We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Live and Eat with the Locals”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa Cloud 9

Roof Top Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof Top Terrace
Front of the House Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Roof Top Terrace
Front of the House
Dining Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

aplozis
Nokesville, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Live and Eat with the Locals”
Reviewed 4 January 2021 for a stay in January 2021
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I found this hidden gem on VRBO and within seconds of booking it Patric (Jose) called and welcomed us and answered all of our questions. We felt like we were visiting friends before we even arrived. Cloud 9 is located six blocks from the sea wall and one street over from Cozumel Dive School which meant we could walk to the dive shop daily. Our favorite taquerias were also one block away!!! There are three grocery stores, a liquor store, a laundromat, private off street parking should you choose to rent a car, and several other businesses all within a stone’s throw.
We appreciated the air conditioned large bedrooms, and the two full bathrooms. We didn’t do much eating in although the kitchen is equipped to do so. The neighborhood restaurants are so inexpensive and so good we didn’t want to. The terrace on the roof top has another bathroom, a cool little pool that my boys enjoyed soaking in and plenty of private space to just be or even hang your gear out after a day of diving. We liked the front gated area too, as it offers plenty of space to hang wet towels, suits and laundry without worrying about resort rules!
Jose and Kathy have a wonderful local guide that is located in their home and tells you everything you need to know about the island, restaurants, beaches, taxis etc. we printed an extra copy and carried it with us . We found the neighbors very welcoming. You will be greeted by barking dogs and an occasional cat to make your stay even more authentic. Casa Cloud 9 was perfect for our family. If you are divers this place is a perfect fit.

Date of stay: January 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cozy cottage in a quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 1 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This cozy three bedroom house was a perfect place for our family Christmas vacation in the sun. It was clean (regardless of what the other reviewer said) and fit our needs perfectly, My husband and I enjoyed the master bedroom with the large ensuite bathroom while my two girls both had their own bedrooms. We cooked a lovely Christmas dinner of roast chicken and all the fixings in the kitchen and found all the utensils and cookware necessary to do so. The house is at the end of a cul-de-sac in a nice neighborhood with friendly cats and neighbors. The walk downtown takes about 10-15 minutes and there is a supermarket an easy 3 blocks away as well as numerous tacqueria's that serve delicious food. We spent most of our days out and about exploring the island and the beaches but really enjoyed the rooftop terrace in the morning for breakfast and in the evening as we played games with the cool breeze and cold cerveza. If you are used to 5-star accommodations or brand new condos this may not be the place for you, but it is very comfortable and the owner is very accommodating and easy to work with. His house manager speaks a little English and is shy about using it but that didn't stop us from understanding each other.

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NO - horrible accommodations!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Do NOT stay here! This house is a moldy, dirty (cobwebs, etc) place without the amenities listed. Immediately when we walked in we could smell the mold and mildew, which we could see on the kitchen wall and in the kitchen cabinet. The "hot" tub is really a cold tub - heater does not work. The kitchen has tiny ants all over before we brought any food inside. The silverware is rusty. When it rains, the roof leaks and a puddle in the bed made that bedroom unusable. Beds are extremely uncomfortable anyway and 2 of us slept on the couch. The beach is not exactly on the "doorstep" - more like a solid 10 minute walk to the sea wall in the center of town (not a beach you can lie out at). Owner seems decent guy, but wouldn't make it right. This place is a disaster and unfortunately, ruined our vacation in Cozumel. The WORST!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.