We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as Good as It once was”
Review of El Coctelito

El Coctelito
Ranked #111 of 488 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: El Coctelito the favorite place from locals. Our menu is based in seafood and some variety for those who don't eat them. We have a complete bar wuth the best beverages, free WiFi, kids zone, and an amazing ocean view, where we can look the most beautiful sunsets. A place with different promotions thinking in our locals and visitors. Please, come and prove why we are the favorite place!
Reviewed 5 March 2021

This used to be one of my favorite restaurants. I have given them 3 chance's in last 6 months and it seems to get worse each time. The food is less than desirable. All 3 times the food taste like it comes off of a dirty grill. If you order something fried (even french fries) they taste like they have not changed their grease in a long time. Each time I have gone it has been in the evenings. The service has been horrible. Staff is to busy watching the TV's and it is hard to get their attention. Our drinks were empty and they never asked if we wanted another. My friend ordered the Mami's shrimp (Bacon Wrapped). The bacon was all stuck together and it looked like one big piece of something. It tasted like the grill was dirty. She did not eat anything on her plate. The staff picked up her plate that was full and just walked away. We were never asked if the food was ok. I will not be going back.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kellybN2865SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2021

We came over for the day from Playa Del Carmen and had an excellent breakfast of eggs, bacon, ham, fruit, a pancake and coffee at this restaurant. The waiter (Angel) gave me a coupon for a margarita so we had to come back for dinner after our day on the beach! The waiter for dinner was Edwin and his service was also excellent. We ate bacon wrapped shrimp served with rice and French fries. It was so very tasty! Oh, and the margaritas were yummy too!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Visited today for their Sunday breakfast buffet, which runs from 8 am to 1 pm. They offered a great selection on their buffet including: eggs (scrambled and specially cooked), pancakes, refried beans, pulled pork, juices, fruits, bread products and several traditional Mexican dishes. The tables were socially distanced. Wait staff was extremely helpful. We would highly recommend the buffet breakfast.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent service, food and prices! Did not disappoint! Will definitely add this to our go to list! We will be returning!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 556tonyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Good food went here 5 times over three weeks. Mexican and our favorite the fried shrimp. Enough to take some home. Service varies only one server was great. Manager intervened on his own one time when he saw how long we sat particularly with empty bottles. It is not a place to be in a hurry but we like going here. Ironically service was better and faster when they were busy last year. Good covid precautions but gemmed slow crowds made things lethargic.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeJennyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Coctelito also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Coctelito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.