We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for viewing Carnival!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We stayed at Vista del Mar for ten days which included the week of Carnival celebration in Cozumel. The rooms are very large with lots of floor space. We were able to put our suitcases out of the way for our stay (this is something I usually find challenging in hotels). The manager, Mai, and our housekeeper, Maria, were very friendly and helpful. The staff went overboard to make our stay comfortable. There were enough outlets to charge all of our electronic items. The bathroom was bigger than I had expected and clean, even with some chipping paint high up on the ceiling. Probably because there is no ventilation in the bathroom.

The rooms book up very quickly during Carnival so our friends (who have been going to Cozumel and staying at Vista Del Mar for 20 years) always reserve a block of rooms each year for the following year. We were lucky to be able to stay in a balcony room on the second floor and we were at eye level with a lot of the dancers on the floats.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are above a cantina so can be a bit noisy until about 11:00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2016

Rooms with sea views offers a nice climpse for islands busiest road and views to a cruise ship harbour.
It means also a tfraffic noses to you room if you are not familiar to traffic noise, it might be a disturbance. But at same price you can get also a Junior Suite what is located on the other side of the building and it ks much more quiter than sea view rooms.
Price includes coffee and some pastries for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Close to everything town, but not a noisy area after 9pm, Bed was extra soft and comfy and linens were fresh and replaced as requested. we chose the Ocean View with king bed ( these rooms appeared to be the best choice in relationship to how the hotel and other rooms are situated through the hotel!) it had a small but very cold fridge , chairs and table for the balcony, a HD TV and plenty of space for your clothes. It wasn't luxurious, but at the same time it was not dirty or run down. Fresh water supplied as requested and if you need anything just ask the front desk,, Mya Aron and Vanessa were all very helpful Two things the room needed, a small microwave and a fan in the shower. We did not use the pool however it looked nice, it was not setup in any way to watch the world go by as it was in the back on an upper floor with nothing to look at. The chairs and pool lounge area need improvement for comfort and overall appearance.. More plants, some hammocks and some cushions for the chairs would help immensely

Stayed: December 2015
Thank lippyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This unpretentious little hotel is central to everything you need. The staff are SUPER helpful and accommodating. My favorite part was the continental breakfast served to our room each morning with pastries, coffee and juice. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony each morning watching as tourists and locals buzzed around. Great for watching the many cruise ships that dock here. Close to shopping (if that's your thing) lots of inexpensive, authentic restaurants if you venture off the main tourist area. We stayed in 403 with an ocean view. Great amenities, quiet AC, wifi, super comfy squishy bed, hot water.. what else could you ask for!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heeter_lyn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The Vista is within easy walking distance of the ferry from Playa, right on the front, ocean facing. We had a first floor balcony room overlooking the front, providing a view of the cruise boat that was docked that day and the sea in front. Two chairs and a table were provided on the large balcony, perfect for watching the sun-set and people watching. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and with a nicely done out bathroom. Breakfast was simple - a pastry and coffee brought to the room at a time that you choose when you check in. Great location, friendly staff, storage for luggage if not checked into room. Free Wifi worked well. The only downside was I'm a light sleeper and I found it to be fairly noisy, with other guests clomping around the halls or the noises from outside. Apart from that, this hotel gets a good thumbs up from me!

Room Tip: Choose a seafront balcony for a killer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank southmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.0 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,130 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#26 of 52 in Cozumel
256 reviews
0.9 km away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#22 of 52 in Cozumel
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Suites Bahia
Suites Bahia
#30 of 52 in Cozumel
204 reviews
2.7 km away
Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel
3.3 km away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#23 of 52 in Cozumel
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenida Rafael E. Melgar No. 45 | Entre Calles 5 y 7 sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range: RM230 - RM547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking the magnificent Bay of San Miguel in the mere heart of down town. Surrounded by the commercial district, restaurants, bars, entertainment and the most prestigious dive shops.Extraordinary location for all tastes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Del Mar Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing