We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rocamar
Nearby Hotels
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres(Isla Mujeres)
US$430
US$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$608
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$260
US$199
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$357
US$220
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
US$240
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
US$269
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
US$564
US$493
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Paraiso(Isla Mujeres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
148
215
74
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
215
74
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammock on the balconyglass bathroomocean viewplaya norteminute walkoutdoor lobbymini fridgetop floorwater pressuresound of the wavesfree beach towelsbeautiful sunrisegreat oceanthird floor roomferry terminalsmall poolbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Second time staying here, always great. Wifi is awful but with the views who needs your phone! We will be back again next year. Great location downtown and the stunning patio views can’t be beat!!!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank JMcAuley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Rooms are okay with great views. You are right on the ocean but it is very loud. When it's not too windy it's very pleasant on the balcony and by the pool. The best thing I feel is its location to the Public Square and the supermarket. The area by North Beach is very crowded, lots of golf carts and taxis. By the way golf carts are completely unnecessary on this island.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank rockforlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We stayed four nights in a town view room, with a peekaboo view of the ocean. I looked into one of the ocean view rooms, which had full-length windows and a fabulous view! They also have balconies with chairs and a hammock. We were comfortable in our room, rustic bathroom as others have reported, with low water pressure - hardly enough to rinse the sand off you! But, they were accommodating enough. And the place was nice and clean. I wanted a pool, and they had one, with nice comfortable loungers, and the pool/beach towels were nice and big! Location was great! Straight up the street from the ferry, about three blocks. Easy walk to everywhere. Right on the seawalk for interesting strolls. Recommendations: just one block down the street is Q-Bravo, great breakfast! Omelette was lovely, over easy eggs were just that, coffee was good, and the bowl of fruit with yogurt and granola was fabulous! Also, on the street with all the restaurants and shops, Pizza Rock was excellent - best margaritas, excellent service and excellent food. Be aware, they bring you complimentary delicious garlic bun and garlic dip - yum! And off the beach, North Garden restaurant made us a fabulous lunch. The Rocamar made it easy to get to all these places, and if the bathrooms were funny, when we went outside we were in Mexico! Keep smiling!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laurie013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Not the nicest but the views and the location are everything. Your walking distance to the majority of the islands shops and restaurants as well as the port. The shower didn't get too hot but I'm not going to complain for what we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanvrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

samuel eudave
samuel eudave-EDIT1/5
in the last week on Google
SCAMMERS! Especially to the Mexican tourists. If I could I would give them a ZERO I would! so those plastic cards they give for towels, DO NOT leave them in your room at ANY time. We went out to have dinner and all of a sudden they're not in the room? So we told them that legally, if they can't find these towels in Our belongins, they cannot charge us. Towels were OBVIOUSLY NOT in Our belonging but they STILL refused to allow us to check-out until we paid the ridiculous $100 US. We immediately contact our bank and SURPRISE SURPRISE, Rocamar made 2, YES! 2 transactions for $100 US. Way to go Rocamar, it's for scammers like you, that the beautiful country of Mexico is
In its economical state. For the owner, treat your employees fairly, this is probably why they did this to us.

Room Tip: Pay attention to WHY people give the low ratings
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank samueleudave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews