rinse, Put away gear, Shower
14:00 to 15:00 - Lunch
15:00 to 18:00 - Nap or walk around town
18:00 - Beer o'clock with the group
19:00 - Dinner
21:00 - Bed time

The resort is a short distance walk from two big grocery store and to town. If you need anything, you'll be able to find it there. And their dive store is across the street if you need to buy gear.


Dive sites: I have never seen so much life and nice corals. On every dive we saw something different - Splendid Toadfish, Spotted Eagle Rays, Hawksbill Turtles, Loggerhead Turtles, Green Turtles, Permit Fish, Spiny Lobsters, Sea Horses ...

There are plenty of swim throughs as well and very nice coral formation and tons of sponges.

I am not kidding when I say this is a diver's paradise. 100% hassle free, good food, nice people, nice rooms, amazing dive sites.

I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: In my opinion there are no bad rooms but you may want to avoid the room just on top of the dive shop. (Tanks banging in the morning)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You have hit the target 100% in your reveiw that we try and supply a hassle free easy value packed vacation for our guests. We feel you are here to relax, take it easy and enjoy the diving. Hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Scuba Club Cozumel is a great location for exploring everything Cozumel has to offer. It has a location close to town but secure and secluded enough to feel like you are miles away. The staff everywhere is absolutely great and the dive operation is top notch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterdogsRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great reveiw. We look forward to seeing your group back next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's taken me six months to write this review, but I'll qualify the 5-star review in that we are going back in two weeks for another 12-day stay. We. Cannot. Wait.
Last September was our first trip to SCC. It's true that a LOT of the people there are repeat customers (there's a reason!) and it can be a little daunting being new to the place but we were really, really well looked-after by everyone. From Sofia and Vanesa answering my plethora of questions before the trip through the welcome when we arrived, to the excellent service of the Dive Shop and the restaurant (we were lucky to have dove from three different boats during our trip and I'd be happy to be on any of them again, but huge props to the Scuba II crew and Pepe who took great care of us for most of the trip.)
Almost every one of the staff in the restaurant were smiling and welcoming and helpful (there was just one waiter who was either grumpy or just didn't like us - it was a shame because he was literally the ONLY person for the whole 11 days that didn't make us feel welcome - everyone else more than made up for it.)
The rooms are basic and PERFECT for divers. We had room 34, the pros of which were it was quiet, had its own stairs that come down right next to the restaurant and only one room away from the front. The only downside was it had just the smallest slice of a view that wasn't the side of the restaurant. But we spent minimal time there sleeping, so it doesn't mar the experience at all. We would be happy with any room but any of the ones along the front would work best for us. We're mobile, too, so also good would be one of the half-dozen rooms up top with the patio out front (I mention mobility because there isn't an elevator.)
They have a well-oiled machine for diving. Don't be afraid to ask someone else what you're supposed to do when if it isn't clear - they do give you a great handout but the ladies at the front desk and the ones taking the lunch/dinner orders were fantastic with questions.
We loved the food. Good choices, fresh, hot and tasty. And presented beautifully and with a smile. We're divers, we're hungry. That's pretty much it! We don't drink so having alcohol as extra actually is just fine for us. We treated ourselves to a soda occasionally but our total bar bill at the end of the week was less than a nice dinner back home.
SCC have new customers for life! See you again in a couple weeks!

Room Tip: I doubt you'll find a bad room, and if you're going for the room you're going to the wrong place!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cndcmnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Better late than never and a nice reveiw at that. Hope you enjoy your next visit as much as your last visit. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Right on the Caribbean. Ultimate Diving destination. Not a membership. EXCELLENT service. Fun for entire family who dives!

There were 8 of us and we had the time of our lives. From the extra care the staff took to make our stay enjoyable to the comfortable beds we were able to rest in. This place is really top notch. Very dive community friendly and worth the trip!

Central to stores, a beautiful park, as well as the OCEAN is right at your door. :-)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank soccerdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad you had a great time with your family and hope you'll let us do it again in the near future. looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews