We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
US$280
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Izla Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$203
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$237
US$215
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Joya(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$220
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Icaco Island Village(Isla Mujeres)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
US$837
US$537
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$648
US$605
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
203
33
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
33
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagcomplimentary beerclothes linewater coolersoaking poolrooftop patioprevious gueststhe ocean view roomlittle touchesfree drinking waterferry stationtown squarehome baselocation is idealsitting areacoffee machinewatching the sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This tiny hotel is beautiful & very well maintained. Rooms are cleaned daily. Very immaculate. The rooftop has seating and a lovely view of the rocky surf. You are less than a block from the main town square where there is nightly basketball and weekend events. The weekend we were there was the annual pageant for Abuelas & Abuelos. It was awesome. In the evenings we all soaked out tired legs in the small pool and drank tequila. Jose is the manager and helped us book a very affordable private snorkeling trip for $45US per person. Ask for Captain Roberto and his side man Rafael. The boat was barely seaworthy and we had a great time. After taking us to five different snorkel locations and the turtle hatchery we went to an open air community kitchen where he prepared us lunch with a fish he caught earlier. I have zero complaints about Casa El Pio.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4. It was very quiet and cozy. All the rooms were lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

My girlfriend and I spent a week in IM to see the Whale Sharks and having Casa El Pio as our home away from home was wonderful. The weather was very hot and humid and to be able to return to our lil oasis with plunge pool, lovely and clean air conditioned room, or to retreat to top deck and nap was so welcomed. It is convenient to the central north end of island that a 10 minute walk at most got you to Playa de Norte and the beautiful white sand beach and clear waters. Great yoga classes at Bliss overlooking the beach. Jose, the concierge, can arrange all trips for you and you can't go wrong with the Hotel's recommendation on where to eat and things to do.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynDav244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This little 5-roomed hotel is sparkling clean and pleasant. It is walking distance to everything in the north end of the island. The rooftop terrace is beautiful and the hotel is also a short walk to the boardwalk on the east side of the island which is great for a morning run or walk.
We appreciated solid advice from the staff on where to eat and what to do. There is a taco cart near the entrance that serves delicious food and a grocery store across the square.
We were in room #5 which has the town view. We didn't mind this at all. The only issue was a dog that barked non-stop all night. The guests in the other rooms were farther in and didn't hear the noise.
We loved this island and will be back!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Forget about the big hotels, this is where you want to stay! The manager is so kind and very communicative and the maids are kind and work their magic without you ever seeing them. The rooms are immaculate! There is a cool roof top deck with a perfect view of the sunrise. There is a perfect little pool to relax in and cool off and a hammock which stretches across the room. It's in a great location away from the noise, but close enough to the main side street with some great resturaunts - Rooster, Lola Valentina, and the little ice cream place on the corner. We even went a watched a local basketball game nearby. Casa el Pio was the perfect little getaway!

Room Tip: #4 was the best...feels like it has 2 separate rooms. Wifi is good near the "kitchen" window and right outside on the balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katewaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Loved my stay at El Pio. It's centrally located, clean and comfortable with minimalist chic design. The little plunge pool was great for cooling off after a day at the beach. Jose was able to arrange a golf cart rental for a day. I liked the following from the time of the booking with helpful information - especially about airport/ferry transfers. Looking forward to returning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rpkbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews