We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cabanas Maria Del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
US$83
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$184
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Maya(Isla Mujeres)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Francis Arlene Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Alkimia(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cural(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balu Hotel & Hostel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Bonita and Villas(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
205
33
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
33
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagsoaking poolclothes linelittle touchesthe ocean view roomdrinking waterrooftop terracetown squarelocation is idealsitting areaferry terminalsmall poolrestaurant recommendationswe loved our staythe main dragboutique hotelcoffee pot
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My girlfriend and I spent a week in IM to see the Whale Sharks and having Casa El Pio as our home away from home was wonderful. The weather was very hot and humid and to be able to return to our lil oasis with plunge pool, lovely and clean air conditioned room, or to retreat to top deck and nap was so welcomed. It is convenient to the central north end of island that a 10 minute walk at most got you to Playa de Norte and the beautiful white sand beach and clear waters. Great yoga classes at Bliss overlooking the beach. Jose, the concierge, can arrange all trips for you and you can't go wrong with the Hotel's recommendation on where to eat and things to do.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynDav244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This little 5-roomed hotel is sparkling clean and pleasant. It is walking distance to everything in the north end of the island. The rooftop terrace is beautiful and the hotel is also a short walk to the boardwalk on the east side of the island which is great for a morning run or walk.
We appreciated solid advice from the staff on where to eat and what to do. There is a taco cart near the entrance that serves delicious food and a grocery store across the square.
We were in room #5 which has the town view. We didn't mind this at all. The only issue was a dog that barked non-stop all night. The guests in the other rooms were farther in and didn't hear the noise.
We loved this island and will be back!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Forget about the big hotels, this is where you want to stay! The manager is so kind and very communicative and the maids are kind and work their magic without you ever seeing them. The rooms are immaculate! There is a cool roof top deck with a perfect view of the sunrise. There is a perfect little pool to relax in and cool off and a hammock which stretches across the room. It's in a great location away from the noise, but close enough to the main side street with some great resturaunts - Rooster, Lola Valentina, and the little ice cream place on the corner. We even went a watched a local basketball game nearby. Casa el Pio was the perfect little getaway!

Room Tip: #4 was the best...feels like it has 2 separate rooms. Wifi is good near the "kitchen" window and right outside on the balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katewaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Loved my stay at El Pio. It's centrally located, clean and comfortable with minimalist chic design. The little plunge pool was great for cooling off after a day at the beach. Jose was able to arrange a golf cart rental for a day. I liked the following from the time of the booking with helpful information - especially about airport/ferry transfers. Looking forward to returning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rpkbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This was my first stay at Casa el Pio, but I had heard great things about it already from friends and family who stayed there before. I haven't felt this relaxed and content in ages! It was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The room had a great little sitting area for morning coffee, or we also loved taking the coffee up to the roof to enjoy the magnificent views and breeze off the sea, all while swinging around in a hammock! The wading pool was perfect for cooling off after a day in town. The location is ideal, within footsteps of great restaurants, the ferry, and the main plaza, as well as walking distance to all the best beaches. I loved all the special touches, like providing a beach bag and towels for guests and welcome tequila. José and the rest of the staff were helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lexi179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary B, Owner at Casa el Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! Added bonus that you had such a lovely time. Thank you for noticing and enjoying all our little amenities and for relaxing so much. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews