We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
US$280
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$237
US$215
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Izla Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$203
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Joya(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$220
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres(Isla Mujeres)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$462
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$837
US$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
1,219
252
81
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,219
252
81
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle metissageprivate yachtsteam showerthe cocoonjuan carlosplaya lindasalt water jacuzzigolf cartsunset cruiseyacht ridemain poolpool staffmain restaurantpublic ferrysmall beachturn down serviceour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We arrived with no holds. Airport airport transfer to docks and boat ride to resort was all fantastic. Met a nice couple on boat ride and we spent time with them at the pool almost everyday as well as with a few other great couples.
So I guess it depends on what kind of vacation you want and what kind of traveler you are. In my opinion Zoetry Isla mujere was fantastic. The staff is amazing no you don't have to tip but we always do. People work hard to make things perfect for you so we like to return the favor. The room was nice we asked to be moved to main floor after the first night. For us it was the best location to be able to access pool from our room so easily. We had room service a lot went to the restaurants every night and most days ate at pool of pool menu. There were just a few things I did not care for but no real complaints. Marlena I. The front lobby will do anything you need her to catcher in the morning. I don't think she is usually there in the afternoon. She made everything so easy and always called us by our name. Spa was disappointing. I always use the spa it was small and only had a small waiting are and for that it was expensive. It is not like the spas I have been to at Secrets resorts. But this is a 35 room resort.

On the topic of the unlimited vacation club. Many people we spoke with wanted to ask us questions about it. Here are my thoughts. It is a little like buying a car, which I find unpleasant. It is a hard sell and unfortunately never seems to be a quick meeting. I think when someone books more than 5 days they should ask you to do the presentation and right there offer you half price on one additional night of you trip. I find the biggest complaint I heard was it took away at least half of my day of vacation. So between that and the hard sell and the feeling that you can continue to bargain all day long I feel it makes people angry. My advice do your homework on the club before you visit an Amstar resort for the second time. Hold out for better offers than where they start with an offer. We walked away happy then went through buyers remorse. Then got really irritated because we felt they were very misleading mainly about the type of rooms we would be offered especially in the case of any free rooms. Now we are happy to say we have figured out how the club works. We have not joined any of their other sister clubs and we will not. We are silver club members and I will say we paid enough. We not only will make the best of it but we will come out ahead. They need to work on their tactics unless they are pleased with their sales. More importantly they need to treat the members a bit more like royalty in front of other visitors so people see that and want to know how to get that extra attention. This would be easy to do with some very small actions on the club/resort's part. I wish other member out their that have stuck with it would speak up because the more positive that is out there the more members and the better we will all be as members. We get a great discount and they will beat any price you find if it is lower than what they give us with our membership. I am not sorry we joined. It has made us vacation more and a good marriage need to be nurtured.

That being said this trip was all good. We have stayed at secrets in Riviera Maya years ago then we went to secrets Montego Bay, loved that, last year Secrets Puerto Vallarta and this year Zoetry Isla Mujere. Always a few things that could be better but I believe there is almost always room for improvement. It is the customer service that counts and if they listen and respond to comments. Thanks for some wonderful vacations. One thing that does bug me and I never mentioned is when it says adults only couples resort. I don't care who the couples are as long as they aren't a couple of children. For some reason they allow this. Saw it at all 4 resort.

Room Tip: Service cleanliness and location all good
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jacques662018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Soria, General Manager at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear jacques662018,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and images of our beautiful Zoëtry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

Your valuable observations will be shared with the Operations Committee as well as with the UVC supervisors to let them know your thoughts.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Best regards,
Marco Soria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Zoetry Villa Rolandi is a very small property. 35 rooms, 2 restaurants, 1 bar. Very quiet. Great staff. They treat you like royalty. Very, very small beach with little seaweed. Lovely grounds and 3 small pools. Great pool side service. Close to other attractions. 3 minute walk to Dolphin Discovery, $8 taxi to town. It’s about 30 minutes from Cancun airport to the dock and another 25 or so by catamaran to the island and the resorts dock. Overall a lovely experience. If you are looking for serenity and relaxation this is it. If you are after parties and nightlife maybe not so much.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franklin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Soria, General Manager at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Franklin R,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting Zoëtry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun as a destination on your recent visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and thank you for your gracious comments regarding the hotel services and facilities.

Our whole team is looking forward to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
Marco Soria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We choose Villa Rolandi for our wedding and it was near perfect. The place is beautiful, the service is one of the best I have ever experienced and, you know how all-inclusive hotels always hit that "just good enough not to complain" kind of food? Well, Villa Rolandi did not get the memo and the food is plain delicious (ok, coffee could improve).

Big shout out to Cynthia, the wedding planner, who ensured everything went smoothly and was there for any questions we had---and some we did not have. We were able to relax and enjoy our time with family and friends *even* before the ceremony, and she was the one that made it possible.

Room Tip: Rooms vary a lot in size, ask for a large one if you need to.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rocarmenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Soria, General Manager at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear rocarmenter,

It is a great satisfaction for us to know that you had an amazing experience at our resort. It is very gratifying for Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun to read throughout your comments and realize that your vacation was pleasant enough to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your great comments about food, drinks and the service provided by the staff. Be sure we will share your review with our entire staff.

Warmest regards,
Marco Soria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

we ventured into this place by looking for a place to eat. We have not stayed here but look cozy. There was a couple having romantic dinner at the table set by the beachfront,candles etc.
The dinner menu was mostly Italian or such was our impression. Amazing food, amazing view. Like classic? Go!!!!!!
6* service

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Soria, General Manager at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Alex B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Zoëtry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun and for taking the time to post a review of your recent vacation. We are very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services, and facilities.

It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort. Your comments were great to read and will be shared with our entire staff. We appreciate that you have taken your valuable time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marco Soria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

From the time you step aboard their private yacht for the transfer to island to the time you say goodbye, Zoetry just does it right. A wonderful staff, beautiful facility, two wonderful restaurants and a staff second to none. Their attention to detail leaves you wanting for nothing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Soria, General Manager at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Kendu,

Thank you for choosing Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres as your host and taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service.

We value our guests’ feedback because this is the way we can know about our distinguished guest's experiences as well as to have the opportunity to improve our service.

We wish to have the privilege to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards!
Marco Soria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews