We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$162
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
US$280
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabanas Maria Del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Maya(Isla Mujeres)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Francis Arlene Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Cural(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balu Hotel & Hostel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Alkimia(Isla Mujeres)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
45
47
17
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
47
17
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspunta surgolf cartlots of storage spaceevery morningmanager carloshot waterfridge and microwavecoffee and juicegreat weeka nice place to staynorth sidewithin walking distancecleaning staffair conditionerking bedcocostaxi
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful King size bed. Staff were amazing. Fruit and toast every morning. Grocery store not far away if you want to add extras to your breakfast as the rooms have a fridge and microwave. It's a must to get a golf cart so many places to see in the island. North beach was beautiful too. Nice to go into Cancun for dinner at least once

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Just finished our 3rd stay at villas coco and had the most relaxing vacation ever.Carlos and staff are friendly and very cozy quiet kid free villas.Breakfast is great and bar drinks are cheap and awsome.We love this place.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ryanbrekke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed at Villas Coco for fifteen nights in January 2017. The room was spotless. The staff was very helpful, and the fresh fruit, coffee, and toast each morning was an ideal way to begin the day. We will happily return to this hotel.

A few pros/cons

Pros:
-The rooftop terrace is a lovely place to enjoy the sunset with a cocktail. For our entire stay, we never saw another soul on the terrace.
-Staff was friendly and helpful, especially during an island-wide power outage. They let us use some candles and even ran our golf cart into town for fuel one morning.
-Quiet location.
-Fantastic value.

Cons:
-The location is remote. If you're prepared, it's not a problem. We rented a golf cart for our entire stay, which was perfect. If you have to rely on cabs, you're going to spend time waiting around for a pickup.
-There were occasional water pressure and hot water issues.

Room Tip: We loved our top floor room.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Meggan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Definitely not as described on Expedia 100% Un true !! There is no beach here as described!! It's an arrangement they have with a resort a few KM away that you can only use 10-5!! If you don't have a golf cart you're screwed!! No restaurant on site nearest place a couple KM Oscars which is great!! Breakfast awful no buffet as stated roast bad coffee and a fruit plate of definitely not fresh spoiled!! Service from the people in the morning horrible!! The rooms were ok look good bed is ancient and the only good part was the large jetted tub, but ours didn't work..

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Clean place and staff very helpful. However, hotel is in a back street and if you wish to go anywhere else you have to walk considerable distances unless you have a golf buggy.

Breakfast was fresh to start with but became increasingly boring with same food every day. After 4 days we preferred to go downtown.

The other Coco villas resort which was a sister place of our venue was closed and therefore no access to the 15% discounted meal.

Pool is small but clean. Not much furniture around pool and balconies of each room were very poor and no view or tables.

My acid test is "would I go back in future, no, not at all".

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rhoobarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews