We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Very Special Vacation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full kitchen with all amenities of home.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Full kitchen with all amenities of home.
Heated infinity pool.
Enjoy poolside sunsets.
Incredible sunsets.
Private beach, palapas, and dock
Sailing trips available for fishing, sunset viewing or just relaxing.
Visit the exquisite beaches on the windward side of the island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

buckeyefa...
cleveland,ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Very Special Vacation”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My Wife & I recently stayed at El Cantil Sur in Cozumel Mexico . The place was everything advertised & the staff was Great. The only problems we had there were little ones, phone & internet wasn't working , but was taken care of. The A/C went down for 2 days , but again was taken care of. This was our First Time Renting a Condo instead of staying All Inclusive & it Definitely will not be the last Time. We had what we considered as The Best Vacation yet. Eating at The Local retaurants & just having breakfast or lunch on The Veranda was Priceless. The pristine diving conditions , beautiful beach front setting , & The Peaceful mornings & evenings were always right in front of you. We shall return & Looking Forward to another Great Vacation.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything , especially eating out at all the local restaurants.
Liked least: Nothing, It was A Very Good Experience .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joadi O
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at El Cantil!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and another couple (divers) stayed at Marcie's condo for 14 days. We just left on Saturday. We were so pleased with everything. Marcie is awesome and the staff at El Cantil rocked. We were on the lower level directly in front on the dive dock. I dove for the first time and loved it! My friends are experienced divers and said they saw things they haven't seen before. Huge turtles, and much more. Everyone on the island was great to us. Jeremy is the one to dive with. He was recommended by Marcie. All of her recommendations turned out to be so awesome. Must eat at Utates, and Del Sur. We went many times to these places. The maids are awesome. We just loved it there. It was seriously hard to leave. We will definetly be back to this place one day.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AJH
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“All Encompassing - A True Delight to Stay!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled with our two teenage girls ages 16 and 19 and when the oldest says to you, "Mom, don't let this go to your head but this is one of the best places in the world we have ever stayed" you have to smile (and big!). From booking to departure this was a wonderful experience/stay. The condo is cared for daily by a maid that is so detail-oriented that you could actually eat off the floors if you wanted. It SMELLED heavenly when she left!

The complimentary breakfast had so many options each morning that you could easily have one entree a day in a week and not repeat. Not to mention the staff and service was excellent and the ocean views set you ready for the day.

The grocery store across the street was like a Walmart but better - forgot something - they have you covered! You never had the noise or coming/going traffic like a US Walmart. Many locals just use mopeds or walk. Bear in mind if you do present dollars, which most places and service staff eagerly took, the grocery store will return your change in pesos....very convient as we never needed to get change at a currency exchange during a holiday week.

Catching a taxi in front of the hotel was never a problem and getting an island tour at the beginning of your trip via the staff connections is highly recommended.

The water in the condo is perfectly safe to drink as they say and none of us took ill. There is some street noise that you faintly hear during the day/night but where the bedrooms are situated it is quiet and peaceful for a night's sleep and no traffic is heard. It was nice to have the half bath off the main livingroom also just in case you had someone visit and did not want them using your private room baths. The view is exceptional and the dock was very convenient to parasail from, take a dive boat or just feed the seagulls! It also has snorkling access but it is rocky so I don't recommended for younger children.

The condo itself is private on the first floor near the north beach and just off of the pool but away from pool noise and traffic. We felt very, very safe with two girls.It was the only condo that we could see that had foilage in front offering an extra screen of colorful backdrop while providing extra privacy and shade during certain times of the day. The layout has been done RIGHT by the owners and the appointment and feel is island-like yet very homey. The full-time residents are delightful and provide good tips for the island if you get to striking up a conversation.

For selfish purposes I hate providing a recommendation as I plan to return and know this place will just increase in popularity, but for the owners I wish them nothing but successful bookings as they really have created for you something special to stay in while having all the conveniences of home....you can even call the USA and Canada for free from the condo and they have American cable so we weren't with out the "Today Show', "Travel Channel" , etc!!! There is also another TV, safe and hairdryers. You will need your own shampoo as that is really the only thing I don't believe in a normal hotel setting that was provided otherwise, skip the resorts as you have it all here and much, much more.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, view and customer service
Liked least: The steps in the gratto (outside) - you need boat shoes as they are very sharp and hard
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 9 March 2012 for a stay in April 2010

Date of stay: April 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.