We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour!”
Review of Pink Cactus Merida

Pink Cactus Merida
Ranked #4 of 41 Tours in Merida
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover Merida's secrets with a local guide on a free walking tour that is unique, accessible and fun. Our storytellers will share their culture and the most amazing legends and traditions of Merida. From Monday to Saturday at 9:30am and 6:00pm Catch Yucatan and let it sting you!
Reviewed 10 October 2017

As we had only one day in Mérida, we elected to do a walking tour to fit in as much as possible – and Pink Cactus helped us do just that. The tour is roughly 2 hours long and brings you to all the main sites around the Cathedral, Plaza Mayor and Parque Santa Lucia. The tour guide’s English and knowledge of the city are impressive and the tour was very enjoyable. The tour runs at 09.30 every morning from in front of the Cathedral in Plaza Mayor (look out for the pink tshirts).

Thank ChinaDollAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Owner at Pink Cactus Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour :) We hope you enjoyed your stay here in Merida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"walking tour"
in 20 reviews
"morning tour"
in 4 reviews
"informative tour"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 6 reviews
"fun walking"
in 2 reviews
"fun facts"
in 2 reviews
"great recommendations"
in 2 reviews
"market tour"
in 3 reviews
"local history"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 3 reviews
"free tour"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"visiting merida"
in 2 reviews
"sofia"
in 20 reviews
"emilio"
in 26 reviews
"information"
in 16 reviews
"eras"
in 2 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

My husband and I heard about the free walking tour when we checked into our hotel. Sophia was our delightful tour guide. Her English was perfect.
Sophia provided an informative, up-beat, easy to follow, great tour. I would HIGHLY recommend Pink Cactus to anyone visiting Merida.

Thank pmvasquez2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Owner at Pink Cactus Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour :) We hope you enjoyed your stay here in Merida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We have taken many free tours around the world and always find they greatly enhance both our understanding and appreciation of a city and it's history. Pink Cactus did not disappoint. We took the 6pm tour with Emilio, and owing to it being in late September, we were lucky to get a private tour of Merida as the sun went down. Emilio was funny, interesting and well-informed and we really enjoyed learning about the buildings and associated history in the different plazas. We would have missed so much of this surprisingly diverse and beautiful city if not for taking this tour! We recommend taking the evening tour - it's cooler and the buildings are lit up. Thank you Emilio for a really enjoyable tour and we will be recommending Pink Cactus to any one who comes to Merida!

Thank the_snad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Owner at Pink Cactus Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you very much for the great review :) i am glad you enjoyed the tour :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The free walking tour provides an excellent introduction to Merida. Our knowledgeable and well spoken guide shared with us the rich history of Merida's past as well as tips and recommendations useful for today's visitor.

We followed the free walking tour with the paid market tour the following day and loved this just as much if not more! The market tour provides a great opportunity for you to learn about and sample the offerings at the local market. In my opinion, this was well worth every penny and you definitely won't leave hungry!

Our Pink Cactus tour experience was fabulous!

Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Owner at Pink Cactus Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hello Becky!
Thank you very much for the comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed both of our tours! we really apreciate the comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The free walking tour was great. Many interesting information about the city and life in Merida. The guide was super friendly and kind.
Definitely recommend the tours of pink cactus and wish them the best :-)

Thank Juliaaaaare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio M, Owner at Pink Cactus Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for your good wishes and the good review! we really appreciated :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pink Cactus Merida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing