We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best boutique hotel on the island!”
Review of Casa el Pio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa el Pio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Forget about the big hotels, this is where you want to stay! The manager is so kind and very communicative and the maids are kind and work their magic without you ever seeing them. The rooms are immaculate! There is a cool roof top deck with a perfect view of the sunrise. There is a perfect little pool to relax in and cool off and a hammock which stretches across the room. It's in a great location away from the noise, but close enough to the main side street with some great resturaunts - Rooster, Lola Valentina, and the little ice cream place on the corner. We even went a watched a local basketball game nearby. Casa el Pio was the perfect little getaway!

Room Tip: #4 was the best...feels like it has 2 separate rooms. Wifi is good near the "kitchen" win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katewaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Loved my stay at El Pio. It's centrally located, clean and comfortable with minimalist chic design. The little plunge pool was great for cooling off after a day at the beach. Jose was able to arrange a golf cart rental for a day. I liked the following from the time of the booking with helpful information - especially about airport/ferry transfers. Looking forward to returning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rpkbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This was my first stay at Casa el Pio, but I had heard great things about it already from friends and family who stayed there before. I haven't felt this relaxed and content in ages! It was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The room had a great little sitting area for morning coffee, or we also loved taking the coffee up to the roof to enjoy the magnificent views and breeze off the sea, all while swinging around in a hammock! The wading pool was perfect for cooling off after a day in town. The location is ideal, within footsteps of great restaurants, the ferry, and the main plaza, as well as walking distance to all the best beaches. I loved all the special touches, like providing a beach bag and towels for guests and welcome tequila. José and the rest of the staff were helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lexi179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Owner at Casa el Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! Added bonus that you had such a lovely time. Thank you for noticing and enjoying all our little amenities and for relaxing so much. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This was my second stay at Casa el Pio, and it gets better every time. The hotel is beautiful, super clean and comfortable, and my room was downright perfect. The staff was every bit as lovely and helpful as my first visit. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I love visiting Isla, but staying at Casa el Pio is a big part of my experience on the island.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lljbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Owner at Casa el Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you SO MUCH for your positive review and we are so happy to host you when you are on Isla. We are glad that we are a part of your enjoyment of this lovely place. Come back and visit anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Casa El Pio is in a good location on Isla Mujeres if you want to be close to restaurants and shops. It is in walking distance to Playa Norte. There is a wonderful view of the ocean from the rooftop terrace. Our room was comfortable. Jose, the manager, was extremely kind and we appreciated his help very much.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
464 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
356 reviews
1.5 km away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#15 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,445 reviews
0.8 km away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#13 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
898 reviews
3.7 km away
Izla Hotel
Izla Hotel
#12 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa el Pio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa el Pio

Address: Av Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: RM 386 - RM 456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa El Pio, a small hotel located just off the town square in the center of Isla Mujeres' downtown district. The island's best beaches, food and shopping are all just a few steps away. Casa El Pio is clean, cute and modern. Amenities include a courtyard pool, free Wi-Fi access and beach tote with towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa el Pio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa El Pio Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing