We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel... Better than more expensive options”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We had an ocean from room & it's definitely worth the upgrade. It's a fantastic location to watch the sun go down every evening & worth the extra. The hotel is one of the cheapest in the group & a more expensive one is situated next door... That's not worth the extra money! We went for a visit as part of a sales pitch (worth doing as it gets you a hire car & access to the fabulous eco park on the southern tip of the island for $20!). The other hotel looked 'boxy'. Sunscape has lots of rooms in 'houses' with thatched roofs to add to the ambiance. All the restaurants produced good quality food & all the staff were very friendly & helpful... We think the options we chose really do give superb value for money & it all helped to make this a fabulous holiday!

Room Tip: Ocean front is DEFINITELY worth the upgrade price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 2,369 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

(Chapter I) My wife and I originally booked our stay 4 Nov-8 Nov and Pablo at front desk made sure all of our needs were met. Special mention goes out to Juan Carlos, el Fuerte, with our luggage; Laura at Portofino breakfast with her forever smile, plus Justo, Victor and Antonio for their great service (at a breakfast buffet!); Frankie at El Patio with his dessert especial; and Darwin & team were there to make sure our mini fridge was stocked daily. I had stayed here 2 years ago and this time (first time for my wife), the food at all the restaurants were MUCH improved such that, my wife's expectations of the food were more than exceeded. Throughout our stay, Pablo (front desk) went out of his way to make us feel like such VIP guests, we extended our stay through 11 Nov.

(Chapter II) We loved our stay so much (from our room, the staff, to the beautiful views and sunsets, beach, restaurants and all the amenities), on our originally scheduled departure day, we decided to extended our stay for a few more days. Much of our enjoyment was thanks to all the staff and Pablo at front desk, with the attention he put into making our stay extra special. Just like 2 years ago when I stayed here, if Pablo wasn't available, Karina was there to make sure our needs were met. Side note: the hot water was out resort-wide for a few hours one day and some irate guy took it out on Karina at Front Desk; Karina remained professional and gracious throughout this guy's rant. Dude, get a drink, enjoy the beautiful view, the hot water was back on in no time! In addition to the staff previously mentioned, Vivas at the dinner buffet (Portofino) was such a pleasant surprise, we forgot we were at a buffet! Thanks again Pablo, Karina and all the staff for an AWESOME stay. My wife and I will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The resort is a decent place. Not great, not awful. Room was tired and needed a good cleaning. Surface clean, but fan had a significant build up on it. Also some mold in bathroom. Public areas including bathrooms were very clean and maintained during the day. Food and drinks, again were okay. There are a lot of renovations going n, so the restaurant schedule was somewhat flexible. Pools, beach, and entertainment staff were great. Most of the people working there were great and went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I would call this a good value at its price point, if you want the 5 star experience, spend the dollars and get it. For its price, this resort was appropriate. He kids program did look fantastic, and the on site dive operation and beach recreation operations were first rate.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 4 days below is what we decided was helpful.
We stayed in room 2021, it was a great location. However it wasn't beach front but 15 step away from the beach and around the corner from the pool plus 2 restaurants.
We quickly found out Breakfast at portofino was a must. Most options and best food.
Dinner at el patio was super cool, lots of table side fire entertainment. Sea Side was decent for a quick bite.
Trattoria was gross-we actually took two bites and then went to Sea Side for second dinner.
Rent paddle board, kayaks and other gear for free right on the beach.
Use a insulated cup for your drinks, they won’t melt as quickly. Also it’s ok to ask for top shelf.
Play the games with the staff, we won some pretty cool things playing bingo.
Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. Even the guys trying to sell you the time share deals.
Internet isn't free unless in the lobby which was spotty service.
The spa was amazing, the hydro therapy is a must for a crazy unique experience. It came with the fish therapy.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank travelingtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Hotel going through updates. Sometimes things do not go as you would expect
You have access to restaurants at Secrets next door. the French restaurant called Bordeaux is wonderful. Special praise to: Luis Alfredo, Fabian and to chef Adrian.
Food was great Bananas Foster was outstanding

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
7.4 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#17 of 53 in Cozumel
3,872 reviews
3.4 km away
Occidental Cozumel
Occidental Cozumel
#19 of 53 in Cozumel
5,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Fiesta Americana Cozumel All Inclusive
4.2 km away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#10 of 53 in Cozumel
5,119 reviews
18.6 km away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunscape Sabor Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Sabor Cozumel

Address: Carretera Costera Sur Km 12.9 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Sabor Cozumel Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: RM489 - RM1,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunscape Sabor Cozumel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun is at the heart of Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, the perfect Unlimited-Fun(R) getaway in an ideal island destination. Located on the small island of Cozumel, Sunscape Sabor is the most complete beachfront resort complex on the island. The 218 spacious guest rooms and suites offer finely-appointed amenities and beautiful views. Each guest room has a private balcony or terrace, mini-bar, flat screen TV, individual temperature control with air conditioning and more. Sunscape Cozumel's family-friendly experience features a kid's check-in experience with red carpet stairs, welcome treats and resort passports for kids. Connecting rooms and family suites plus kid and baby-friendly amenities are perfect for accommodating families. Families, friends, singles and couples will enjoy Unlimited-Fun(R) privileges with a variety of amenities and activities throughout the resort including limitless access to dining at four reservation-free restaurants and national and international alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages at three bars and lounges. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at the Seaside Grill. Take part in land and water sports, relax by one of two sparkling pools, indulge in the Spa by Pevonia(R), or bask in the sun on the largest beachfront of any resort in Cozumel. The kids can have a blast at the Explorer's Club, a fully supervised club with Red Cross certified staff for ages 3-12, while participating in various activities and programs. As a bonus, explore the natural wonders of the second largest coral reef system in the world, the Mesoamerican Barrier Reef System. Dive into the deep at world-renowned dive sites with the help of the fullservice, on-site dive operator. A fun-filled getaway in the perfect island destination can be found at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunscape Sabor Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabor Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Wyndham Cozumel Hotel
Cozumel Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing