We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Romantic Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

From the very moment we stepped into the Cocoon, Rolandi's private yacht, until the moment we arrived back to Cancun, the experience was fantastic. Upon arrival at Villa Rolandi, we were greeted by Ricardo and offered a wet towel and a mimosa. Since our room was not ready yet, we were invited to enjoy the pool and or beach. We were able to check in early and enjoy the beautiful day. Waiters were plentiful and brought drinks upon request and lunch poolside was delicious. The salt water hottub was very relaxing and rejuvenating. At 3, our room was ready and we ventured to the second floor to Room 302. Everything in the room was top shelf and we loved the mini bar filled with water, soda and beer. The steam room/shower was unbelieveable and the king sized bed and goose feather/foam pillows were a joy. The flat screen TV offered many choices and the deck hot tub was divine. Dinner was
elegant with a lobster salad appetizer that could have been the main entree. Choices were plentiful and desserts divine. I loved my coconut ice cream with Kahula. Since it was Valentine's Day, we were given a rose upon departure from the restaurant. Every aspect of this hotel is exquisite and I can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Egedio321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    936
    211
    60
    21
    13
See reviews for
89
887
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Our return to VR was a wonderful as our last visit, Good friends, great service and a wonderful food and ambiance. A great time on Isla as always....this time not only our anniversary celebration but aslo attending a wedding at VR:) Nicely done.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lise0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012 via mobile

Villa Rolandi, in Isla Mujeres is just a short yacht ride away from Cancun, but worlds apart in spirit. This is not a Spring Break resort, but rather, a well needed, relaxation and rejuvenation spot, very different from any vacation resort we have ever visited. Villa Rolandi has the ambiance of an intimate and yet sizeable inn.
We arrived at Cancun airport over an hour late, yet the driver that the hotel lined up for us was there and waiting for us, as was "The Cocoon" the hotel yacht. We were greeted by the most helpful and efficient Victor at the dock, where we were greeted with cooling face cloths and cooler mimosas. Checking in took mere moments, and we were escorted to our spacious, third floor junior suite.
Don't let the term "junior suite" fool you. We had a perfect view of the pool and ocean, a jacuzzi and breakfast spot on the terrace, a king sized bed under the bricked dome-like ceiling, stained glass windows over the patio door, AC and a ceiling fan, plenty of closet space, a sitting area with two sofas, and an extra large shower with four cross shower jets, two shower heads above, and a steam room jet. The surround sound music even played in the shower!
The beach, while small was beautiful, well kept and private. With only a limited number of guests, there was never a lack of beach chairs and umbrellas. The three pools were the same, plenty of chairs, plenty of personal space, and plenty of quiet. The beach/pool experience was only made better by the team of Sergio and Ariel. These two gentlemen attended to our every need be it food, drink or adjusting chairs and umbrellas. They anticipated what we might need even without ever being intrusive. Ariel even showed me a big blue crab that lives under the steps to the beach, pulling it out with his bare hands so I could get a photo!
The restaurant provided excellent (included) breakfasts either in our room or downstairs. I wish I had some of their French toast at home! The dinner menu was excellent and varied. We rarely ventured into town for a meal. The service was just as fabulous as the food. Even the poolside light lunches, salads, pizzas, and ceviches were above average.
Every employee of the hotel that we encountered treated us as if we were special. This is where the inn-like atmosphere was evident. If you are looking for a quiet, semi-private, excellent service type of hotel, with excellent food, this is the place! Thank you Villa Rolandi for a memorable vacation!!

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank jazzdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The service is friendly, and the restaurant is good. We did get a honeymoon suite upgrade, which was great. The jacuzzi didn't work but they were prompt to fixing it.
Breakfast was included.

I gave this only 4 stars because 15 months ago, I stayed in Cancun and was at the Ritz Carlton, which was way more superior. For a hotel that is considered a Luxury Hotel, I just expected much more. I often stay at the likes of Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton, and unfortunately, the quality of the food at the restaurant and the feel of the property was not to par. I think this place needs a renovation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank phamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

great stay just too short, reccomend dinner on the beach very romantic

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
2.0 km away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#3 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
8.4 km away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
10.7 km away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,517 reviews
16.2 km away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
10.7 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Property: Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Address: Fracc. Laguna Mar SM. 7 Mza. 75 Lotes 15 y 16 | Carretera Sac-Bajo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Villa Rolandi)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#1 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price range (per night): RM1,879 - RM4,371
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveted Isla Mujeres small luxury beach hotel featuring only 35 beautiful ocean view Suites; award-winning cuisine at Casa Rolandi Restaurant; a private beach, world class service & amenities, a 5-star Thalasso Spa & its own 42-ft private luxury Yacht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolandi Hotel Isla Mujeres
Villa Rolandi
Rolandi Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing