We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Zuzy Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$757
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
US$269
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$274
US$221
Official Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Na Balam Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$191
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Almendros(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maria's Kan-kin(Isla Mujeres)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids playingsome great restaurantsair conditioningunitskitchenettetaxipesosoceanisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I came to Casa Zuzy and Isla Mujeres over the Christmas break. It was very easy to get to as I was picked up by taxi and taken to Casa Zuzy (houses are named and most taxi drivers know where it is) for a very cheap fee (50 pesos). The house was in a great location and looks great. I love the location because everything is a short walk. It is about a 3 minute walk and you are at the Ocean. I really loved this spot because there are some great restaurants around and some great walking. The apartment itself on the second floor was great. It had air conditioning for the night and lots of sunshine, a kitchenette and stocked with books and everything I would ever need. Lastly, the upstairs patio is amazing. Great views of the island and pure sunshine. If you are coming to the island then this is the place for you. It was very clean and exactly what I was looking for. I can't wait to come back to Casa Zuzy!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDude10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We had all three units for a week with our extended family. It was such a great place to use as a home base. There is lots to do on the island, much more than I expected. We were very close to the beach, great restaurants, and the downtown tourist area. We saw Mayan ruins, a sea turtle farm, and lots of local Mexican life. It was great to see the kids playing at night and get a glimpse into the local culture. There is always a lovely breeze on the roof patio. We decided to rent a golf cart to get around for the week. It was lots of fun, but you can easily walk or catch a taxi. The units are so reasonably priced. It was a wonderful week. Gracias!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Casa Zuzy in La Luna for 1 week and really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is a good size, plenty of space and a large balcony. The rooftop is a great place to chill out and watch the sun go down.
We loved being amongst the local neighbourhood; hearing kids playing in the street, people heading off to work & the local businesses getting around. The sounds of the neighbourhood were lovely (and some of the music was very catchy!) There are plenty of shops and supermarkets nearby, as well as lots of places to eat. And MUCH cheaper than in the Centro district. We generally walked into town, however taxis are reasonably priced.
Adrian is a wonderful Property Manager; very easy to contact and full of great recommendations. He is truly an Isla Mujeres food connoisseur - particularly when it comes to eggs benedict and pizza!
Thank you for having us at Casa Zuzy, we hope to come back again!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetree1951, Owner at Casa Zuzy Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Hi Katherine.
Thank you so much for the lovely review and I am so glad you had a great stay at Casa Zuzy and in isla. I wish we could have been there to meet you but we are blessed to have Adrian to watch over Casa Zuzy and our guests and glad he was able to take such good care of you. We hope you will return soon.
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We have just ended another week of sun and good times on the island, our stay at Casa Zuzy was very comfortable for us ;la luna has a great bed,two big closets, a small kitchen that has everything you need to start your day . Grab a coffee and head to the rooftop deck for the sunrise!! and have a few beverages with your neighbors and watch the sunset, you get both!!! In a friendly neighborhood that is close the super express and a few restaurants,a walking loop and more. taxis are easy to get at the corner of the street. Adrian the manager is friendly mate that dropped in daily to check the pool and see if we needed anything.He even joined us for a few Pints one evening. Perfect. We had a great stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetree1951, Owner at Casa Zuzy Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Hi Richard,
Thank you so much for the lovely review and I am so glad you had a great stay at Casa Zuzy and in isla. I wish we could have been there to meet you but we are blessed to have Adrian to watch over Casa Zuzy and our guests and glad he was able to take such good care of you. We hope you will return soon.
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in both la Luna and el sol studio suites. They are both lovely. Very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Great roof top patio, close to everything in the colonia, like markets, my 2 favourite restaurants, el charco and Basto's!
The lagoon walk is 2 blocks away for a mile long walk around it. Fresh tortillas, fresh juice, and cochinita pibil on Sunday mornings!
Dogs and roosters, friendly neighbours. Busy bustling place. Taco stands close by too. You will never go hungry here! There is a lady who sells home made tamales outside the super X press, and a bakery bike who passes by several times a night.
Casa zuzy is pet friendly too! The manager, Adrian, is a gem! Very responsive and accommodating. We were supplied with a local cell phone for our stay, which came in handy.
You can walk to playa lancheros, a local beach quite easily and spend the day watching boats coming in from cancun with day trippers...and then watch them leave.

I would stay there again, great place!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank brooklynhappyhour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetree1951, Owner at Casa Zuzy Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Hola
So happy you had such a fun vacation on isla. Happy you were pleased with our home as well. Also thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review...it is greatly appreciated. May our lives be filled with adventure!
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews