We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort and Quiet Getaway- Family Atmosphere”
other travellers have booked this property
King Bedroom unit 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel Standard Master Bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel
Standard Master Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Idaho1948
Saint Maries, Idaho
2 reviews
“Comfort and Quiet Getaway- Family Atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We just stayed at "Casa Deja Blue Villas" for two weeks. It is a small villa with a family like atmosphere. There were 10 guests staying there at the time and we got to know them along with the owner. All the other guests were repeats and knew the area and had many suggestions of things to do in the area. The owner of the Casa Deja Blue had many suggestions also and had a family barbecue with all the guests. We will definitely go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location! Sunny beautiful island”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights and arrived on the day of carnival. Good neighbourhood, walk 5 min to the ocean and shopping. Dolphins adventure site nearby. It has adjacent restaurant with good breakfast to start your day. Dennis, the host, was friendly and helpful. Overall is good experience. Easy to book this hotel, Denis drop us off at ferry terminal. My husband is scuba diver and hotel has area to wash your equipment. Thank you for a good time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: local experience, breakfast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usatodave
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozumel Carnival Week at Deja Blue”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a tip from a friend to try Casa Deja Blue Villas during my first trip to Mexico and Cozumel and I can tell you it turned out to be a great tip! Location is perfect any time of the year being right on the south end of San Miguel in a nice neighborhood, 1 block from the sea with easy walks to restaurants, snorkeling, diving and convenience stores like the huge MEGA store where you can buy everything from plastic party cups to motor scooters. For peace and quiet, comfort and security Deja Blue includes apartments or single rooms, a beautiful, clean pool and, must not forget, Silvia's café/restaurant with the best breakfast on the island that I tried all week . . . eggs, bacon, toast, a generous fruit cup and coffee for only $50 pesos - about $3.00. Amazing! The owner is a great guy, hands on, very helpful and accommodating and always around to assist whether it be a ride to the Ferry dock or just advice on local attractions. A great week and I heartily recommend Casa Deja Blue Villas to travelers who want comfort, security, good food and convenience at very reasonable prices. Thanks again Dennis and Silvia. See you next year! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and management”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for a week and a half and had a great time! We had the chance to upgrade to a larger unit and it was excellent. By the end of the stay it felt like home. Everything is clean and nicely decorated. Dennis and Sylvie are fantastic owners and Sylvie's restaurant serves excellent food! (La Cocina de Sylvie) Loved the guests and the pool. The villa is only 2 blocks from the Chedraui grocery store and 4 from the Mega. Very convenient.
Dennis will help you with any problem from money change to picking you up at the airport or the ferry. Couldn't ask for more! If you are a diver go with Dennis suggestion to use Studio Blue. Very professional divemasters and they even set your gear up for you! This villa is within walking distance of the plaza so access to the restaurants and stores is very convenient. There is a laundromat across the street and your laundry is done the same day. All in all a perfect place to spend your Cozumel vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the management
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, neat, good location - excellent overall value.”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My wife and I decided to stay off of the main drag on our most recent trip to Cozumel. We found Villa Deja Blue on the internet and used others reviews to help make our decision. Our experience with Villa Deja Blue was excellent, and that is considering that we are somewhat picky vacationers. We expect, people to do what they say they are going to do, and get a good value for our money. At Villa Deja Blue this was the case.

Accomodations - We rented a first floor one bedroom with full kitchen and living room. It was very clean, nicely decorated and everything worked. There were new AC units in each room which cooled the rooms down quickly, and unlimited hot water (water on demand - no hot water tank). The patio area and pool were super neat and clean. They are private and were safe enough to leave our gear out to dry (in a designated rinsing station) for most of the trip. There are only a small number of units so its easy to get to know most of your neighbors. Attached to the villas is Silvia's restaurant, operated by one of the owners Silvia (Denis' wife). Her cooking is outstanding! It is very reasonably priced and really convenient.

Management - The property owner and Manager Denis Anderson takes pride in his property and is a pleasure to do business with. He made sure we had everything we needed and was very accomodating.

Safety - A keyed gate secures the pool area and grounds with a second deadbolt on each unit door. We felt VERY secure. Having said that, the villas are nestled in a nice neighborhood where we walked around freely (even late at night) and never once felt uneasy about our safety.

Transportation - We originally planned to rent a vehicle but in the end opted to take cabs. Denis provided rides to and from the airport and even took us to the marina a few times. Otherwise, cabs were easy to obtain and ended up being the best value for us without the liability. The villas are conveniently located not too far from the airport or town and are two blocks from the grocery store/atms.

Price - the rental price was a great value at half the cost of an ocean front condo we rented the previous year. It was everything we needed and better than we expected!

We will definitely stay there again and are already talking about our next trip!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing