We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$154
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabanas Maria Del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Maya(Isla Mujeres)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Francis Arlene Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Alkimia(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cural(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balu Hotel & Hostel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Bonita and Villas(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
205
33
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
33
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagsoaking poolclothes linelittle touchesthe ocean view roomdrinking waterrooftop terracetown squarelocation is idealsitting areaferry terminalsmall poolrestaurant recommendationswe loved our staythe main dragboutique hotelcoffee pot
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Loved my stay at El Pio. It's centrally located, clean and comfortable with minimalist chic design. The little plunge pool was great for cooling off after a day at the beach. Jose was able to arrange a golf cart rental for a day. I liked the following from the time of the booking with helpful information - especially about airport/ferry transfers. Looking forward to returning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rpkbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This was my first stay at Casa el Pio, but I had heard great things about it already from friends and family who stayed there before. I haven't felt this relaxed and content in ages! It was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The room had a great little sitting area for morning coffee, or we also loved taking the coffee up to the roof to enjoy the magnificent views and breeze off the sea, all while swinging around in a hammock! The wading pool was perfect for cooling off after a day in town. The location is ideal, within footsteps of great restaurants, the ferry, and the main plaza, as well as walking distance to all the best beaches. I loved all the special touches, like providing a beach bag and towels for guests and welcome tequila. José and the rest of the staff were helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lexi179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Owner at Casa el Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! Added bonus that you had such a lovely time. Thank you for noticing and enjoying all our little amenities and for relaxing so much. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This was my second stay at Casa el Pio, and it gets better every time. The hotel is beautiful, super clean and comfortable, and my room was downright perfect. The staff was every bit as lovely and helpful as my first visit. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I love visiting Isla, but staying at Casa el Pio is a big part of my experience on the island.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lljbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Owner at Casa el Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you SO MUCH for your positive review and we are so happy to host you when you are on Isla. We are glad that we are a part of your enjoyment of this lovely place. Come back and visit anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Casa El Pio is in a good location on Isla Mujeres if you want to be close to restaurants and shops. It is in walking distance to Playa Norte. There is a wonderful view of the ocean from the rooftop terrace. Our room was comfortable. Jose, the manager, was extremely kind and we appreciated his help very much.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was our second visit - the first being in October 2014. Shortly after that visit the owners had planned to sell, but they revisited that decision, and expanded the place, and we were so happy they made that decision!

Normally they have a 3 night minimum, but we saw a two night opening a few weeks ahead and jumped on it, and made our other hotel plans around it.

The rooms are very spacious for the price you pay, and clean/modern. The room we had - "Sunset #5" has a view to the street, and if we had choice in the future, we would probably stay more towards the back of the property like we had last time (when we were the only tenants at the time), but they are very popular now, and often book 6 months in advance. The room was overall great - you just heard some street noise and chatter from the family in the house next door, but it wasn't deafening by any stretch.

Now we just have to get our act together and book a longer stretch, further in advance!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrJustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Owner at Casa el Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy you were able to join us again and squeeze in! Please let us know if we can ever help you book in the future. And yes, Dec-April books up 6 months+ in advance so plan ahead for those months but you can always slip in between May-Nov. See you again soon! -Hillary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews