We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar”
Review of Tres Mentiras

Tres Mentiras
Ranked #54 of 258 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stumbled across this place by chance and was exactly the sort of place we were looking for. Didn't eat here but it serves great cocktails and has a really good atmosphere with live music and serves locally brewed beers. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank mattb469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016

variety of mexican dishes, all made according to order. the fish tacos were great, the chicken tacos are made fajitas style. very good service, nice music, good place to it fresh food with cool price.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tamari7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I love this place and have been many times. If you are on a budget, this is the place for you. You can order 3 fish tacos and a cold beer for about 75 pesos ($5.00 us) Also, they now carry Isla Brewing Company's beer; the only beer brewed on the island. Try Isla beer "Hibiscus and Honey" brew. You wont be disappointed. Food was filling, tasty, cooked to perfection. On Ave Hidalgo, across from Lola Valentina restaurant

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Geri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We were sorry we didn't visit this place earlier in our trip. Didn't go until our last night. Cool retro Mexican art and nostalgia throughout the place. Really stopped in to sample the Isla Brewing beers but loved the atmosphere. Beers were awesome as well! We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Danno922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This place was very cozy. They had great local beer, cool vibes. Good music performances. I have one more day here and I will definitely be coming back!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ismael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tres Mentiras also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Tres Mentiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing